Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Hallucinations” as Want to Read:
Hallucinations
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Hallucinations

by
really liked it 4.00  ·  Rating Details  ·  12 Ratings  ·  4 Reviews
Gilbert lives in small desert town. For most residents, the days pass tediously. Fortunately, Gilbert has brain damage and hallucinates a fascinating menagerie of otherworldly creatures - he is his own biological entertainment system. That's all well and good for Gilbert but when events occur that cause his visions to enter into the real world, the nightmare begins.

Lizard
...more
Paperback, 143 pages
Published May 23rd 2012 by createspace (first published January 1st 2011)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Hallucinations, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Hallucinations

John Dies at the End by David WongVacation by Jeremy C. ShippHELP!  A Bear is Eating Me! by Mykle HansenThe Cannibals of Candyland by Carlton Mellick IIIApeshit by Carlton Mellick III
Bizarro
137th out of 271 books — 202 voters


More lists with this book...

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 178)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Jeannie Walker
Nov 29, 2012 Jeannie Walker rated it really liked it
"Hallucinations" is a Fascinating Novel

Have you ever watched a cockroach? If you haven't, I am glad for you. Have you ever had hallucinations? I hope not! Have you ever had a presence standing by you? Truthfully, I have had this happen to me, which is why I wrote the true ghost story, Thomas, the Friendly Ghost.
In "Hallucinations" the main character in this very interesting novel is Gilbert. He has experienced all these and even more things that are even stranger and outlandish. He has brain da
...more
11811 (Eleven)
Oct 06, 2012 11811 (Eleven) rated it really liked it
Shelves: first-reads
I received a free copy of this from Goodreads giveaways. I've only read a few books in the bizarro genre but this one definitely fits in with the others. It's kind of like a literary acid trip if you think you can get into that sort of thing. Fans of Jordan Krall and Carlton Mellick should find themselves in their comfort zone with this crazy story. I can only handle my bizarro in small doses but when I'm ready for another hit, I'll be up for checking out more from this author.
Stephen Beam
Oct 29, 2012 Stephen Beam rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
What others have written:

"4.0 out of 5 stars Strange but Fun August 14, 2012
By PeteW
Format:Kindle Edition|Amazon Verified Purchase
At first I nearly decided to pass on this book, I'm glad I didn't. It's imaginative and fun. When I say fun, don't confuse that with funny or silly. By fun I mean entertaining and pleasurable. I thoroughly enjoyed the story. It's a short read, so if you do read it and decide you don't care for it you won't have lost much..."

"5.0 out of 5 stars FREAKY GOOD!!! March 16,
...more
Stephen Beam
Sep 08, 2012 Stephen Beam rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
Of course I love this review on Amazon!

"I could make comparisons like, if Hunter Thompson, David Wong, and Jordan Krall had a baby, that baby would grow up to write this book, but I wont. This is a highly original, totally entertaining tale that even if you had a pair of high powered binoculars you couldnt see where it was going. Funny, scary, and thoughtful its refreshing reading something that has no stereotypical characters doing redundant things. It is very fast paced with enough action to
...more
Mary
Mary marked it as to-read
Jan 28, 2016
Justin Day
Justin Day marked it as to-read
Dec 08, 2015
Slater
Slater marked it as to-read
Sep 18, 2015
Linda De
Linda De marked it as to-read
May 08, 2015
Gracie
Gracie marked it as to-read
Feb 02, 2015
Setharryn
Setharryn marked it as to-read
Jan 16, 2015
Miguel
Miguel marked it as to-read
Jan 11, 2015
Michelle
Michelle marked it as to-read
Jan 02, 2015
Annie
Annie marked it as to-read
Dec 17, 2014
Parikshith
Parikshith marked it as to-read
Sep 14, 2014
Tatek
Tatek marked it as to-read
Sep 04, 2014
Carly Hayes
Carly Hayes marked it as to-read
Sep 02, 2014
Kaleb Gheen
Kaleb Gheen marked it as to-read
Aug 29, 2014
Licha
Licha marked it as to-read
Aug 13, 2014
Leslie
Leslie marked it as to-read
Aug 12, 2014
Rachel Mars
Rachel Mars marked it as to-read
Aug 08, 2014
Carrie Nicole
Carrie Nicole marked it as to-read
Aug 07, 2014
Brian
Brian marked it as to-read
Jul 11, 2014
Larry
Larry marked it as to-read
Jun 24, 2014
M
M marked it as to-read
May 15, 2014
Zahra
Zahra marked it as to-read
May 15, 2014
Roni
Roni marked it as to-read
May 07, 2014
Ashraf
Ashraf marked it as to-read
Apr 22, 2014
Stefanie Dominguez
Stefanie Dominguez marked it as to-read
Apr 10, 2014
Kristin Stover
Kristin Stover marked it as to-read
Mar 31, 2014
KellyKirsten
KellyKirsten marked it as to-read
Mar 16, 2014
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
4981941
Stephen Beam is a native Californian. For many years he was a video game artist, starting out freelancing, then later employed full time at Interplay Entertainment. He created game art as diverse as Nintendo's Mario Brothers to realistic Star Trek worlds. He moved on to work as a graphic artist and web designer, creating games and presentations for various government services such as the Long Beac ...more
More about Stephen Beam...

Share This Book



No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »