Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Eye of the Storm (Black Eagle Force, #1)” as Want to Read:
Eye of the Storm (Black Eagle Force, #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Eye of the Storm (Black Eagle Force #1)

by
4.04  ·  Rating Details  ·  70 Ratings  ·  16 Reviews
FOR FANS OF CLANCY, DALE BROWN, CUSSLER, COONTS...
FLASH!! Black Eagle Force: Eye of the Storm takes Top Honor as Best Adult Fiction at the North Texas Book Festival - April 14, 2012
A Special Ops clandistine force comprised of patriotic former US military men and women pilots and special forces members contracted to the Department of Defense. Their motto is: Semper Paro Bel
...more
Kindle Edition, 364 pages
Published February 14th 2012 by Tate Publishing
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Eye of the Storm, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Eye of the Storm

Jurassic Park by Michael CrichtonThe Andromeda Strain by Michael CrichtonThe Hunt for Red October by Tom ClancySphere by Michael CrichtonPrey by Michael Crichton
Best Technothrillers Ever
98th out of 511 books — 834 voters
The 5th Wave by Rick YanceyGameboard of the Gods by Richelle MeadMind Games by Kiersten WhiteThe Program by Suzanne YoungLet the Sky Fall by Shannon Messenger
First In Series (2013)
406th out of 1,026 books — 2,309 voters


More lists with this book...

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 292)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Israel Drazin
Jul 15, 2012 Israel Drazin rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
This well written and exciting adventure story is reminiscent of the Tom Clancy novels at their best, but this book has more action. The authors describe the battles and other exploits of a unique battle force in fascinating detail that draw readers into the clashes. Readers will react as they read and as they finish this action-packed drama: “Wow! When will the next book come out?”

The US Posse Comitatus act of 1878 limits the power of the federal government to use military forces for law enfo
...more
Brandi Streeval
Nov 06, 2011 Brandi Streeval rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
book review by Brandi i received this book from the Author Black Eagle Force is a top-secret, Special Ops unit of ex-military men and women created for its ultra-rapid-deployment capabilities and intended to operate outside of governmental restrictions. In Eye of the Storm, a fast-paced new military thriller novel by Buck Stienke and Ken Farmer, a border skirmish on a Texas ranch catches the atten...tion of the DoD, and within minutes, the BEF is scrambled in their high-tech VTOL aircraft to inv ...more
Katherine
Jun 17, 2012 Katherine rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Ken Farmer and Buck Stienke have teamed up to write an exciting, adventure-riddled, subtly romantic book entitled Black Eagle Force; Eye of the Storm. They begin the story with a history lesson – how Santa Anna came across the Rio Grande to San Antonio and the Alamo. This short lesson is actually personalized by naming the owners of a large ranch that the Mexicans had to go through to reach that part of Texas in the fight for Texas Independence.

Fast forward to modern times.

The family of the
...more
Rachelle Ayala
May 12, 2012 Rachelle Ayala rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
I absolutely loved the fighting and action scenes. The technical descriptions of the advanced weapons were first rate. It was like reading a dream list for special ops. So many weapons, aircraft, advanced electronic equipment. The homemade EMF 16-gauge nail spittin' coyote gun was also a wonder to behold.

While the initial action as non-stop, bloody and exciting, the story slowed to the pace of a country BBQ complete with sweet tea and a picnic. Unfortunately for our heroes, the villains were rea
...more
Alain Burrese
Aug 04, 2012 Alain Burrese rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: fiction
The fast-paced action in “Black Eagle Force: Eye Of The Storm” by Buck Stienke and Ken Farmer reminds me of a big summer action blockbuster in the theater, only in book form. The heroes are handsome and tough, and the heroines are beautiful and tough as well. The action is hard-hitting, edge-of-your-seat, can't wait to turn the page to find out what happens next. And the characters that make up Black Eagle Force are characters I want to read about again. (In fact, if they turned this series into ...more
J. Keith
May 14, 2012 J. Keith rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
It is often said of Vince Flynn’s CIA hero, “I hope there is a Mitch Rapp out there,” by those concerned about terrorism. Well the same could be said about the Black Eagle Force by those concerned about border control as it pertains to drug cartels. At the beginning of this action packed book, we find Iraq war veteran, Captain Mike Hermann out of the Marine Corps and back home on his family ranch along the Mexican border in Texas.

Stumbling onto a slaughter perpetrated by a Mexican drug gang, Mi
...more
Doran
Jun 18, 2012 Doran rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Black Eagle Force ~ Eye of the Storm is the best novel I've read in decades! And I read all the time. The weaving of historical facts and present day events is unparallelled by any other Authors writing today. I was immersed in the story from page one and it seemed the pages turned themselves from beginning to end. The action is so realistic one can smell the cordite, hear and feel the bullets cracking as they pass thru and by the readers mind. Sensations I know of all too well first hand. It is ...more
GymGuy
Sep 23, 2013 GymGuy rated it it was ok  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: action-thriller
From the reviews, I was hoping this was going to be a really great book. Unfortunately It read way too much like a bad soap opera. The characters were way over the top. It's usual to have the MC be someone out of the ordinary, but things started to go downhill once the sister was running around on the family ranch in Southwest Texas after getting her PhD in electrical engineering--in five years. On top of that, the writing style made the story sound like something out of 7th grade, except for al ...more
Wilma
Jun 08, 2012 Wilma rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Move over Tom Clancy.
I am a big fan of Tom Clancy but I found this book to be even better.
I like the way the history lesson at the first laid the foundation for the rest of the story. It was a great story of how a family came back to rebuild after such a horrible loss.
I like the way the women were strong but yet the men respected them for it.
It was also a look at the way things could happen in this country if we don't keep our guard up along our borders.
I don't want to give any spoilers but I wi
...more
Jeffrey Miller
May 13, 2012 Jeffrey Miller rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Prepare yourself for one riveting, action-packed, in your face reading experience. That's what you get with Black Eagle Force: Eye of the Storm. Imagine the A-Team, The Expendables, and Commando all rolled up into one non-stop story that grips you from page one and keeps you riveted until the very end. Although the military jargon and weapon references might have you rushing off to Google every page, the authors, Ken Farmer and Buck Stienke keep the action moving. In fact, one could easily see t ...more
Lllvis
Jun 13, 2012 Lllvis rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
This book gets your attention quickly, and sends you on a great ride! Tying history into current day, the first tale of the Black Eagle Force is hard to put down! Introducing the organization and what they do (I don't want to spoil anything) all fits very well with today's headlines. And from the look of things, tomorrow's headlines, and more headlines to come.



Loree Lough
Jun 26, 2012 Loree Lough rated it it was amazing
A fast-paced, edge-of-your-seat story that will have you turning pages so fast you won't need a fan to create a breeze!
Sergey Komarov
Feb 26, 2013 Sergey Komarov rated it it was ok  ·  review of another edition
Shelves:
Superheroes must have either a super suit or at least a bat-mobile. There is no such in this book.
Fred
Feb 26, 2014 Fred rated it did not like it  ·  review of another edition
Recommends it for: Nobody
Horrible horrible read. I bought this book based on the 'Goodreads" reviews and was looking forward to going to that place in my mind where only a good book could take me. Boy was I disappointed. The book started out ok by giving the reader some history of the property in Texas that bordered Mexico, where the story takes place. I actually enjoyed the author's description of the battle that erupted between the Mexican Army and the settlers that homesteaded the property in the early 1800's. That' ...more
Tim Gannon
It was a fun, mindless, quick read.
Hayden
Jun 13, 2013 Hayden marked it as to-read  ·  review of another edition
Good
David Brown
David Brown marked it as to-read
Jan 31, 2016
Andrea
Andrea rated it did not like it
Jan 20, 2016
Aydan
Aydan marked it as to-read
Jan 19, 2016
Brandninja
Brandninja marked it as to-read
Dec 19, 2015
Josh Sherwood
Josh Sherwood marked it as to-read
Nov 26, 2015
Darin Amme
Darin Amme marked it as to-read
Nov 10, 2015
neil v. moody
neil v. moody marked it as to-read
Sep 06, 2015
Steve Tarbert
Steve Tarbert marked it as to-read
Sep 06, 2015
Ross Altman
Ross Altman marked it as to-read
Sep 05, 2015
Krys Beardman
Krys Beardman rated it did not like it
Sep 04, 2015
Nehemiah Tan
Nehemiah Tan marked it as to-read
Sep 04, 2015
Axel Schmitt
Axel Schmitt marked it as to-read
Sep 04, 2015
Sheila Denn
Sheila Denn marked it as to-read
Sep 04, 2015
Rejoice
Rejoice marked it as to-read
Sep 04, 2015
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Allon
  • Forgotten Soldiers (What Happened to Jacob Walden)
  • Gunship (Gunship, #1)
  • Stress-Proof Your Life (52 Brilliant Ideas)
  • Family (Surviving The Evacuation #3)
  • Flashback (Saskia Brandt, #2)
  • A Race for Madmen: The History of the Tour de France
  • Nebula Awards Showcase 2011 (Nebula Awards, #12)
  • Blood Rage (The Dream-Walker War, #1)
  • The Butcher's Boy
  • When Destiny Knocks (Destiny Saga, #1)
  • Breaking Through (SEAL TEAM Heartbreakers #2)
  • Conner
  • Indian Hill 2: Reckoning
  • Fatal Network (Jake Adams International Thriller, #1)
  • The Stumpwork Robe
  • Special Forces: Soldiers Part I -Director's Cut
  • Murder to Music

Other Books in the Series

Black Eagle Force (2 books)
  • Sacred Mountain (Black Eagle Force, #2)

Share This Book