Royal Chaos (Jason Cosmo original series, #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Royal Chaos (Jason Cosmo original 1989-1993 series #2)

3.82 of 5 stars 3.82  ·  rating details  ·  67 ratings  ·  3 reviews
Dan McGirt once again proves himself a master of the comic-heroic fantasy with his second novel--an engaging tale that returns to the adventures of the unforgettable Jason Cosmo. Can the famous woodcutter-turned-champion slash his way to victory against a wizard's quest to enslave the world?
Mass Market Paperback, 239 pages
Published June 5th 1990 by Roc (first published 1990)
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Royal Chaos, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Royal Chaos

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 114)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
Jun 14, 2011 Jimmy rated it 4 of 5 stars  ·  review of another edition
Recommends it for: Fantasy Lovers of All Ages
Shelves: ebook, fantasy
I loved this adventurous, laugh-out-loud book. Dan McGirt writes a fun fantasy story that doesn’t take itself too seriously, with characters that face danger on a regular basis while balancing their involvement with magic, evil wizards and warlords, and the Gods. I’m eager to see what Dan will do with the hero Jason Cosmo next.
In this, the second book in the non-trilogy, Jason, the most feared man in the Eleven Kingdoms forced to live with the image as a terrible marauder who eats babies for br...more
Second in a trilogy (or an incomplete series) of humorous fantasy. McGirt does a pretty good job with his comic villains, but the rest of the text isn't so strong. Parodying the genre leaves very little of substance for the plot.
Christina Rundle
Favorite Series.
Mark added it
Mar 22, 2014
Bela added it
Jan 18, 2014
Kim added it
Jan 08, 2014
Daroch marked it as to-read
Nov 15, 2013
Carol Kean
Carol Kean marked it as to-read
Apr 26, 2013
Volker added it
Mar 12, 2013
« previous 1 3 4 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
DAN MCGIRT is the author of the Jason Cosmo fantasy adventure series, beginning with Hero Wanted and continued in Noble Cause. His previous books comprise the original Jason Cosmo Non-Trilogy: Jason Cosmo, Royal Chaos and Dirty Work.

His other published stories include: Magicka The Ninth Element, Sarah Palin: Vampire Hunter, Beginner’s Luck, and the Jack Scarlet stories: Bullets for Breakfast and A...more
More about Dan McGirt...
Hero Wanted (Jason Cosmo #1) Jason Cosmo (Jason Cosmo original series, #1) Dirty Work (Jason Cosmo original series, #3) Sarah Palin: Vampire Hunter Bullets for Breakfast

Share This Book

No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »