Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Player's Club: Finn” as Want to Read:
The Player's Club: Finn
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Preview

The Player's Club: Finn (The Player's Club #3)

by
3.76 of 5 stars 3.76  ·  rating details  ·  49 ratings  ·  13 reviews
The Pledge: Diana Song, steely legal counsel and all-around fixer for Macalister Enterprises.

The Goal: Same as always: do her job.

The Conditions: Complete the Player's Club initiation challenges…then shut it down.

The Complication: Finn Macalister, the boss's son, sexy daredevil and club stalwart.

Finn has always loved living on the edge…and what's more exciting than seducin
...more
Paperback, 224 pages
Published February 21st 2012 by Harlequin (first published January 1st 2012)
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Player's Club, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Player's Club

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 145)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
Saly
Well I went in not expecting to like this book but I did. Finn is one of the founders of the Players Club and takes a lot of chances after a childhood spent in hospitals for his cancer. His parents are worried about him and want him safe, so his father sends the family lawyer Diana after him.

I actually liked Finn after I understood his motivations and by the end of the book he did realize he could be less reckless and allay his parent's fears. Diana lives for the job and obeys her boss because h
...more
Jess the Romanceaholic
This is a Quickie Review. For the full review, please visit The Romanceaholic.

Expected Release Date: February 21, 2012
Publisher: Harlequin
Imprint: Harlequin Blaze
Author’s Website: cathyyardley.com
My Source for This Book: Gift from the author
Part of a Series: Yes, Book 3, Player’s Club
Series Best Read In Order: Yes
Steam Level: Hot

I had the pleasure of reading this entire series in one sitting, and have been blown away by the fun and steam throughout the story. I wasn’t quite sure that Diana would
...more
Julianna
Feb 24, 2012 Julianna rated it 5 of 5 stars  ·  review of another edition
Recommends it for: Fans of Fun, Steamy Contemporary Romance; Blaze Novels w/Fuller Character Development
Reviewed for THC Reviews
Finn was a fabulous wrap-up to Cathy Yardley's new Player's Club trilogy. At the risk of sounding like a broken record, I have to say once again that I'm astounded by how much I've enjoyed this series. I love the club's philosophy of living life to the fullest with no regrets, but it's not about thrill-seeking so much as facing your fears to grow into a more confident person. Throughout reading this series, I've often thought it would be great to have my own Player's Club
...more
HarlequinRomanceReviews
Diana Song is the hardest-working lawyer anyone has ever seen, nicknamed The Hammer. But her next case is the toughest yet. Her client's son, Finn, is an irresponsible twenty-something who is part of the Player's Club. The Player's Club is comprised of thrill-seeking men who live life to the fullest.

Diana's job is to get Finn to quit the club. He breaks bones left and right when he goes on one of the Player Club's adventures, and his father is getting tired of it. So he hires Diana to put an end
...more
Jasey
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Gabriela
Jun 15, 2012 Gabriela rated it 4 of 5 stars
Recommends it for: Romance lovers
Shelves: romance
So they decided to make a book about adventure seekers. And it turned out well. One word: awesome! After reading this I had the vague feeling that it could have been somewhat better but I can't put my finger exactly on what should have been different. Nonetheless, this is a good book. A nice, short, fun read.

I haven't read the other installments in the series and even though this was wonderful, I'm not sure I will but don't let that play down the importance of this little cute book. It would be
...more
Suze
Final book of The Players Club trilogy. In which various questions are answered - Finn's big secret and why he set up the club mainly, will George get his comeuppance. The female mc here is a workaholic lawyer from impoverished beginnings out to prove she can cut it. Finn carrys on in his devil may care style, under extreme pressure from his family to stop. As ever, it all works out. An enjoyable read, I got these characters a bit more than the previous book.
Christina
I read this book in 4 hours. I thought it was cute on some level. Aside from the whole doing dangerous things all the time, Finn sounds exactly like the kind of man I would definitely want!

Best line in the book: "In fact, I'm going to call you Honeybuns. I think you should call me Schmoopy-pants."
LMAO! I love a man who knows how to be a clown. :)

OH! & his dad is a complete a$$hole!
Mombo
Good story. I liked Diana a lot. She has to be my favourite Blaze heroine this year by far. I doubt I'll forget her anytime soon. Finn was cool, too, but like Diana, I'm wasn't sure I could put up with his thrill-seeking lifestyle.

Too bad CY had Jonesy dealt with summarily because otherwise we could have had a bit of intrigue to kick off subsequent Player's Club titles.
Mem
Player's Club #3 Player's Club #3 Finn has issues with his father's interference in his life. Diane is his father's business lawyer. She is charged with getting Finn to work in the family business and give up the player's club and with it all the chances he has taken with his life on the line.
Barb
What an awesome book. Plenty of twists and turns to keep you guessing. It all flows so well. I gave Cathy Yardley a 5 star.
Harlequin Books
Miniseries: The Player's Club
Category: Passion
Kate
Overall rating -- 4.5 stars
Kellie Demarsh
Kellie Demarsh marked it as to-read
Apr 17, 2015
Mariana
Mariana marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2015
Cindy Warner
Cindy Warner marked it as to-read
Mar 29, 2015
Staci
Staci added it
Feb 08, 2015
Dominique
Dominique marked it as to-read
Dec 30, 2014
Dominique
Dominique marked it as to-read
Dec 30, 2014
Sweetpea
Sweetpea marked it as to-read
Dec 23, 2014
Rahul Chavan
Rahul Chavan marked it as to-read
Oct 31, 2014
Laura
Laura marked it as to-read
Sep 12, 2014
Tina
Tina marked it as to-read
Oct 25, 2014
Jen
Jen marked it as to-read
Aug 10, 2014
Sofia Max
Sofia Max marked it as to-read
Jul 29, 2014
« previous 1 3 4 5 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
6777
A few random facts about me:

I am a fiction addict.

I love J.D. Robb/Nora Roberts, Jim Butcher, J.R. Ward's Black Dagger Brotherhood, Sherrilyn Kenyon's Dark Hunter, Laurell K. Hamilton's Anita Blake series, Stephen King, Jennifer Crusie, Marian Keyes, J.K. Rowling, and a slew of other authors.

I have been known to stay up all night to finish a new novel. I don't so much read as devour.

I am an out of
...more
More about Cathy Yardley...

Other Books in the Series

The Player's Club (3 books)
  • The Player's Club: Scott (The Player's Club #1)
  • The Player's Club: Lincoln
Rock Your Plot: A Simple System for Plotting Your Novel (Rock Your Writing, #1) Enslave: Beauty Tames the Beast L.A. Woman Crave: The Seduction of Snow White Ravish: The Awakening of Sleeping Beauty

Share This Book