Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “{upwards arrow}” as Want to Read:
{upwards arrow}
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

{upwards arrow}

by
it was amazing 5.0  ·  Rating Details ·  4 Ratings  ·  1 Review
A chapbook length poem written in the tradition of Robert Duncan and William Carlos Williams.

A former Stegner Fellow at Stanford University, Brian Teare is the recipient of poetry fellowships from the National Endowment for the Arts, the MacDowell Colony and the Marin Headlands Center for the Arts. He has published poetry and criticism in Boston Review, Ploughshares, Provi
...more
Paperback, 1st, 36 pages
Published May 2011 by Pavement Saw Press

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about {upwards arrow}, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about {upwards arrow}

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-13)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Elizabeth
Oct 22, 2013 Elizabeth rated it it was amazing
I just keep rereading this. I like it in chapbook form because it holds the poem as a discrete project and yet the richness of reference, of movement makes the pages feel very alive. It's like attending to a piece of music that presents itself variously at each hearing.
Sarah Heady
Sarah Heady rated it it was amazing
Nov 25, 2012
David
David rated it it was amazing
Sep 09, 2011
Robert Barber
Robert Barber rated it it was amazing
Jun 02, 2013
Arielle
Arielle marked it as to-read
Oct 15, 2011
Kristin
Kristin marked it as to-read
Mar 03, 2012
Travis
Travis marked it as to-read
Jul 27, 2012
Desiree
Desiree marked it as to-read
Oct 10, 2012
Simeon Berry
Simeon Berry is currently reading it
Nov 11, 2016
Tameca
Tameca marked it as to-read
Dec 09, 2012
Dustin Kurtz
Dustin Kurtz marked it as to-read
Feb 04, 2013
Terry Everett
Terry Everett marked it as to-read
Feb 16, 2016
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
137966
A former National Endowment for the Arts fellow, Brian Teare is the recipient of poetry fellowships from the MacDowell Colony, the American Antiquarian Society, the Fund for Poetry, and the Headlands Center for the Arts. He is the author of The Room Where I Was Born, Sight Map, the Lambda-award winning Pleasure, and Companion Grasses, a finalist for the Kingsley Tufts Award. His fifth book, The Em ...more
More about Brian Teare...

Share This Book