Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Nights Gone By” as Want to Read:
Nights Gone By
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Nights Gone By

by
4.57 of 5 stars 4.57  ·  rating details  ·  7 ratings  ·  3 reviews
In the tradition of Hitchcock, Rod Serling, Ray Bradbury and Shirley Jackson, "Nights Gone By" is an anthology of six horror, science fiction, drama and suspense stories.

DDA // Ada Verhoeven has just graduated from a Berlin university. Now she's following her father's words of advice, getting things in order and making plans for her new life.

House Lights // Thinking he nee
...more
Kindle Edition
Published (first published November 29th 2011)
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Nights Gone By, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Nights Gone By

No Justice by Darcia HelleEnemies and Playmates by Darcia HelleThe Cutting Edge by Darcia HelleBestsellerBound Short Story Anthology Volume 2 by Darcia HelleInto The Light by Darcia Helle
Great Books by BestsellerBound Authors
29th out of 81 books — 15 voters
Life of Pi by Yann MartelShantaram by Gregory David RobertsThe Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz ZafónShadows of the Realm by Dionne Lister/Eloise MarchThe Alchemist by Paulo Coelho
Books That Enthrall
89th out of 121 books — 37 voters


More lists with this book...

Community Reviews

(showing 1-17 of 17)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
Darcia Helle
This diverse collection of stories takes us on journeys into the future, the past, and through present day ordeals. While each is unique, they all share Jason McIntyre's signature dark twist.

One of the things I love most about McIntyre's writing style is his ability to capture a character and a moment in vivid detail, without the weight of too many words. The emotions he stirs are often surprising, the turns he takes and the view he shows raw and real. If you're looking for something unique and
...more
Maria
Dark, surreal, insightful, meticulous, fightening, compulsive, expressive -- just some of the words that can be used to describe McIntyre's writing. I thoroughly enjoyed this collection of stories. Each one is unique, but each deals with different aspects of fear. DDA begins the collection, and appears at first to be quite a light hearted read, but don't let that fool you; McIntyre is only playing with your mind. These tales are full of suspense, intrigue, terror. McIntyre lets you know what his ...more
J.H. Sked
Dec 13, 2011 J.H. Sked rated it 5 of 5 stars
Recommends it for: short story lovers, anyone who likes dark fiction
Of the 6 tales in this anthology, every one of them hits Jason McIntyre's trademark of creepy, unsettled and often unexpected little stories.

DDA is more unsettling after you've finished reading than during the story itself; something I keep going back to re-read to get my mind around the concept.

House Lights is an interesting take on what might happen when you meet your old high school crush years later, and the attraction is still there.

Man with an Addiction was incredibly disturbing; the twist
...more
J. Greenwood
J. Greenwood marked it as to-read
Sep 23, 2014
Susan Jade
Susan Jade marked it as to-read
Jul 26, 2013
Barry
Barry marked it as to-read
Jun 19, 2013
Doreen
Doreen marked it as to-read
Dec 30, 2012
Dawna
Dawna marked it as to-read
Dec 10, 2012
Anastasia
Anastasia marked it as to-read
Oct 09, 2012
Blue Eyed Vixen
Blue Eyed Vixen marked it as to-read
Jan 14, 2012
Ruth Ferguson
Ruth Ferguson marked it as to-read
Jan 01, 2012
Jason McIntyre
Feb 12, 2012 Jason McIntyre rated it 5 of 5 stars  ·  (Review from the author)
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
4173218
JASON MCINTYRE is the #1 Kindle Suspense author of THE NIGHT WALK MEN, bestsellers ON THE GATHERING STORM and SHED, plus the multi-layered literary suspense THALO BLUE. His short fiction has appeared in numerous magazines and won several awards.

His debut novel ON THE GATHERING STORM earned McIntyre a spot in the Top 20 Debut Authors for the Goodreads Choice Awards.

THE DEVIL'S RIGHT HAND is the lat
...more
More about Jason McIntyre...
The Night Walk Men (The Night Walk Men, #1) On The Gathering Storm Dark That Day, After All Road Markers Shed

Share This Book

No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »