Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Song of Treason” as Want to Read:
Song of Treason
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Song of Treason (Paul Dark #2)

by
3.55  ·  Rating Details  ·  33 Ratings  ·  4 Reviews
May 1, 1969. Blackmailed into serving Moscow, double agent Paul Dark now finds himself a target for both exposure, and assassination. Desperate to escape his predicament, Dark gambles everything on one last throw of the dice, exposing his Soviet handler to the British. But before long, he finds he has no choice but to go on the run again, and the race is on to stop a deadl ...more
ebook, 336 pages
Published April 5th 2012 by Simon & Schuster UK (first published August 1st 2010)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Song of Treason, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Song of Treason

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 66)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Miles
Aug 13, 2011 Miles rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
May 1, 1969. Blackmailed into serving Moscow, double agent Paul Dark now finds himself a target for both exposure, and assassination. Desperate to escape his predicament, Dark gambles everything on one last throw of the dice, exposing his Soviet handler to the British. But before long, he finds he has no choice but to go on the run again, and the race is on to stop a deadly conspiracy that dates back to the early years of the Cold War. The second part of the Paul Dark trilogy, Song of Treason is ...more
Speesh
Sep 20, 2013 Speesh rated it really liked it
As befits it's late '60's setting (you can't get much later '60's than 1969 I guess), this actually IS a real old-school, page-turning "spy thriller in the tradition of Len Deighton and Frederick Forsyth." As Len Deighton also wrote a lot of cookery books, I'm guessing the person writing the blurb on the back was thinking more of Deighton's spy thriller work, rather than one of his recipes for pasta sauce. Having said that, this is a succulent, spicy blend of thrills and spills, seasoned with de ...more
Kieron Wathall
Feb 15, 2016 Kieron Wathall rated it really liked it
I would of finished this earlier if it wasn't for me working. This is a fast paced thriller, amazing story line, the plot changes massively through the last 100 pages, I couldn't put the book the down and I wasn't sure I would like it when I started reading it.

All in all good read, would recommend to anyone who is into thrillers.
Ian  Cann
Feb 11, 2014 Ian Cann rated it really liked it
Gripping fast pace thriller in the style of Len Deighton, will definitely be seeking out the other two parts of this trilogy.
Greg Royce
Greg Royce rated it really liked it
May 28, 2016
Victoria
Victoria marked it as to-read
Apr 24, 2016
Rich Allen
Rich Allen rated it really liked it
Apr 05, 2016
Anna
Anna marked it as to-read
Mar 28, 2016
Robin
Robin rated it really liked it
Mar 26, 2016
Nicholas Meadows
Nicholas Meadows rated it it was amazing
Mar 09, 2016
Kevinhooks
Kevinhooks marked it as to-read
Mar 01, 2016
Tina
Tina marked it as to-read
Feb 06, 2016
Dylan
Dylan marked it as to-read
Jan 03, 2016
Jacob Stelling
Jacob Stelling rated it really liked it
Apr 14, 2016
Giles Guest
Giles Guest marked it as to-read
Feb 16, 2016
Dj
Dj added it
Aug 18, 2015
Lauren Ubaldo
Lauren Ubaldo rated it it was ok
Jul 15, 2015
Tony Pascarella
Tony Pascarella rated it liked it
Dec 31, 2015
Chris
Chris rated it really liked it
Apr 28, 2015
Michael
Michael rated it liked it
May 03, 2015
Lesley
Lesley marked it as to-read
Mar 15, 2015
Seth Thibault
Seth Thibault rated it really liked it
Feb 01, 2015
Gary Turner
Gary Turner marked it as to-read
Jan 26, 2015
Maaike
Maaike marked it as to-read
Oct 14, 2014
S Andreesen
S Andreesen rated it it was ok
Oct 02, 2014
S Andreesen
S Andreesen rated it did not like it
Oct 02, 2014
Andrew Kelly
Andrew Kelly marked it as to-read
Sep 06, 2014
Tyler
Tyler marked it as to-read
Aug 20, 2014
Tyler
Tyler marked it as to-read
Aug 20, 2014
« previous 1 3 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
2958978
Jeremy Duns was born in 1973 and read English literature at St Catherine's College, Oxford. He lives in the Åland islands.
More about Jeremy Duns...

Other Books in the Series

Paul Dark (4 books)
  • Free Agent
  • The Moscow Option
  • Spy Out the Land

Share This Book



No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »