Power Up! All-Star: Devotional Thoughts for Sports Fans of Baseball, Basketball, Football, & Hockey
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating

Power Up! All-Star: Devotional Thoughts for Sports Fans of Baseball, Basketball, Football, & Hockey

by
4.5 of 5 stars 4.50  ·  rating details  ·  2 ratings  ·  1 review
Sports is a key language today. For a generation attached to ESPN, Sports Illustrated, and all things sports, Power Up! speaks that language in a unique way. Through stories of sports stars and sports events, these inspiring devotionals encourage readers to explore Scripture, think about biblical truths, and answer the challenge to walk closer with Jesus. Readers can choos...more
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published March 1st 2011 by Discovery House Publishers
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Power Up! All-Star, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Power Up! All-Star

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-3 of 4)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
Michael Brown
I have been tackling two new devotional books for sports fans. One, Power Up! All-Star Edition and the other, Power Up! Gridiron Edition both edited by Dave Branon. These two devotional books have something for everyone.

The Power Up! All-Star Edition covers stories and players from Hockey, Basketball, Baseball and Football. They look at individual players, games, and situations from each sport. The introduction stories each relate to the Game Plan, i.e. the topic of the devotion and the passage...more
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
Creation Sings His Praise: 90 Devotions on Nature from Our Daily Bread POWER UP Stand Firm: A Guided Journey through the Challenges of Philippians Beyond the Valley Power Up! Gridiron: Devotional Thoughts for Football Fans

Share This Book