Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Aron Warner's Pariah issue #3” as Want to Read:
Aron Warner's Pariah issue #3
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Aron Warner's Pariah issue #3

by
really liked it 4.0  ·  Rating Details ·  23 Ratings  ·  19 Reviews
Robert Maudsley knows what makes us tick. He knows what people want, need, hate and love. He can use that knowledge to get us to do whatever he wants, no matter how dangerous, immoral or repugnant that might be. Maudsley has no moral compass. He has no compassion. But he's very curious about how far he can push people and what he can get away with. Maudsley wants to rule ...more
32 pages
Published September 2011 by Sea Lion Books
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Aron Warner's Pariah issue #3, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Aron Warner's Pariah issue #3

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-33)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Amy
Aug 27, 2011 Amy rated it it was amazing
Now here we go! Now we are getting somewhere.

Pieces are starting to fit, the picture is becoming less fuzzy. The thing is, with more information, we must ask more questions. Who, what, why, when, and how are constantly coming up. Each time one question is answered, three more take its place.

We learn about a new Vitro in this issue, and we see one that we have met before, and the question, "What in the world?" went through my head quite a few times.

This new Vitro is different from the other one
...more
Cambria
Aug 28, 2011 Cambria rated it really liked it
Title: Pariah Issue #3
Author: Aron Warner and Philip Gellat
Illustrations by: Brett Weldele
Genre: Fantasy (graphic novel)
Format: paperback
Publisher: Sea Lion Books
ISBN: 9357372563

Robert Maudsley can take one look at you and know your innermost desires.
Robert Maudsley knows exactly how to manipulate you into to doing what he wants.
Robert Maudsley is hungry.
Hungry for power, control and….food.
Beware of a man who has the mind of a genius and the hunger of a kid.
Because Maudsley is a kid.
He’s fifteen
...more
Diayll
May 29, 2012 Diayll rated it really liked it
Recommends it for: YA Fans of Action, Superheros, Strong Characters
Originally Reviewed at:Mother/Gamer/Writer
Rating: 4.5 Controllers
Review Source:Sea Lion Books for Honest Review
Reviewer: Me



Robert Maudsley, a fifteen year old kid, who is anything but ordinary. He’s hungry. And not just for food mind you, but also power. One of the scariest Vitro’s because of his lack of compassion, morals, or any other virtue that might make him human, he has the ability to manipulate/persuade people to do anything he desires. All he needs is a way in. And through his words he
...more
Tvaleros (SpadesHighReads)
3.5 STARS
I have to say that I like this one more among the 3 that I have read in Aron Warner's Pariah series. Pariah Issue #3 follows the same format as issue #2. It doesn't follow up on what occurred with Brent Marks or Lila Ellerman but presents a new Vitro character, Robert Maudsley.
Like the rest of the Vitros, Robert Maudsley, has an intellect that surpasses human intelligence. However, he takes it to a whole other level and explores human emotions and their way of thinking. He uses his int
...more
Katy
Oct 08, 2011 Katy rated it it was amazing
Recommends it for: Everybody
Recommended to Katy by: Sea Lion Books
Shelves: graphic-novel
This 3rd book in the “Pariah” graphic-novel series features Robert Maudsley. According to the front-piece of the book: “Robert Maudsley knows what makes us tick. He knows what people want, need, hate and love. He can use that knowledge to get us to do whatever he wants, no matter how dangerous, immoral or repugnant that might be. Maudsley has no moral compass. He has no compassion. But he’s very curious about how far he can push people and what he can get away with. Maudsley wants to rule the ...more
Cassandra (The book & movie dimension blogger)
In Pariah Issue #3 we are again introduced to a new character, Robert Maudsley with a different perspective of the world. He's no regular person. He's a self-proclaimed psychopath. We see him victimize several people in this issue. That's not all he's also a Vitro. Not a good combination to have. Just as he's planning to leave his family he encounters someone very important yet stilk a big mystery for us readers who just so happens to have appeared in Pariah Issue #2 (See: Review of Pariah Issue ...more
Katie
Sep 04, 2011 Katie rated it really liked it
"Robert Maudsley knows what makes us tick. He knows what people want, need, hate and love. He can use that knowledge to get us to do whatever he wants, no matter how dangerous, immoral or repungnant that might be. Maudsley has no moral compass. He has no compassion. But he's very curious about how far he can push people and what he can get away with. Maudsley wants to rule the world. Maudsley wants to control us all. Maudsley is 15 years old. "

The third issue of Pariah & things are starting
...more
Sharon
Sep 07, 2011 Sharon rated it liked it
http://ismellsheep.blogspot.com/2011/...

This is the third installment of Aron Warner’s 12-issue comic about a group of super-intelligent teenagers that are being hunted by the government. The first 4 issues are character specific, giving us insight into the life of a Vitro and their fall from grace so to speak. In issue #1 we met Brent Marks, in #2 we met Lila Ellerman and issue #3 introduces us to Robert Maudsley who can influence people to do things. To him people are like pieces in a chess ga
...more
Krystal
Aug 31, 2011 Krystal rated it it was amazing
Meet Maudsley, possibly the scariest of the Vitros. He has the ability to manipulate others, know their innermost desires, and deeply affect the poor person he targets. He's only a child, fifteen, but he is diabolical. The reader should know to stear clear when he gets bored. The secondary characters have been afriad of Vitros for a long time, Maudsley will make the reader think that maybe the secondary characters have a right to be that afraid of Vitros.

The author plays with the reader in this
...more
Emma (BelleBooks)
Aug 28, 2011 Emma (BelleBooks) rated it really liked it
Shelves: review-copy
Another big thank you to Sea Lion books for sending me a review copy of this issue!

This is the third comic in Aron Warner's Pariah comic book series, and in my opinion I think this is the best one so far!

This issue follows another new character, a Vitro called Robert Maudsley,
Robert has the ability to understand human emotions and thoughts and likes to play people off against each other and see how far he can push people.

Robert kind of creeped me out a bit, he doesn't seem to really care about w
...more
Kevin Hellions
Sep 23, 2011 Kevin Hellions rated it it was amazing
Maudsley is the world’s most brilliant teenage psychopath. He wont work for things physically, and he wont earn anything. He is genius level Id. Robert can “read” people and the more he learns about a person, the easier it is to pull the strings and get that person to do whatever Maudsley’s current whim may be. If I want a sub my thought process is to take my 5 dollars to the store and get a footlong. However, if Robert wants one he’ll just find someone with a sub and mess with that person’s ...more
Ana
Podem ler a minha opinião completa no Floresta de Livros: http://florestadelivros.blogspot.com/...

This series surprised me yet again. Maudsley was an amusing character, even if it feels like he should be given yet more depth (there's lots already, but it's lacking a sort of meaning, and I'm hoping to see more ofg him in future issues). The prospect of what he may do, is great for the story and the idea of a island for the Vitros is a great premisse. I'm really curious to know where this is going
...more
Anna
Oct 22, 2011 Anna rated it really liked it
Shelves: reviews, young-adult
This issue revolves around Robert Maudsley. He is a very, very smart 15 year old. He knows what he is doing but doesn't care. Conniving and very dangerous. This was definitely an interesting part of the story.

The story begins in 2023, two years before The Marinus Incident and we are introduced to Robert Maudsley. This guy and what he can do is kinda scary, but I very much enjoyed his story. I loved the coloring in this one, it really sets the tone. So far I'm loving this comic. Each issue brings
...more
Book Him Danno
Another characters is more fully developed. I think that once the author introduces the cast that the story is going to be very interesting to anyone who enjoys graphic novels. Its keeping my interest now, but once the play list is flushed out I think the story will really take off. Having met four main characters now, I am more intrigued to know what happens and who comes up on top.

This is a fasted paced story that will interest any graphic novel reader out there.
Bmquiram
Aug 30, 2011 Bmquiram rated it really liked it
Pariah 03:
The third volume in this series gives the back story I have been waiting for. Virtos is explained.
This volume has another new main character, and another great story line.
I can’t wait to read what happens when these different main characters join their stories.
I encourage everyone who enjoys graphic novels, science fiction, or supernatural stories to read this series.
Robert Kristoffersen
Dec 14, 2011 Robert Kristoffersen rated it it was amazing
Really loving this series. We get our first glimpse into the dark side of the Vitros with Maudsley, a man who can manipulate other people to do what he wants, and often for kicks and little gain. And then he gets an offer and can bring it on a larger scale. Awesome!
Ed Scarpa
Ed Scarpa rated it really liked it
Jul 16, 2015
Nancy Gibbins roberts
Nancy Gibbins roberts rated it it was amazing
Sep 16, 2012
Bella
Sep 07, 2012 Bella rated it it was amazing
Love the character described here...he's scary
Heather
Heather rated it liked it
Dec 27, 2011
Sandy
Sandy rated it liked it
Mar 08, 2012
Khalia Hades
Khalia Hades marked it as to-read
Jul 29, 2011
Cassie McCown
Cassie McCown marked it as to-read
Aug 27, 2011
Fyre.Katz
Fyre.Katz marked it as to-read
Aug 30, 2011
Namerah
Namerah marked it as to-read
Sep 04, 2011
Natasha
Natasha marked it as to-read
Sep 05, 2011
Angelina Justice
Angelina Justice marked it as to-read
Oct 05, 2011
Jo
Jo added it
Jan 31, 2012
Isabel
Isabel added it
Jan 01, 2014
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
4883066
Aron Warner is the Academy Award®-winning producer of the animated blockbuster Shrek series. Mr. Warner joined PDI/DreamWorks in 1997 working as the producer on the animated film, Antz. He is currently in partnership with director Andrew Adamson in Strange Weather Films where they and partner Jeff Fierson are developing a slate of live action and animated feature films and television shows.
More about Aron Warner...

Share This Book