Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Just Grace and the Flower Girl Power (Just Grace, #8)” as Want to Read:
Just Grace and the Flower Girl Power (Just Grace, #8)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Just Grace and the Flower Girl Power (Just Grace #8)

by
3.98  ·  Rating Details  ·  132 Ratings  ·  17 Reviews
Fresh, innovative, and loaded with laugh-out-loud wit and humor, Just Grace is a series
that stands out from the pack, just like Grace herself. Author Charise Harper weaves
together distinctive, quirky illustrations and vibrant characters in fast-paced stories that
capture familiar school and family situations that every young girl can relate to in a truly
authentic voice. Art
...more
Hardcover, 208 pages
Published May 8th 2012 by HMH Books for Young Readers (first published January 1st 2012)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Just Grace and the Flower Girl Power, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Just Grace and the Flower Girl Power

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 301)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Bookphile
Sep 13, 2015 Bookphile rated it it was amazing
My 8-year-old daughter and I love this series in general, but I thought this one was particularly well done. It was very funny and sweet. A full review to follow.

Full review:

The Just Grace series has been a favorite of mine and my 8-year-old daughter's for several years now, so we were excited to hear about this latest in the series. I'm happy to say that with this eighth installment the series is not only going strong, I think this may be its best book yet. There will be some minor spoilers in
...more
Jennifer Haight
Jun 04, 2012 Jennifer Haight rated it really liked it
Just Grace and the Flower Girl Power by Charise Mericle Harper

The series Just Grace by Charise Mericle Harper continues to be a delight. Grace is a third grader in a class with many other girls named Grace. Her teacher asks her what she wants to be called in class and she responds; "Just Grace," and the name sticks. Told in a journalistic format with hand written text separating sections and sprinkled with illustrations and diagrams, in this installment Grace shares her experience of participati
...more
Barbara
Apr 11, 2012 Barbara rated it really liked it
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Brenda
May 20, 2012 Brenda rated it really liked it
Just Grace is a wonderful friend. She isn't always perfect, things don't always work out, but her intentions are always from the kindest, most thoughtful place in her heart. That's why I like her. In the first book from the Just Grace series we learn that Grace draws comics and that she has the super power of empathy. Those key strengths are carried with her throughout the series. Eight books later, Grace's neighbor, Augustine Dupre is getting married. How wonderful and exciting! But Grace is no ...more
Rachael
May 15, 2012 Rachael rated it liked it
The storyline is simple and easy to follow for a middle elementary reader (strong 2nd grade through 4th grade). I enjoy that the illustrations in the book are more of a 'bonus' rather than something that is needed to understand the content (although it does make it more fun to read). The story is told from the perspective of Grace, the main character. She's saddened to hear that she won't be the flower girl in her friend and downstairs neighbor's wedding. However, she quickly turns that sadness ...more
Celeste
Dec 15, 2012 Celeste rated it it was ok
This book was my least favorite book in the series. The main character Grace in the other books is always thinking about others, but in this book she decides that because she can't be the flower girl that she is going to train a pet cat to walk down the isle. It was a dumb idea for a book and I found it lacking what all the other Grace books have had so far-friendship and service. Again, this series is aimed at 2nd-4th graders-I read it for Isabelle. :)
Abby Perez
Oct 16, 2012 Abby Perez rated it it was ok
It was a pretty good book i was sad that Augustine go married though because i thought that she should live forever below Grace. And Grace is a super smart little girl for thinking of that whole plan of the flower cat, i thought it was absolutely perfect even though it didn't work out perfectly it did in the end. I would recommend this book to children ages 8+
Ramarie
Aug 19, 2012 Ramarie rated it really liked it
Another delightfully sweet read about Just Grace. I love that this character is so honest about her feelings. I can often relate. In this title, Grace is surprised to learn that Augustine Dupre is getting married and disappointed that she won't get to play flower girl. But as befits Grace, she finds a way to shine anyway.
Brett
Jul 24, 2012 Brett rated it liked it
Shelves: juvenile-series
Continues to be a good series for lower-grade girls. I predict this one will be an immediate hit with most established readers because of the wedding-related theme, & the drawings & cartoons - supposedly done by Grace herself - continue to provide a great hook for reluctant readers.
Cecelia
Apr 21, 2016 Cecelia rated it really liked it
Augustine Dupre has a wedding with her boyfriend named Luke. Grace wanted to be the flower girl but a different little girl got to be the flower girl. The little girl's name is Daphne. But Grace still finds a way to participate in the wedding.
Dolores
May 16, 2012 Dolores rated it it was amazing
As always, just terrific. Great illustrations and an insightful glimpse into the mind of a young and empathetic "superhero". Grace and her friends feel very authentic. It's a lot of fun watching them grow up.
Kristen
Jun 03, 2012 Kristen rated it really liked it
Shelves: chapter-books
This won't disappoint fans of the delightful Just Grace series. It's just as sweet as the other books. Fans of Allie Finkle, Clementine, Amber Brown, etc. should also be reading this.
Amy
Humorous school-age novel. Fun and witty. Enjoyed the comic-style illustrations. Good for readers in early to mid elementary.
Kathryn
Dec 27, 2012 Kathryn rated it really liked it
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Anne Beier
Dec 05, 2012 Anne Beier rated it it was amazing
This series is fantastic.
PWRL
Apr 29, 2013 PWRL marked it as to-read
Shelves: 2013-new
SM
Laura
Laura marked it as to-read
Jul 26, 2016
Brooke
Brooke marked it as to-read
Jul 11, 2016
Alicia
Alicia added it
Jun 30, 2016
Julia
Julia added it
Jun 29, 2016
Andrea
Andrea added it
Jun 15, 2016
Lexie
Lexie rated it really liked it
Jun 29, 2016
Kassy
Kassy marked it as to-read
Jun 06, 2016
Kqt
Kqt marked it as to-read
Jun 05, 2016
Celia
Celia marked it as to-read
Jun 02, 2016
Izz
Izz marked it as to-read
Jun 01, 2016
Minsoo Park
Minsoo Park rated it really liked it
May 24, 2016
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • Callie (Kitty Corner, #1)
  • Losing It
  • Lulu and the Cat in the Bag
  • The Great Ball Game: A Muskogee Story
  • Ivy and Bean: No News Is Good News (Ivy and Bean, #8)
  • Clementine, Friend of the Week (Clementine, #4)
  • Vordak the Incomprehensible: Rule the School
  • The Jelly Bean Experiment (Danny's Doodle, #1)
  • Peepsqueak!
  • Amber Brown Is Tickled Pink
  • The Rocky Road Trip of Lydia Goldblatt & Julie Graham-Chang (The Popularity Papers, #4)
  • The New Feminist Agenda
  • Hooray for Anna Hibiscus! (Anna Hibiscus, #2)
  • One Year in Coal Harbor (Coal Harbour #2)
  • Weekends with Max and His Dad
  • Katerina's Wish
  • Little Dog, Lost
  • Toys Come Home: Being the Early Experiences of an Intelligent Stingray, a Brave Buffalo, and a Brand-New Someone Called Plastic (Toys, #3)

Other Books in the Series

Just Grace (1 - 10 of 12 books)
  • Just Grace (Just Grace, #1)
  • Still Just Grace (Just Grace, #2)
  • Just Grace Walks the Dog (Just Grace, #3)
  • Just Grace Goes Green (Just Grace, #4)
  • Just Grace and the Snack Attack (Just Grace, #5)
  • Just Grace and the Terrible Tutu (Just Grace, #6)
  • Just Grace and the Double Surprise (Just Grace, #7)
  • Just Grace, Star on Stage (Just Grace, #9)
  • Just Grace and the Trouble with Cupcakes (Just Grace, #10)
  • Just Grace and the Super Sleepover (Just Grace, #11)

Share This Book