DreamWeaver
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
read ebook

DreamWeaver

by
3.55 of 5 stars 3.55  ·  rating details  ·  33 ratings  ·  17 reviews
For fans of Stephen King, Dean Koonz and Clive Cussler . . .

Zeke Jackson's sister has gone missing in the jungles of Southeast Asia. His search for her takes him from the red light districts of Vietnam to the mean streets of New York.

Finally he finds the help he needs in the back alleys of one of South Africa's most notorious shanty towns. The DreamWeaver. But the things Z...more
Paperback
Published 2011 by Rejean Giguere
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.
Angelfall by Susan EeBeautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuireThe Vampire Hunter's Daughter by Jennifer Malone WrightEmber by Madison DanielBirthright by Willow Cross
Best Independent Novels
354th out of 2,186 books — 2,990 voters
The Smoky Mirror by Teresa GarciaGone by Julie Elizabeth PowellShangri-La Trailer Park by John ZunskiImmortal Reborn by Natalie D. WilsonCemetery Street by John Zunski
Spiritual Fantasy List
14th out of 37 books — 45 voters


More lists with this book...

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 170)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
Ty
Have you ever really considered what extent you would go to save the life of someone you love? Most people would probably be quick to declare “Anything” without hesitation, but it is a question that deserves further thought. Perhaps this is something that most of us would rather not think about, but DreamWeaver applies the extremes in the story of a cold case entwined with an international twist.

Zeke Jackson’s sister has disappeared from Southeast Asia, and he embarks upon a search to find her....more
Susanna Mahoney
This book is a provocative stimulating mind blowing story of what one would do to save someone they love. The character tries all avenues of seeking a resolution to locating his missing sister, who was kidnapped in a foreign land. After all of his attempts to find her are exhausted. He is about to surrender hope and abandoned the search. Then he receives a cryptic email that sends him on a surreal journey into the mysterious voodoo culture and mystics. This book is short but pack with details an...more
Pat
This was a fantastic novella.

I'll be honest: as a rule I tend to avoid stories that tend toward the supernatural. However, I might be seriously tempted to change my mind about that, if more of these works were as well-crafted as DreamWeaver is. Giguere expertly maintains the atmosphere of menace in these pages, an atmosphere that is both created and sustained by his eye for evocative setting and detail, which escalates the level of peril from mere physical danger to something much more profound...more
Jordan
This was in the first batch of books I bought for my new kindle. I thought it was great. I read it real fast. It is a story about a regular guy who gets involved with a bunch of bizarre voodoo adventure stuff and ends up going all over the planet.

Zeke doesn't pretend to be some supercool superhero ninja guy, but the story rips right along as he goes from place to place and situation to bizarre situation while he follows a twisted trail to the end. At each step he has to decide how far he's willi...more
Mary Snell
This is my first time reading a book by Rejean Giguere, and I will be reading more. I really enjoyed how fast paced the book was and how you felt like you were right there through the whole thing. Zeke is a great character, with just enough flaws to be real. You can really get into his head and understand why he makes the choices he does. It is a bit on the adult side with some language, and a bit of sex, but not too much. I can really recommend it, escpecially to guys, who I think could really...more
Ken Milani
An imaginative and gritty adventure about a man willing to do anything to rescue his sister. A great read for anyone who likes a good aadveture story.
Lalaynya
Jan 29, 2012 Lalaynya rated it 5 of 5 stars Recommends it for: everyone
Recommended to Lalaynya by: won on goodreads
Shelves: loved-this-book
amazing book. a must read
Pete

The story is a quest where the protagonist, Zeke Jackson, goes in search of his twin sister who has been taken captive somewhere in Asian.

After Zeke has exhausted all the “normal” channels to find his sister, he receives a mysterious email and through it makes connection with a mystic located in a rough area of the Bronx. From here on his journey becomes more strange and challenging. Taking him to Africa, and costing him dearly in pain and suffering. A fast read, the pacing and plot kept me enga...more
Kim
Touching on a subject that anyone with an ounce of compassion could relate to is what makes this story draw the reader in right away. In the beginning, Zeke has already begun the hard task of tracking down his sister after attempts by proper authorities have failed. He attempts to move Heaven and Earth himself in order to find the last bit of family left and is sent back home without so much as a clue to her whereabouts.

Both the reader and Zeke are swept up in a very emotional adventure because...more
Kristen N.
Rejean Giguere has created an unforgettable page turner with DreamWeaver. DreamWeaver maintains an atmosphere of menace throughout its pages, bringing with it a high level of intensity. Most people will quickly answer "Anything" when asked how far they would go or what they would do to get a loved one back. The problem is even with that answer we still have our limits. Meet main character Zeke Jackson who is asked just that when his sister disappears from Vietnam without a trace. DreamWeaver fol...more
Cheryl
This was an interesting story. I always look for the theme of a story. I think this one was "watch using the word ANYTHING", because you just might find out what ANYTHING means! Zeke's twin sister goes missing and he can't find her. He posts online a message saying he would do anything to find her. Zeke finds out what anything means and is pushed to the limit and beyond.
Carol
An OK supernatural tale of a man searching for his sister, lost somewhere in South East Asia. His search takes him to the worst neighborhoods of the South Bronx and S. Africa and the jungles of South East Asia. He gains powers to communicate with the Dream Weaver who guides him in his search. 3 1/5 stars.

Carla
Kind of a fun read...a short story or novella, really, more than a book. It had some interesting twists and turns and wasn't as predictible as I expected. Clean writing; fast moving; worth the time.
Peggy
I'm partial, but I though this was a great book. A fast romp from start to finish, with enough twists and turns to keep even a hard core suspense fan glued to the page.
Charlie Durell
Thoroughly enjoyed this book. Fast paced a good page turner whilst an easy read I thought the end came a bit abrupt.. Recommend it.
Terry
Not really what I expected. Was an ok read but not something to read again.
Susan

Badly written and stupid.
Reid
Reid marked it as to-read
Dec 25, 2013
Sondra
Sondra marked it as to-read
Dec 25, 2013
Alana
Alana added it
Nov 16, 2013
Randy Fox
Randy Fox marked it as to-read
Oct 25, 2013
Lory Sakay
Lory Sakay marked it as to-read
Oct 05, 2013
Beppe DM
Beppe DM marked it as to-read
Sep 24, 2013
Tracy
Tracy marked it as to-read
Sep 13, 2013
Linda
Linda marked it as to-read
Sep 07, 2013
Ryder Islington
Ryder Islington marked it as to-read
Aug 29, 2013
Brittany Kay
Brittany Kay marked it as to-read
Aug 02, 2013
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 next »
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Making Connections: 1381. - DREAMWEAVER by Rejean Giguere 3 50 Nov 05, 2013 02:23AM  
Franklin Asylum Endpoint Dark Choices Merlin444 Jackfish Reborn

Share This Book

No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »