Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Zombies for Breakfast” as Want to Read:
Zombies for Breakfast
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Zombies for Breakfast

by
3.74 of 5 stars 3.74  ·  rating details  ·  19 ratings  ·  6 reviews
Payson is a pharmacist with a penchant for the underdog. Sean is the underdog who tries to rob her of prescription sleeping meds but winds up warding off another thief instead. Before Payson can decide whether to thank Sean for the unexpected heroics or turn him in for attempted robbery, she learns a disturbing truth: chivalry may not be dead, but Sean is.

Sean has more tha
...more
ebook, 201 pages
Published April 2012 by Rebecca L. Boschee
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Zombies for Breakfast, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Zombies for Breakfast

Tagged by Joseph M. ChironSame Old Truths by Delora DennisThe Reckoning by Kelley ArmstrongThe Summoning by Kelley ArmstrongThe Real Book of the Dead by Collette Sinclaire
I See Dead People
35th out of 118 books — 98 voters
My Life as a White Trash Zombie by Diana RowlandWarm Bodies by Isaac MarionCell by Stephen KingBreathers by S.G. BrowneEven White Trash Zombies Get the Blues by Diana Rowland
sentient/self aware zombies books and stories
16th out of 63 books — 41 voters


More lists with this book...

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 152)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
Gina


What a perfect romp for the Halloween season! Payson is just your average pharmacy employee, except for her zombie roommate. But when a robbery goes awry, she finds herself drawn to one of the thieves. But Sean's not just your typical would-be felon. He's the newest zombie on the block and not dealing well with the transition. In trying to help Sean, Payson stumbles onto a murder and soon becomes the go-to girl for all the area's zombies.
The author takes the usual zombie blood craze and spins
...more
Julianna
Nov 27, 2012 Julianna rated it 4 of 5 stars
Recommends it for: Fans of PNR Romance, Romantic Comedy, Zombies
Reviewed for THC Reviews
Zombies for Breakfast was a light, entertaining read that was part paranormal romance and part romantic suspense with a liberal splash of comedy thrown in for fun. It even has some slight chick lit leanings as well, so it should appeal to a fairly broad audience. It took me a little while to get into it. I think this is mainly because it is written in first-person perspective in the present tense. I believe this marks the first time I've ever read a book written in this s
...more
Amylynn Bright
I'll be honest - I was intrigued by the title and cute cover, but was won over by Rebecca Boschee's fun writer's voice. The story is told in first person like many urban fantasies are and her main character is snarky and quick and charming. Even more charming is the zombie she falls in love with. Sean is not any zombie you met before - certainly not on The Walking Dead. I like the twist Ms. Boschee added to the world of zombies - allowing them to be attractive and lusty instead of brain-dead. Se ...more
Ted Knudson
A unique choice for me and made for several reasons. Wanted to check out some Zombie fun as my early 20-ish childern and their friends are carrying on about the sillyness. When Zombies hit the TV show "Castle" I knew I was missing the trend!

Enjoyed it, easy reading page turner, well worth the e-Book price!
Latisha Bramlett
I enjoyed this book and the author's take on zombies. The characters were fun and I want to know more about them. I hope she writes more of these characters.
Mskychick
DNF. It s quicker me out when her zombie roommate stirs her coffee and her finger falls off into it. Just, no.
Brittany
Brittany marked it as to-read
Jun 07, 2015
Little Miss Quirky
Little Miss Quirky marked it as to-read
May 10, 2015
Sweetpea
Sweetpea marked it as to-read
Apr 19, 2015
Lucy
Lucy marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2015
Märtao
Märtao marked it as to-read
Mar 22, 2015
Sandra
Sandra marked it as to-read
Feb 27, 2015
Bookland
Bookland marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2015
Cece ojeda
Cece ojeda marked it as to-read
Feb 12, 2015
Leeanne
Leeanne marked it as to-read
Feb 03, 2015
Clacie
Clacie marked it as to-read
Jan 23, 2015
Leslie
Leslie marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2015
Purplerose1
Purplerose1 marked it as to-read
Dec 20, 2014
Janie Jones
Janie Jones marked it as to-read
Dec 02, 2014
Marianthi
Marianthi is currently reading it
Jan 28, 2015
Tammi Shreeve
Tammi Shreeve marked it as to-read
Nov 20, 2014
Jena Carl
Jena Carl marked it as to-read
Oct 30, 2014
Summaiya
Summaiya marked it as to-read
Oct 27, 2014
Nicole
Nicole marked it as to-read
Nov 12, 2014
Gayle
Gayle marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2014
Ana
Ana marked it as to-read
Sep 28, 2014
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
3075527
Rebecca Boschee wanted to be a doctor when she grew up, but then she realized advanced Chemistry was involved, and the only chemistry she had any chance of success with was of the romantic variety, and even that mainly in her imagination, or, as it would turn out, between the pages of a novel.

Fortunately, Rebecca had plenty of experience scribbling quirky little love stories in graph-ruled compos
...more
More about Becca Leone / Rebecca L. Boschee...
Last Resort Mulligan Girl

Share This Book