Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Red River, Vol. 17 (Red River, #17)” as Want to Read:
Red River, Vol. 17 (Red River, #17)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Red River, Vol. 17 (Red River #17)

4.44  ·  Rating Details ·  812 Ratings  ·  9 Reviews
While Kail is away from Hattusa, his commander Rusafa is accused of attacking a noblewoman, and, on Nakia's suggestion, is subjected to a brutal test of innocence. News then comes from Ugarit, a nation allied to the Hittites, that Kail's brother is missing. Yuri goes to investigate and finds that the king of Ugarit has received a letter from Nakia that's turned him against ...more
Paperback, 189 pages
Published April 10th 2007 by VIZ Media LLC (first published June 26th 1996)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Red River, Vol. 17, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Red River, Vol. 17

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 1,082)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Lexie
Mar 31, 2014 Lexie rated it liked it
Shelves: gns-owned-read
Oh for the love of Holy Ishtar...Welcome to Book 17! Now as some of you may have noticed I have a certain impatience with certain characters and they're name may or may not be Nakia. She may or may not be the stupidest woman in creation (though I do feel bad for her and Urhi to a small small extent). Let me recap a converse she had with her brother in Vol 16:

Nakia: Brother! I KILLED THEM ALL.
Brother: OMG WHAT?!?!?!
Nakia: Also I killed Queen Hinti!
Brother: OMG WHY WOULD YOU DO THIS HATEFUL BLASPH
...more
Soobie's heartbroken
Su questo volumetto ci sarebbe dovuto essere Lusafa in copertina. Dopotutto questa è la sua storia. Cucciolo, quante ne deve patire. Prima perché l'Acqua Nera l'aveva preso di mira per i suoi sentimenti verso Yuri. Adesso perché lo mettono alla prova con una di quelle assurde torture riservate, ad esempio, alle streghe. Della serie, le mettiamo un sacco di pietre sulla pancia. Se muore, ci dispiace, ma abbiamo la prova che non fosse una strega. Se non muore, allora è stregoneria e va uccisa prim ...more
Alexis
Apr 10, 2015 Alexis rated it it was amazing
I found this series on a mere coincidence but it quickly became one of my all time favourites. I read the entire series in 1.5-2 days. It was truly wonderful and a joy to experience.
Destiny
Jul 24, 2014 Destiny rated it it was amazing
Love this series. Must read for fans of Inuyasha and From Far Away.
Victoria Newman
Aug 22, 2015 Victoria Newman rated it it was amazing
Is a great book to read
Lauren
Feb 09, 2015 Lauren rated it it was amazing
Shelves: manga
What first drew me to this series was the romantic historical aspect. I loved how a modern day girl gets pulled back into the past. I don't know what it is about those stories that attract me so much, maybe it is the difficulty for the girl of fitting in and having to rely on the guy so much to be able to get along in the world.

I would really recommend this series to fans of Inuyasha, it has a lot of the same concepts.
Luna
Feb 19, 2016 Luna rated it really liked it
Overall series review, 4 Stars.
I started Red River a few years ago but finally got round to finishing it this year.
Stephanie
Apr 08, 2008 Stephanie rated it it was amazing
Shelves: manga-shoujo
I love this series and my review is on vol. 1 as to why I love it so!
Holly
Dec 02, 2009 Holly rated it it was amazing
Wonderful story, beautiful artwork, and great characters.
Sydney Peterson
Sydney Peterson rated it it was amazing
Sep 18, 2016
Nina
Nina rated it it was amazing
Sep 16, 2016
Brooke Haven
Brooke Haven rated it it was amazing
Sep 14, 2016
Nattou
Nattou added it
Sep 10, 2016
Jennie
Jennie marked it as to-read
Sep 09, 2016
Amy
Amy added it
Sep 04, 2016
Kaitlyn Wood
Kaitlyn Wood rated it really liked it
Sep 04, 2016
Jackie
Jackie added it
Sep 02, 2016
Sara
Sara rated it it was amazing
Aug 30, 2016
BookDB
BookDB marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2016
La bambina fantasma
La bambina fantasma rated it really liked it
Aug 25, 2016
Suri
Suri added it
Aug 20, 2016
Nikki
Nikki added it
Aug 20, 2016
Kat
Kat rated it really liked it
Aug 18, 2016
Jody Mena
Jody Mena rated it it was amazing
Aug 16, 2016
Beiyu
Beiyu rated it it was amazing
Aug 15, 2016
Chelseayzel
Chelseayzel rated it it was amazing
Aug 13, 2016
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 36 37 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • From Far Away, Vol. 11
  • Sensual Phrase, Vol. 4
  • Fushigi Yûgi: Genbu Kaiden, Vol. 02
  • Tail of the Moon, Volume 5
  • Tokyo Crazy Paradise, Vol. 18
8564
Chie Shinohara (篠原千絵 Shinohara Chie, born February 15) is an award winning Japanese manga artist best-known for Red River, known in Japan as Sora wa Akai Kawa no Hotori: Anatolia Story. She has twice received the Shogakukan Manga Award for shōjo, in 1987 for Yami no Purple Eye and in 2001 for Red River.
Aside from her comics work, she has also written several prose novels. She has published the six
...more
More about Chie Shinohara...

Other Books in the Series

Red River (1 - 10 of 28 books)
  • Red River, Vol. 1 (Red River, #1)
  • Red River, Vol. 2 (Red River, #2)
  • Red River, Vol. 3 (Red River, #3)
  • Red River, Vol. 4 (Red River, #4)
  • Red River, Vol. 5 (Red River, #5)
  • Red River, Vol. 6 (Red River, #6)
  • Red River, Vol. 7 (Red River, #7)
  • Red River, Vol. 8 (Red River, #8)
  • Red River, Vol. 9 (Red River, #9)
  • Red River, Vol. 10 (Red River, #10)

Share This Book