Free Country
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating

Free Country (A Spy Trilogy #2)

by
3.62 of 5 stars 3.62  ·  rating details  ·  16 ratings  ·  3 reviews

May 1, 1969. Blackmailed into serving Moscow, double agent Paul Dark now finds himself a target for both exposure, and assassination. Desperate to escape his predicament, Dark gambles everything on one last throw of the dice, exposing his Soviet handler to the British. But before long, he finds he has no choice but to go on the run again, and the race is on to stop a deadl...more
Paperback
Published by Pocket Books (first published August 5th 2010)
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.
This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-28 of 28)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
Miles
May 1, 1969. Blackmailed into serving Moscow, double agent Paul Dark now finds himself a target for both exposure, and assassination. Desperate to escape his predicament, Dark gambles everything on one last throw of the dice, exposing his Soviet handler to the British. But before long, he finds he has no choice but to go on the run again, and the race is on to stop a deadly conspiracy that dates back to the early years of the Cold War. The second part of the Paul Dark trilogy, Song of Treason is...more
Speesh
As befits it's late '60's setting (you can't get much later '60's than 1969 I guess), this actually IS a real old-school, page-turning "spy thriller in the tradition of Len Deighton and Frederick Forsyth." As Len Deighton also wrote a lot of cookery books, I'm guessing the person writing the blurb on the back was thinking more of Deighton's spy thriller work, rather than one of his recipes for pasta sauce. Having said that, this is a succulent, spicy blend of thrills and spills, seasoned with de...more
Ian  Cann
Gripping fast pace thriller in the style of Len Deighton, will definitely be seeking out the other two parts of this trilogy.
Ralph
Ralph marked it as to-read
Sep 20, 2013
Jason Manford
Jason Manford marked it as to-read
Jun 18, 2013
Lee Kaserer
Lee Kaserer marked it as to-read
Dec 21, 2012
John M.
John M. marked it as to-read
Dec 14, 2012
Damien
Damien marked it as to-read
Oct 15, 2012
Charles
Charles marked it as to-read
Jul 05, 2012
Danon Dastugue
Danon Dastugue marked it as to-read
Jun 23, 2012
Danon Dastugue
Danon Dastugue marked it as to-read
Jun 23, 2012
Scott E
Scott E marked it as to-read
Mar 21, 2012
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
2958978
Jeremy Duns was born in 1973 and grew up mainly in Africa and Asia. He read English literature at St Catherine's College, Oxford, after which he worked as a journalist in Brussels for seven years. He lives in Stockholm, Sweden, with his wife and two children.
More about Jeremy Duns...
Free Agent The Moscow Option The Dark Chronicles: A Spy Trilogy: Free Agent; Song of Treason; The Moscow Option Rogue Royale: The Lost Bond Film by the 'Shakespeare of Hollywood' Dead Drop: The True Story of Oleg Penkovsky and the Cold War's Most Dangerous Operation

Share This Book

No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »