Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Four Winds - One Storm: The Bone Brick City” as Want to Read:
Four Winds - One Storm: The Bone Brick City
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Read Book

Four Winds - One Storm: The Bone Brick City

by
4.71  ·  Rating Details ·  14 Ratings  ·  4 Reviews
Every city has its dangers. But in the city of Embrenil, the thieves steal eyesight as well as coin. No one knows why its citizens are being mystically blinded. Is it merely a way to make victims easier to rob? Or are these blindings part of a greater conspiracy? With no leads and options limited, the Embrenil Civic Police enlist the aid of four supernatural individuals to ...more
Paperback, 374 pages
Published September 29th 2012 by Createspace (first published September 11th 2012)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Four Winds - One Storm, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Four Winds - One Storm

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-44)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Kater Cheek
Nov 07, 2014 Kater Cheek rated it liked it
I got this book as an ARC from the author, who found me on goodreads. He warned me that the copy I was going to get was not formatted well, so I'll assume that if you buy this book the weird margins and tabs and whatnot will be fixed.

This book is hard to describe. My best effort is that it's kind of like a wild western mystery, but it's crazy Akira-like fantasy, and the post-apocalyptic fantasy elements are so out there that it almost feels like hard sf. There's only one human in the book, that
...more
Suzanne
Feb 26, 2013 Suzanne rated it it was amazing
I bought this book since the author was a personal friend of mine. I was surprised to find it so good. The characters are all very well developed and the four main characters were all unique and able to use their own special talents to help the team as a whole. The world is a new one that Aaron created from his own head, which he was able to developed without leaving the reader lost and confused nor with excessive exposition. I can't wait for the next installment in the series.
Phill Layman
Oct 10, 2015 Phill Layman rated it it was amazing
For Fans of Wild, Wild West and Conan the Barbarian!!
The Four Winds universe is a mix of steampunk and low fantasy, mixed with murder mystery and an elegant turn of phrase sadly lacking in modern fantasy. Not to mention the four most compelling characters coming together since Stan Lee wrote the Fantastic Four. I hope Aaron writes 20 or 30 more novels with the Four Winds. It's just that good!
Mindy Houston
Jul 08, 2016 Mindy Houston rated it really liked it
This was a fun read. The author feints the ending twice before bringing it to a satisfying close and hinting at the next novel in the saga of Four Winds One Storm. The style is SF/F with a western flair, and learning about this new world and its inhabitants is quite enjoyable. My complaints are that sometimes trying to figure out the language is a chore, there are a few places where the language/emotion doesn't fit the scene, sometimes the formatting is weird and there's some homonym errors, ...more
Aaron Hollingsworth
Mar 30, 2015 Aaron Hollingsworth rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
Aaron Hollingsworth
May 27, 2013 Aaron Hollingsworth rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
Alana Givens
Alana Givens rated it it was amazing
Mar 09, 2015
Liz Jordan
Liz Jordan rated it it was amazing
May 31, 2015
Bryan
Bryan rated it really liked it
Jun 22, 2014
Linda Endicott
Linda Endicott rated it it was amazing
Apr 29, 2016
Trish Rasmusson
Trish Rasmusson rated it it was amazing
Aug 03, 2014
Jennifer Anne
Jennifer Anne rated it it was amazing
Aug 03, 2014
Curtis Costello
Curtis Costello rated it it was amazing
May 27, 2013
Helvi Elago
Helvi Elago rated it it was amazing
Jul 09, 2015
Aimee Fields
Aimee Fields marked it as to-read
May 27, 2013
Byron
Byron added it
Jun 01, 2013
Matt Sides
Matt Sides marked it as to-read
Mar 24, 2014
Sara
Sara marked it as to-read
May 25, 2014
Pam Parker
Pam Parker marked it as to-read
Nov 15, 2014
Whitedove
Whitedove marked it as to-read
Nov 26, 2014
Amanda
Amanda marked it as to-read
Dec 30, 2014
Tara O
Tara O added it
Mar 07, 2015
Tara O
Tara O added it
Mar 07, 2015
Alana Givens
Alana Givens marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2015
Kenny Alfrey
Kenny Alfrey marked it as to-read
Mar 11, 2015
Marcedes
Marcedes marked it as to-read
Mar 12, 2015
Andrew Jiminez
Andrew Jiminez marked it as to-read
Mar 13, 2015
Andrew Jiminez
Andrew Jiminez marked it as to-read
Mar 13, 2015
Michelle
Michelle marked it as to-read
Mar 17, 2015
Michelle
Michelle marked it as to-read
Mar 14, 2015
Tatum
Tatum marked it as to-read
Mar 14, 2015
Tatum
Tatum marked it as to-read
Mar 14, 2015
Sky Everett
Sky Everett marked it as to-read
Mar 18, 2015
Kathryn
Kathryn marked it as to-read
Apr 05, 2015
Randall
Randall marked it as to-read
May 23, 2015
Rachel
Rachel marked it as to-read
May 25, 2015
Jolee Arnn
Jolee Arnn marked it as to-read
Jun 09, 2015
Micielle
Micielle marked it as to-read
Nov 08, 2015
A. C. H..
A. C. H.. marked it as to-read
Nov 08, 2015
Frederick Rotzien
Frederick Rotzien marked it as to-read
Nov 08, 2015
Ann Ellis
Ann Ellis marked it as to-read
Nov 08, 2015
Susan
Susan marked it as to-read
Nov 08, 2015
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Burden Kansas
  • Using and Enjoying Biblical Greek: Reading the New Testament with Fluency and Devotion
  • The Women Men Don't See
  • The Last Stoic
  • War Stories: An Enlisted Marine In Vietnam
  • Space Drifters: The Emerald Enigma
  • Near Death / Near Life
  • Stop Talking & Start Selling Your Book
  • Last Night at the Blue Alice
  • The Fire of the Word: Meeting God on Holy Ground
  • Go Big: Make Your Shot Count in the Connected World
  • Unideate 2080-2096
  • Pathfinder Campaign Setting:  The Inner Sea World Guide
  • Black Amazon of Mars
  • Duckwalking is the Only Way Out of Armageddon
  • Loving Yourself Thin Feel Good About Yourself Lose Weight and Keep it Off with Vivation
  • Empire of Steam: The Collected Stories
  • Meg the Egg
6619032
Aaron Hollingsworth is the author of the ongoing science fantasy series Four Winds-One Storm, the weird fiction novella The Apothecary of Mantua: A Supernatural Sequel to Romeo and Juliet, and the French swashbuckling fantasy novella The Broken Bards of Paris.

He self-publishes his books under the press name Eighfold Wrath Books, and lives in Kansas City, MO with his wife and cover artist, Stephan
...more
More about Aaron Hollingsworth...

Share This Book