Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Gilded Knight” as Want to Read:
The Gilded Knight
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Gilded Knight

3.44  ·  Rating Details  ·  9 Ratings  ·  5 Reviews
Is He Simply A Knight In Shining Armor...
In the midst of England's coldest winter in years, widowed Nell Simmons is relieved that her period of mourning is nearly over, but she cannot help worrying about her delicate young daughter, Delphine - especially when the heir to Meadow House is due to arrive and demand their removal from the estate. But when the new viscount sends
...more
Mass Market Paperback, 254 pages
Published 2005 by Zebra Kensington
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Gilded Knight, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Gilded Knight

Community Reviews

(showing 1-26 of 26)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Julianna
Dec 08, 2011 Julianna rated it liked it
Recommends it for: Fans of Traditional Regency or Sweet Romance
Reviewed for THC Reviews
"3.5 stars" The Gilded Knight is a sweet Regency romance that was an easy read, perhaps a little too easy. The hero and heroine were pretty likable and relatable characters, but both they and their story seemed so ordinary as to be rather lackluster. They were just two average people for their time, facing rather average problems. The conflict is pretty minimal, fueled mainly by the fact that Charles is on a mission for his brother to essentially evict Nell from her home
...more
Spazfungus
Mar 05, 2015 Spazfungus rated it it was ok
the book was more about the heroine and hero finding themselves, but more through self-realization than anything they do for each other. the heronine finally admits to basically being a squatter because she was afraid of change, though she kept blaming her child's illness. the hero finally admits to being a real life gilded knight, thinly covered with a knighthood, but with no substance underneath. liked the kid, the constant references to the gilded knight got tedious, not sure why the valet's ...more
LemontreeLime
Had forgotten I had read this years back, it is a nice variation on a theme, with a happy ending.
Maria
Apr 09, 2015 Maria rated it really liked it
A good story, well written, with indirect characterization (very well done) and a beta hero who is not the usual honorable man but tends to be kind in spite of his selfishness.
Jecefel
Apr 26, 2015 Jecefel rated it it was amazing
it's all about glided knight :) #Love #inspiring #mother's love
Cheryl Breza
Cheryl Breza rated it it was ok
Jan 13, 2016
Lindsay
Lindsay marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2014
Nancy
Nancy marked it as to-read
Jun 14, 2014
Marina
Marina rated it it was ok
May 23, 2014
Jessica
Jessica marked it as to-read
Apr 29, 2014
Cathy
Cathy marked it as to-read
Jun 04, 2013
Deirdre
Deirdre marked it as to-read
Apr 17, 2013
Amy
Amy added it
Mar 25, 2013
Laura
Laura marked it as to-read
Dec 26, 2012
Linda C
Linda C marked it as to-read
Sep 26, 2012
Plaryn
Plaryn rated it it was amazing
Jul 09, 2012
MD
MD added it
Dec 26, 2015
Mary
Mary added it
May 25, 2011
Sigrun
Sigrun marked it as to-read
May 05, 2011
GJ
GJ added it
Nov 29, 2015
Bookwatcher
Bookwatcher marked it as to-read
Jul 17, 2010
Emily
Emily rated it it was amazing
Jul 16, 2009
Rhonda
Rhonda added it
May 06, 2009
Kelly Wong
Kelly Wong marked it as to-read
May 11, 2008
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Sinopsis en Español // Synopsis in Spanish 1 1 Nov 07, 2015 12:09PM  

Share This Book