Secret of the Planet Makon (Daystar Voyages, #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating

Secret of the Planet Makon (Daystar Voyages #1)

3.8 of 5 stars 3.80  ·  rating details  ·  56 ratings  ·  4 reviews
Expelled?Jerusha Ericson's got a problem. She's a strong, self-confident, and capable ensign at the Intergalactic Academy. Or at least she was, until she got expelled. Now her lifelong dream of being an Academy graduate has abruptly came to an end, and life lies before her like a dark, looming tunnel. But Jerusha soon comes to see that there is a dim light at the end of th...more
Paperback, 160 pages
Published January 12th 1998 by Moody Publishers
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.
This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 92)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
I have reread these books multiple times. While they do not seem as good as they used to be - such as in literacy, development, or character interactions - this series has been my favorite since third grade. The characters I still love, and the idea of a "nursery ship" is sort of fun.
Nathan Pinno
Sep 13, 2010 Nathan Pinno rated it 5 of 5 stars Recommends it for: anyone who enjoys science fiction.
Shelves: fiction, sci-fi
Get introduced to the Daystar and her crew in this book.

It's a great start to the series, and like the next one, it kept me reading it from cover to cover. Well written, Gilbert Morris and Dan Meeks!
very interesting.
Blaine marked it as to-read
Dec 26, 2013
Elena Braun
Elena Braun marked it as to-read
Dec 09, 2013
Jack marked it as to-read
Nov 12, 2013
Donna marked it as to-read
Sep 02, 2013
Esther marked it as to-read
Aug 30, 2013
Sean Devlin
Sean Devlin marked it as to-read
Jul 06, 2013
Merit-lee Gonzalez
Merit-lee Gonzalez marked it as to-read
May 16, 2013
Sharayah marked it as to-read
Apr 06, 2013
Melisa marked it as to-read
Apr 01, 2013
« previous 1 3 4 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
The Honorable Imposter: 1620 (The House of Winslow) The Indentured Heart: 1740 (The House of Winslow) Sword of Truth The Captive Bride (The House of Winslow, #2) Flight Of The Eagles (Seven Sleepers, #1)

Share This Book