Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Retail Revival: Reimagining Business for the New Age of Consumerism” as Want to Read:
The Retail Revival: Reimagining Business for the New Age of Consumerism
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Retail Revival: Reimagining Business for the New Age of Consumerism

4.08  ·  Rating Details ·  50 Ratings  ·  4 Reviews
Traditional retail is becoming increasingly volatile and challenged as a business model. Brick-and-mortar has shifted to online, while online is shifting into pop-up storefronts. Virtual stores in subway platforms and airports are offering new levels of convenience for harried commuters. High Street and Main Street are becoming the stuff of nostalgia. The Big Box is losing ...more
ebook, 256 pages
Published February 11th 2013 by Wiley (first published January 1st 2013)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Retail Revival, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Retail Revival

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Stevek
Jul 15, 2015 Stevek rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Thought provoking and inspiring

Several years after the book was written the future is unfolding as predicted. But it's only the beginning of a titanic shift in the way businesses and consumers interact. I'd call this a must read for fans of Tipping Point, Blue Ocean Strategy and similar seminal business books written in an accessible style. I love the kindle edition links to videos and online resources.
Ronald Widha
Feb 22, 2014 Ronald Widha rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
This book serves as an awesome primer for those who are new to the game on either sides; Marketing and/or Retail. It covered the history of many of the powers at play from a macro perspective, albeit US-centric. Then moves on to the traditional marketeer line of thinking to the new way of thinking; from the era of retail store, multi/omni channel to the age of context ('owning moments and surfaces' as the book calls it).
Prasita
Mar 06, 2016 Prasita rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I enjoyed reading this book from start to end. Factual information about retail has been presented in an interesting manner.
Anne
Jun 12, 2013 Anne rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: marketing
Great book, really vivid picture of how and why retail is what it is today, and scenes from a future imagined by one of the best in the business. Well Done.
William
William rated it liked it
Jul 03, 2015
Tom Hilgeman
Tom Hilgeman rated it really liked it
Nov 27, 2013
Derek Sather
Derek Sather rated it really liked it
Sep 20, 2015
Dale Bauer
Dale Bauer rated it really liked it
May 27, 2013
Truitt
Truitt rated it it was amazing
Nov 18, 2014
Brad
Brad rated it really liked it
Jul 09, 2013
Andres  Contador
Andres Contador rated it it was amazing
May 24, 2014
Francisco
Francisco rated it really liked it
Dec 19, 2014
Jim
Jim rated it really liked it
Jun 20, 2016
Maris Morlet
Maris Morlet rated it it was amazing
Jan 12, 2015
Anand Vishwanath
Anand Vishwanath rated it did not like it
Nov 30, 2015
Myles
Myles rated it really liked it
Jun 29, 2013
Justin Kimball
Justin Kimball rated it it was amazing
Apr 27, 2013
Konpapaz_
Konpapaz_ rated it it was amazing
May 07, 2014
Dan Kershaw
Dan Kershaw rated it liked it
May 31, 2016
Sergi de Pablos
Sergi de Pablos rated it really liked it
Sep 27, 2015
Jelle Goossens
Jelle Goossens rated it liked it
May 03, 2015
Jacob Munk-Stander
Jacob Munk-Stander rated it really liked it
Sep 03, 2013
Catia
Catia rated it really liked it
Jul 26, 2015
Shalini Verma
Shalini Verma rated it it was amazing
Nov 03, 2015
Colin Alley
Colin Alley rated it really liked it
Jan 08, 2017
Adam
Adam rated it really liked it
Jun 04, 2014
Phil Fox
Phil Fox rated it really liked it
Mar 29, 2014
Francoravano
Francoravano rated it really liked it
Sep 21, 2013
Maria Morais
Maria Morais rated it it was amazing
Jan 09, 2016
Julian Oliver
Julian Oliver rated it it was amazing
Jun 28, 2015
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Share This Book