Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Crown Tower - Free Preview (The First 5 Chapters)” as Want to Read:
The Crown Tower - Free Preview (The First 5 Chapters)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Crown Tower - Free Preview (The First 5 Chapters)

by
4.55  ·  Rating Details ·  238 Ratings  ·  6 Reviews
A free preview of the first five chapters of The Crown Tower, the first novel in the popular Riyria Chronicles series by bestselling author Michael J. Sullivan!

TWO MEN WHO HATE EACH OTHER. ONE IMPOSSIBLE MISSION. A LEGEND IN THE MAKING.

A warrior with nothing to fight for is paired with a thieving assassin with nothing to lose. Together they must steal a treasure that no on
...more
ebook, 81 pages
Published July 2nd 2013 by Orbit
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Crown Tower - Free Preview, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Crown Tower - Free Preview

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Melanie
Aug 18, 2013 Melanie rated it it was amazing
I reviewed both books of this series together

http://qwillery.blogspot.co.uk/2013/0...

I loved the Riyria Revelations and so I really excited when I saw that Michael J. Sullivan had written a prequel series The Riyria Chronicles including two books - The Crown Tower and The Rose and the Thorn. What could be better than spending more time with two of my favourite characters Royce and Hadrian?

The Crown Tower is the story of how Royce and Hadrian got thrown together and their very first mission toget
...more
Michael
Jul 18, 2013 Michael added it  ·  (Review from the author)
This is my book, so of course I'm not going to review it...but I did want to mention just a few things.

First, I want to thank my publisher for making this extended preview available. This gives people a way to read the first five chapters before the book comes out, for those that just "can't wait."

I also want to mention a few promotional specials related to the full book that people might be interested in.

First there are two giveaways running: US & UK Unsigned (run by my publisher) and Si
...more
Daniel
Jul 26, 2013 Daniel rated it really liked it
I am definitely excited about this book. I loved the other books and am happy that more is coming. This preview seemed a little slow however, and I would have trouble really getting into it if I didn't already know and like the characters. Hopefully that isn't indicative of the book as a whole. Anyway, can't wait for this to come out!
Jenn S.
Jun 15, 2013 Jenn S. rated it it was amazing
As with the other books Sullivan has written, this one pulls you in for an amazing ride. Entertaining, enjoyable, fantastic. Top notch author with great ideas and a gift for writing. Put this one on your list of authors you can count on to bring only the very best each and every time.
T
T rated it it was amazing
Jan 31, 2016
Jill Silverstrim
Jill Silverstrim rated it it was amazing
Oct 24, 2016
Randall Boleyn
Randall Boleyn rated it it was amazing
Sep 29, 2014
Joan
Joan rated it it was amazing
Aug 23, 2014
Nicholas
Nicholas rated it it was amazing
Dec 01, 2015
Keith Randall
Keith Randall rated it it was amazing
May 12, 2015
Jamar
Jamar rated it it was amazing
Jul 19, 2016
Jill
Jill rated it it was amazing
Jan 25, 2015
Jaya
Jaya rated it it was amazing
Jul 16, 2013
Seher
Seher rated it really liked it
May 15, 2014
Kathy
Kathy rated it really liked it
Mar 20, 2014
Layla
Layla rated it it was amazing
Jul 28, 2016
Dave Morter
Dave Morter rated it really liked it
Sep 02, 2014
billy burley
billy burley rated it really liked it
Sep 25, 2015
James
James rated it really liked it
Jan 21, 2015
Jacob Harks
Jacob Harks rated it it was amazing
Oct 23, 2014
Shari Mernick
Shari Mernick rated it really liked it
Jul 10, 2014
Jennifer
Jennifer rated it really liked it
Apr 29, 2014
Allison Mcdonald
Allison Mcdonald rated it it was amazing
Feb 16, 2015
Andrea
Andrea rated it it was amazing
Apr 26, 2016
Jenna
Jenna rated it it was amazing
Aug 20, 2016
Katie Lindeburg
Katie Lindeburg rated it it was amazing
May 18, 2014
Garrett Kidd
Garrett Kidd rated it really liked it
Feb 23, 2015
Karen
Karen rated it it was amazing
May 13, 2016
Tiffany
Tiffany rated it really liked it
Jul 05, 2013
Ayrlyn
Ayrlyn rated it really liked it
Sep 28, 2014
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Diver Down (Mercy Watts Mysteries, #2)
  • The Golden Key Chronicles (The Golden Key Chronicles #1- #4)
  • Samphire Song
  • A Robertson Family Christmas
  • Before I Leave: Selected Poems and Poetic Prose
  • Raising Redemption: A Novel of Shame, Secrets, Sacrifice, and Struggle
  • Middle School: The Inside Story: What Kids Tell Us, But Don't Tell You
  • I Need Some Help Here!: Hope for When Your Kids Don't Go According to Plan
  • Vanishing Trail: The Taking of Jonathan Bishop
  • The Princess Plan: Shrink Your Waist. Expand Your Beauty.
  • Shapers of Darkness (Winds of the Forelands, #4)
  • When Will My Grown-Up Kid Grow Up?: Loving and Understanding Your Emerging Adult
  • Daughter of Oreveille (Oreveille Cycle, #1)
  • The Antigone Poems
  • 365 Slow Cooker Suppers
  • Tainted (Broken, #2)
  • Journey Into the Flame
  • Stonefly
2063919
5-time Goodread Choice Award Nominee:

Age of Myth is one of the most popular books of 2016 -- shelved by more than 37,000 goodreads members. I'm also honored it was selected as one of Goodread's 21 Hottest Books of the Summer, and it's a Goodreads Choice Award Nominee.



Thanks for visiting my page! I'm Michael J. Sullivan, and I first opened the door to my imagination with typewriter keys
...more
More about Michael J. Sullivan...

Share This Book