Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Zombies for Breakfast” as Want to Read:
Zombies for Breakfast
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Zombies for Breakfast

by
3.74  ·  Rating Details  ·  19 Ratings  ·  6 Reviews
Payson is a pharmacist with a penchant for the underdog. Sean is the underdog who tries to rob her of prescription sleeping meds but winds up warding off another thief instead. Before Payson can decide whether to thank Sean for the unexpected heroics or turn him in for attempted robbery, she learns a disturbing truth: chivalry may not be dead, but Sean is.

Sean has more tha
...more
ebook, 201 pages
Published April 2012 by Rebecca L. Boschee
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Zombies for Breakfast, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Zombies for Breakfast

Tagged by Joseph M. ChironSame Old Truths by Delora DennisThe Reckoning by Kelley ArmstrongThe Summoning by Kelley ArmstrongThe Awakening by Kelley Armstrong
I See Dead People
41st out of 126 books — 106 voters
My Life as a White Trash Zombie by Diana RowlandWarm Bodies by Isaac MarionCell by Stephen KingBreathers by S.G. BrowneEven White Trash Zombies Get the Blues by Diana Rowland
sentient/self aware zombies books and stories
16th out of 63 books — 42 voters


More lists with this book...

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 156)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Gina
Oct 16, 2012 Gina rated it it was amazing


What a perfect romp for the Halloween season! Payson is just your average pharmacy employee, except for her zombie roommate. But when a robbery goes awry, she finds herself drawn to one of the thieves. But Sean's not just your typical would-be felon. He's the newest zombie on the block and not dealing well with the transition. In trying to help Sean, Payson stumbles onto a murder and soon becomes the go-to girl for all the area's zombies.
The author takes the usual zombie blood craze and spins
...more
Julianna
Nov 27, 2012 Julianna rated it really liked it
Recommends it for: Fans of PNR Romance, Romantic Comedy, Zombies
Reviewed for THC Reviews
Zombies for Breakfast was a light, entertaining read that was part paranormal romance and part romantic suspense with a liberal splash of comedy thrown in for fun. It even has some slight chick lit leanings as well, so it should appeal to a fairly broad audience. It took me a little while to get into it. I think this is mainly because it is written in first-person perspective in the present tense. I believe this marks the first time I've ever read a book written in this s
...more
Amylynn Bright
Mar 22, 2013 Amylynn Bright rated it really liked it
I'll be honest - I was intrigued by the title and cute cover, but was won over by Rebecca Boschee's fun writer's voice. The story is told in first person like many urban fantasies are and her main character is snarky and quick and charming. Even more charming is the zombie she falls in love with. Sean is not any zombie you met before - certainly not on The Walking Dead. I like the twist Ms. Boschee added to the world of zombies - allowing them to be attractive and lusty instead of brain-dead. Se ...more
Ted Knudson
Jun 22, 2012 Ted Knudson rated it really liked it
A unique choice for me and made for several reasons. Wanted to check out some Zombie fun as my early 20-ish childern and their friends are carrying on about the sillyness. When Zombies hit the TV show "Castle" I knew I was missing the trend!

Enjoyed it, easy reading page turner, well worth the e-Book price!
Latisha Bramlett
May 08, 2015 Latisha Bramlett rated it really liked it
Shelves: pb-books-owned
I enjoyed this book and the author's take on zombies. The characters were fun and I want to know more about them. I hope she writes more of these characters.
Mskychick
Aug 25, 2013 Mskychick rated it it was ok
DNF. It s quicker me out when her zombie roommate stirs her coffee and her finger falls off into it. Just, no.
Sara
Sara marked it as to-read
Apr 05, 2016
shanay
shanay marked it as to-read
Mar 13, 2016
Krysti Amber
Krysti Amber marked it as to-read
Mar 08, 2016
Sarah
Sarah marked it as to-read
Dec 17, 2015
Marina
Marina marked it as to-read
Oct 08, 2015
Wordsl Dreamsl
Wordsl Dreamsl marked it as to-read
Sep 10, 2015
Lindsay
Lindsay marked it as to-read
Aug 29, 2015
Shardallinee
Shardallinee marked it as to-read
Jul 29, 2015
Brittany
Brittany marked it as to-read
Jun 07, 2015
Sweetpea
Sweetpea marked it as to-read
Apr 19, 2015
Lucy
Lucy marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2015
Märtao
Märtao marked it as to-read
Mar 22, 2015
Bookland
Bookland marked it as to-read
Apr 18, 2015
Cece ojeda
Cece ojeda marked it as to-read
Feb 12, 2015
Leeanne
Leeanne marked it as to-read
Feb 03, 2015
Nicole
Nicole rated it it was amazing
Jan 25, 2015
Clacie
Clacie marked it as to-read
Jan 23, 2015
Leslie
Leslie marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2015
Purplerose1
Purplerose1 marked it as to-read
Dec 20, 2014
Marianthi
Marianthi is currently reading it
Jan 28, 2015
Tammi Shreeve
Tammi Shreeve marked it as to-read
Nov 20, 2014
Jena Carl
Jena Carl marked it as to-read
Oct 30, 2014
Summaiya
Summaiya marked it as to-read
Oct 27, 2014
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
3075527
Over the years, Rebecca Boschee has written many novels, several of which will never see the light of day. Fortunately for her, some have made it past her sock drawer and onto a publisher's desk, and she is now the the author of two contemporary romances, Mulligan Girl (2010) and Last Resort (2011). She's also published a paranormal suspense novel, Zombies for Breakfast (2012) and young adult fict ...more
More about Becca Leone / Rebecca L. Boschee...

Share This Book