Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Darwin vai às compras: sexo, evolução e consumo” as Want to Read:
Darwin vai às compras: sexo, evolução e consumo
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Darwin vai às compras: sexo, evolução e consumo

by
3.64 of 5 stars 3.64  ·  rating details  ·  11 ratings  ·  0 reviews
"De Rolex a Rollerblade, de Prada a Escada, de MBAs a BMWs, cada vez mais somos consumidos pelo consumismo. Ocasionalmente, podemos até pensar que somos controlados por ferozes campanhas de marketing, capitaneadas pelos mais inescrupulosos homens do planeta - os marqueteiros. Porém a verdade é que estamos mais do que dispostos a sermos seduzidos pelos brilhantes e reluzent ...more
Paperback, 531 pages
Published 2012 by BestSeller (first published 2009)
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Darwin vai às compras, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Darwin vai às compras

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-19 of 19)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
15428
Podcasts, blogs, next book:
http://www.thematinggrounds.com/

Geoffrey F. Miller, Associate Professor of Psychology at the University of New Mexico, is an American evolutionary psychologist in the tradition of Richard Dawkins, Daniel Dennett and Steven Pinker.

Miller is a 1987 graduate of Columbia University, where he earned a BA in biology and psychology. He received his PhD in cognitive psychology
...more
More about Geoffrey Miller...
The Mating Mind: How Sexual Choice Shaped the Evolution of Human Nature Spent: Sex, Evolution, and Consumer Behavior Must-Have: The Hidden Instincts Behind Everything We Buy Razum i razmnožavanje Pediatric Bioethics

Share This Book