Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Adventures of Lazarus Gray” as Want to Read:
The Adventures of Lazarus Gray
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Adventures of Lazarus Gray

4.13  ·  Rating Details ·  31 Ratings  ·  7 Reviews
New Pulp Author Barry Reese, creator of the well known 'ROOK' series, brings yet another creation to life! THE ADVENTURES OF LAZARUS GRAY is Reese's entry into Pro Se's The Sovereign City Project, showcasing a hero whose own life is a mystery to himself. On the road to discovering his own secrets Gray and his Assistance Unlimited team encounter weirdness, madness, and over ...more
Paperback, 250 pages
Published September 21st 2011 by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Adventures of Lazarus Gray, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Adventures of Lazarus Gray

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Mark
Aug 01, 2014 Mark rated it liked it
The Adventures of Lazarus Gray
Author: Barry Reese
Publisher: Pro Se Press
Published In: Batesville, AR, USA
Date: 2011
Pgs: 252

REVIEW MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS

Summary:
Welcome to Sovereign City. A man awakens with no memory of who he is or where he’s from. A medallion hangs from his neck with the name Lazarus Gray on it. He along with his cohorts in Assistance Unlimited help people in the face of seemingly insurmountable odds. The dark is rising. Mystic evil is coming. The man known as Lazarus Gray stands
...more
Grant Gardiner
Sep 17, 2012 Grant Gardiner rated it it was amazing
Shelves: bought, blogged
*Pulp Warning* All my e-reading, and therefore my reviews, are e-pulp skewed. Reader beware :) *Pulp Warning*

Overall: 5 stars (Highly Recommend)

The Adventures of Lazarus Gray is a series of well crafted pulp stories that illustrate exactly what's available for potential e-pulp afficiandos looking to see what the whole e-pulp thing is about. The supernatural, Dark Avenger concept is well served with great world building, interesting characters and a dark, sinister mood punctuated by crazy superna
...more
Guillermo
Mar 02, 2017 Guillermo rated it really liked it
Las Aventuras de Lazarus Grey es un libro entretenido e interesante, especialmente si desean iniciarse en el neopulp. Muy ameno para el lector no anglosajón; que nos presenta un universo rico y atractivo que te deja pidiendo más. Por ejemplo, hay ciertas premisas iniciales que son satisfechas, pero otras se forman a medida que la trama de fondo se va desarrollando y que solo podremos satisfacer con los próximos volúmenes.

Este es un gran trabajo, sin pretensiones e ínfulas, hecho para divertir… p
...more
Jose
May 10, 2012 Jose rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
This is an amazing book! Barry Reese has created a set of characters very much in the vein of Doc Savage and The Avenger, two classic pulp characters.

What you get in this collection is several short stories-all with running plot threads. Each are fantastic in their own right, but you really are rewarded for reading all of them with answers to questions such as: Who is Lazarus Gray.

This book was picked up on Amazon's Kindle service for an affordable price, but even better, it was picked randomly
...more
Lisa Collins
Nov 10, 2014 Lisa Collins rated it it was amazing
Lazarus Gray is a nonstop action filled ride that leaves you turning pages late into the early morning. If you are a pulp fan Barry Reese's style will not disappoint.

The Adventures of Lazarus Gray
Axel M.
Oct 30, 2013 Axel M. rated it it was amazing
Shelves: pulp, horror-mystery
Very good. Fast and exciting Pulp in the tradition of Doc Savage and The Avenger, but with cool supernatural fiends - think Dr. Strange with guns. This is the kind of book Kindle was invented for, reading it at midnight under the bedcovers in the pale glow of the screen.
Ralph L Jr.
Jun 16, 2012 Ralph L Jr. rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Enjoyed it a lot. Barry has a very firm grassp on pulp action and chareacters. Well worth reading.
Steven
Steven rated it really liked it
Oct 12, 2011
Tarantulspider
Tarantulspider rated it did not like it
Nov 03, 2013
Mat Nastos
Mat Nastos rated it really liked it
Apr 29, 2012
Percival Constantine
Percival Constantine rated it it was amazing
Mar 19, 2014
Sean
Sean rated it really liked it
Sep 01, 2013
Mike Hintze
Mike Hintze rated it it was amazing
Aug 10, 2013
C. William
C. William rated it really liked it
Nov 06, 2012
Anthony
Anthony rated it it was amazing
Jun 29, 2014
Don Gates
Don Gates rated it liked it
May 02, 2012
Dave Cluness
Dave Cluness rated it really liked it
Jan 24, 2013
Ralph L Jr.
Ralph L Jr. rated it it was amazing
Oct 20, 2014
Jerry Hyson
Jerry Hyson rated it it was amazing
Apr 14, 2016
Des Davies
Des Davies rated it liked it
Feb 18, 2014
Ray
Ray rated it it was amazing
Mar 01, 2012
Román Goicoechea
Román Goicoechea rated it really liked it
Mar 08, 2017
Rick F.
Rick F. rated it really liked it
Jul 03, 2013
Jose
Jose rated it really liked it
May 07, 2012
Massimo
Massimo rated it really liked it
Jul 03, 2013
Brendan Mckillip
Brendan Mckillip rated it really liked it
Jan 03, 2015
Forrest
Forrest rated it really liked it
Jul 14, 2014
Patrick
Patrick rated it really liked it
Apr 30, 2015
Hardboiledbaby
Hardboiledbaby rated it really liked it
Aug 09, 2015
Davide
Davide rated it really liked it
Aug 28, 2014
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
959544
Barry Reese is one of the leading authors in the modern pulp revival. A former writer for Marvel Comics, Reese is the author of The Rook series and many other novels. His work has appeared in books published by Marvel Comics, West End Games, Wild Cat Books, Moonstone Books and Pulpwork Press. Reese's newest book, RABBIT HEART, was published in February 2010 and features his first foray into the ho ...more
More about Barry Reese...

Share This Book