Reckless
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating

Reckless

by
3.72 of 5 stars 3.72  ·  rating details  ·  68 ratings  ·  17 reviews
A sexy, exciting anthology collection that will appeal to fans of Noire and Mary B. Morrison about the choices a woman will make when faced with an indecent proposal...
Paperback, 344 pages
Published May 1st 2012 by Dafina (first published April 24th 2012)
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.
This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 170)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
Charlene Richardson
Desperate Housewife Cydney Rax:

This by far was my favorite story in the book. It was just juicy. This story was about a housewife who has the perfect life, until her husband starts coming home late and not sleeping with her. Plenty of baby momma drama, scheming, and lies. It was good from the start, never boring. 5 stars

Sinful Niobia Bryant:

This story is about a psychologist who is treating patients for addictions, when she has an addiction of her own. How can she tell them to resist their urges...more
Kim
3.5 Stars

Desperate Housewife - Cydney Rax
3 Stars

This was an ok read. It started off a bit slow, but picked up when the real drama began between Carmen & Forrest. Forrest was simply a sloppy mess. I didn't like his character at all. His only redeemable quality was that he provided well for his family financially. Carmen was pretty weak to me. Once she started doing her own thing, I thought she turned a corner but she really hadn't and still had a lot of growing to do. Once everything came ful...more
Angelia
Desperate Housewife by Cydney Rax......Really like this one....starting the book off with a bang keep me turning the pages to see what Carmen and Forrest would do next.......5 stars

Sinful by Niobia Bryant......All I can say is Ms. Bree was something else 5 stars....

L.A. Confidential by Grace Octavia....Just an okay read for me....3 stars....
Tamika
The first two stories really grabbed my attention immediately! The third was all over the place at first and I was't pleased with how it ended.. Overall the book caught my attention from the title alone and the stories were definitely some relatable ones...
Eve D Thomas
The reason I read this book was because of Niobia Bryant. I love her work. All three stories were very good. I read this book in one day.
Karen Talley
I liked the stories, although the first one was my favorite of the three. I listened on audiobook.
The Book
This was a collection of stories by three outstanding authors – Cydney Rax, Niobia Bryant, and Grace Octavia. I was familiar with works by Niobia Bryant and Grace Octavia, but I had never read anything by Cydney Rax prior to this book. I was intrigued by the synopsis of each story and could not wait to read Reckless.



In Desperate Housewives, Cydney Rax took me on a fast and thrilling ride with Carmen, Forrest, and crazy Toni! Author Rax reminded me of the lengths a scorned woman would do to get h...more
Book Chic
Desperate House wife by Cydney Rax was by far the best of the three stories although it did lack in a few areas. The relationship between Carmen and Forrest was not established enough for us to really understand Carmen's attachment to her husband. Forrest's character was not developed enough for us to even sympathize with his shortcomings. This was a short story and it takes skill to squeeze all the elements of a good story into a few words. Cydney Rax stood head and shoulders above her counterp...more
Ashley
I enjoyed these books. All of the authors were good at creating characters and keeping the reader engaged in what was going to happen next. I wasn't a fan of the ending of sinful and la confidential. The ending of sinful was the right decision but I was unsatisfied with the sudden disappearance of Jordan not even a mention. The ending of la confidential was just plain sad. I have to say that these three books are now wrapped up into my favourite book. I highly recommend it.
Nicole
I loved all three stories that were in this book. My favorite one was the one by Cydney Rax. That there proved their love for one another. The baby momma was wrong for trying to use her & Forrest son to ruin his marriage. But that didnt stop them they worked on their relationship & won.
SittinPretty
This story was kind of predictable and that made it boring. Can't say I was expecting a whole lot, for me Cydney Rax can be a hit or miss. The wife and the husband in this story are just stupid.
Mel
Surprisingly I liked all the stories in this book. Especially the one by Niobia Bryant. She never disappoints.
Atiya
the book was ok weird story's did not read the last one but a ok first two stories
Natasha Mincey
The first two stories had my undivided attention and the third I couldn't do.
Adrianne Cain-Freshman
a little racy but entertaining
Eleanor
I liked the first story
Nekia Brown
Nekia Brown marked it as to-read
Jul 18, 2014
Sarinity
Sarinity marked it as to-read
Jul 15, 2014
terri stephens
terri stephens marked it as to-read
Jul 11, 2014
Tru Essync
Tru Essync marked it as to-read
Jun 16, 2014
Kimmy Cantu
Kimmy Cantu marked it as to-read
Jun 05, 2014
E G
E G added it
May 28, 2014
Jdjdjdjjdjd
Jdjdjdjjdjd marked it as to-read
May 12, 2014
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 next »
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Let's Talk About Reckless 3 8 Feb 25, 2014 06:28PM  
130531
Basically I became interested in becoming a writer after reading Terry McMillan’s novel Disappearing Acts. In 2004 my author dreams were realized via the release of her controversial debut novel My Daughter’s Boyfriend, the story of a 34-year old single mother that becomes attracted to her teenaged daughter’s boyfriend. My second novel is My Husband’s Girlfriend, a story about a wife that allows h...more
More about Cydney Rax...
My Husband's Girlfriend My Daughter's Boyfriend My Best Friend and My Man Brothers and Wives My Sister's Ex

Share This Book

No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »