Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “More Precious Than Silver: 366 Daily Devotional Readings” as Want to Read:
More Precious Than Silver: 366 Daily Devotional Readings
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

More Precious Than Silver: 366 Daily Devotional Readings

4.61 of 5 stars 4.61  ·  rating details  ·  44 ratings  ·  6 reviews
"More Precious Than Silver" continues in the tradition of "Diamonds in the Dust", Joni Eareckson Tada's bestselling book with 150,000 copies in print. Today she has new wisdom to share--insights gained through added years of living each day in God's Word. Illustrations.
Hardcover, 416 pages
Published October 19th 1998 by Zondervan (first published October 1st 1998)
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about More Precious Than Silver, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about More Precious Than Silver

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 83)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
Tracy Hackney
I am on my second time through this wonderful devotional. I have several other devotionals by Joni Eareckson Tada, and they are all spiritually refreshing to the soul. Mrs. Tada is such a wonderful example of a godly woman who has suffered so much yet with no hint of bitterness, only a sweetness of spirit and an obvious love for her Savior permeate her writings. She encourages and challenges the reader to see the hand of God in all circumstances working all things together for our good and His g ...more
Emily Good
This was an amazingly helpful devotional which really helped me in my walk with the Lord. I would recommend that you use it alongside another Bible devotional/reading as there is only a verse at the top of each devotion, souse something else as well if you really want to dig into scripture. But this seriously helped and encouraged me so I highly recommend it as a devotional, particularly to anyone going through hard times.
Joyce Oliver stahle
If you are looking for a great devotional, consider this one. Joni shares her personal struggles and how the Lord has helped her.
Anna
I'm glad I did this daily devotional this year. Very good insights and encouragement.
Claire
My favorite devotional book of all time!
Tina Nandi
A daily devotional that'll humble you...
Colleen Chase
Colleen Chase marked it as to-read
Oct 02, 2014
Cascade
Cascade marked it as to-read
Sep 07, 2014
Elaine Jarnagin
Elaine Jarnagin marked it as to-read
Sep 06, 2014
Joanna Stelmasiak
Joanna Stelmasiak is currently reading it
Jul 04, 2014
Robin
Robin marked it as to-read
Jun 12, 2014
Moira Mcglynn
Moira Mcglynn marked it as to-read
May 23, 2014
Terri
Terri is currently reading it
May 10, 2014
Jamie
Jamie marked it as to-read
Apr 11, 2014
Anne Z.
Anne Z. marked it as to-read
Feb 28, 2014
Carolyn Skinner
Carolyn Skinner marked it as to-read
Dec 28, 2013
« previous 1 3 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
3715
Previously published as Joni Eareckson
FROM WEBSITE:
A diving accident in 1967 left Mrs. Tada a quadriplegic in a wheelchair, unable to use her hands. During two years of rehabilitation, she spent long months learning how to paint with a brush between her teeth. Her high detail fine art paintings and prints are sought after and collected.
Due to her best-selling books, beginning with her autobiograp
...more
More about Joni Eareckson Tada...
Joni: An Unforgettable Story A Place of Healing: Wrestling with the Mysteries of Suffering, Pain, and God's Sovereignty When God Weeps: Why Our Sufferings Matter to the Almighty The God I Love: A Lifetime of Walking with Jesus A Step Further: growing closer to God through hurt and hardship

Share This Book

“That truth set me free, along with other truths like leaning daily on God’s grace and realizing that God’s children are never victims. Everything that touches their lives, he permits. The irony is, you can’t imagine a more victimized person than Jesus. Yet when he died, he didn’t say, “I am finished” but “It is finished.” He did not play the victim, and thus he emerged the victor. Forget the self-pity. True, your supervisor may be trying to push you out of your job. Your marriage may be a fiery trial. You might be living below the poverty level. But victory is ours in Christ. His grace is sufficient. Know this truth and it will set you free. This day, Jesus, I can feel sorry for myself or victorious in you. Show me how to choose the latter.” 2 likes
“When asked about her involvements, Joni most often refers to her work at JAF Ministries, including Wheels for the World—a program through which used wheelchairs are collected, refurbished, and hand-delivered, along with Bibles, to needy disabled people in developing nations. Chuck Colson has stated, “My friend Joni Eareckson Tada is one of God’s choice servants of today.” Philip Yancey has added, “Through her public example, Joni has done more to straighten out warped views of suffering than all the theologians put together. Her life is a triumph of healing—a healing of the spirit, the most difficult kind.” You can read more about this remarkable woman in the twentieth-anniversary edition of her autobiography, titled Joni, published by Zondervan.” 1 likes
More quotes…