Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Rio Grande Wedding” as Want to Read:
Rio Grande Wedding
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating

Rio Grande Wedding

3.83 of 5 stars 3.83  ·  rating details  ·  42 ratings  ·  7 reviews
SHE WAS HIS FROM THE FIRST...One kiss stole her heart. So when Molly Sheffield realized Alejandro Sosa needed a green-card bride, it seemed only natural for her to stand by his side....

But the pretty widow could not predict the feelings she would have for her new husband. After opening her heart to Alejandro, Molly knew she was meant to spend forever with this man. But she
...more
ebook, 256 pages
Published July 15th 2011 by Harlequin Treasury - Silhouette Intimate Moments (first published October 1st 1999)
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Rio Grande Wedding, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Rio Grande Wedding

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 106)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
Julianna
May 22, 2010 Julianna rated it 4 of 5 stars  ·  review of another edition
Recommends it for: Fans of Beta Heroes or IR Romance, Anyone Looking for a Unique Romance
Reviewed for THC Reviews
"4.5 stars" Rio Grande Wedding is the best category romance that I've read to date and one of the best inter-racial/inter-ethnic romances I've ever read too. I love that this author isn't afraid to tackle difficult or perhaps even controversial topics, and she does so with dignity and compassion. In Rio Grande Wedding, Ruth Wind has created a unique story that explored the issue of illegal immigration from both sides of the coin, and managed to present sympathetic reasons
...more
Saly
I enjoyed Rio Grande Wedding, it is a bit different and deals with Mexican illegals who cross over for work and how they are raided by police.

Molly is a nurse, someone who is well-liked and respected but she has been lonely ever since her husband died 4 years ago. She has always done the right thing, raised her brother Josh after her parent's death, marry her high-school sweetheart and fall into his plans, not that she didn't love her husband, she does and still grieves but she goes against comm
...more
Bark's Book Nonsense
Rio Grande Wedding is a lovely romance. Molly a widow and a nurse by profession wakes one morning to find an unconscious and injured man on her property. She takes one look at his dark features and realizes that he must be an immigrant farm worker (in the country illegally) who was likely injured during a raid the previous night. She is contemplating calling the deputy when he lets out a heartrending cry for his lost "Josefina". Molly decides to use her nursing skills to heal his wounds rather t ...more
Ridley
Widowed nurse Molly Sheffield finds a wounded migrant worker on her property and takes it upon herself to nurse him back to health after he begs her not to call an ambulance. Undocumented immigrant Alejandro Sosa hates to burden the strange woman who's rescued him, but he can't risk deportation - not while his eight year old niece is stranded alone in the wilderness after an immigration raid. Struck by Alejandro's devotion to his niece, or perhaps due to four lonely years alone on her secluded N ...more
Helena
A truly good "good book" with good balance and good story and, frankly, really .:good:. romance. Realistic, and not of normal fare because of the writer's artistic style in scene description and in the movements of the characters. You could actually see them moving, and in a normal way, not just jerky or, "how did they get over there?".

As another reviewer said, this book breaks the mold on unrealistic, traditional romance to create something that's very, very satisfying. The difference of consu
...more
Susan
Another great book by Ruth Wind. I recommend all of her books. I have yet to read one that don't enjoy, and this is no exception.
Onu
This book was like a good wine. You sip, swirl and swallow. And with each droplet you enjoy, savor the richness.
Sweetpea
Sweetpea marked it as to-read
Dec 21, 2014
Dara
Dara marked it as to-read
Dec 15, 2014
Vana
Vana marked it as to-read
Dec 01, 2014
Carol
Carol marked it as to-read
Aug 29, 2014
Jeri
Jeri added it
Aug 29, 2014
Bennett
Bennett marked it as to-read
Aug 08, 2014
Zlatathebookworm
Zlatathebookworm marked it as to-read
Apr 20, 2014
Ola
Ola marked it as to-read
Apr 11, 2014
Elizabeth
Elizabeth marked it as to-read
Feb 04, 2014
Asteropê
Asteropê marked it as to-read
Jan 28, 2014
Rachel
Rachel marked it as to-read
Jan 05, 2014
« previous 1 3 4 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
In the Midnight Rain Breaking The Rules (Silhouette Intimate Moments, #587) Jezebel's Blues (Silhouette Special Edition, #785) Beautiful Stranger (The Last Roundup, #4) Meant To Be Married: Perjuangan Cinta

Share This Book