Justice League Elite, Vol. 2
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating

Justice League Elite, Vol. 2 (Justice League Elite #2)

by
3.28 of 5 stars 3.28  ·  rating details  ·  85 ratings  ·  5 reviews
In this volume collecting the final 8 issues of the hit miniseries, the JLA splinter team burrows deeper into the inner circle of an alien drug cartel…that is, until their cover is blown! Meanwhile, in the farthest reaches of the galaxy, a new villain has risen from the Source Wall. Her name is Eve, and the only thing she's looking to create is the destruction of the Elite...more
Paperback, 192 pages
Published October 3rd 2007 by DC Comics
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Justice League Elite, Vol. 2, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Justice League Elite, Vol. 2

Green Arrow by Mike GrellGreen Arrow, Vol. 1 by Kevin SmithGreen Arrow by Andy DiggleGreen Arrow, Vol. 2 by Kevin SmithGreen Arrow/Black Canary by Tony Bedard
Best of Green Arrow
23rd out of 23 books — 12 voters
Kingdom Come by Mark WaidIdentity Crisis by Brad MeltzerJLA, Vol. 1 by Grant MorrisonJLA by Grant MorrisonJLA, Vol. 7 by Mark Waid
Best of the Justice League
62nd out of 70 books — 14 voters


More lists with this book...

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 120)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
M
The Justice League Elite fizzle out in their second and final graphic novel collection. With conspiracies, secrets, and mistrust abound, the JLE takes on an undercover mission to shut down an alien drug trade. Making matters worse is the unexpected arrival of the Justice Society, leading to a violent confrontation on the streets of Chicago. Add in the Source Wall and the return of Manchester Black, and not even the Justice League may be able to help the Elite save London. Though the idea of a bl...more
Amber Ditullio
Oct 21, 2011 Amber Ditullio rated it 3 of 5 stars
Recommends it for: Fans of Superhero Comics, Those who like anti-heroes.
Shelves: graphic-novel
Several members of the Justice League were tired of being reactive to threats to the human race. They wanted to be proactive instead. So they, along with others that weren't quite so noble, combined to make the Justice League Elite. But they are being eaten away from within. Someone is a traitor, and someone else isn't quite who they say they are. Will the JLE survive the trouble from within?

My Thoughts: I was in the mood for more graphic novels and found this one while I was searching. Of cours...more
Dean
Pretty weak book this. Cheap copy of the Authority, but with none of the mojo that made that such a great series. This book is a bit of a mess, full of interesting ideas but just put on the page half baked. I struggled to know what was going on half the time...the story could have been told in half the page count, and there were too many characters struggling for 'air time'
The art was ok, but the many fight and group scenes were a bit too 'busy' for me, layouts too unstructured.
There is a lot wo...more
Angela
Ok, but not that good really. Shame because it did have potential. It was trying to be the Authority without the humour.
Justin
This one gets weirder as it gets deeper. There's at least one nice plot twist and it's a generally fun story, but not essential.
jacob loves twilight
jacob loves twilight marked it as to-read
May 03, 2014
Jacobdavis1
Jacobdavis1 marked it as to-read
Jan 24, 2014
Arnis
Arnis marked it as to-read
Jan 13, 2014
Kalen
Kalen marked it as to-read
Oct 08, 2013
Althea
Althea added it
Sep 29, 2013
David Ponder
David Ponder marked it as to-read
Aug 28, 2013
Nate
Nate marked it as to-read
Aug 01, 2013
Dredyn Fontana
Dredyn Fontana marked it as to-read
Jul 17, 2013
« previous 1 3 4 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
I Kill Giants Spider-Man: American Son Deadpool Classic, Vol. 2 JLA, Vol. 11: The Obsidian Age, Vol. 1 Deadpool Classic, Vol. 3

Share This Book