Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Bob and Larry's ABC's (Veggiecational Series)” as Want to Read:
Bob and Larry's ABC's (Veggiecational Series)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Bob and Larry's ABC's (Veggiecational Series)

3.95  ·  Rating Details ·  39 Ratings  ·  10 Reviews
Bob, Larry and all Veggies from the hit video series VeggieTales "RM" are here in these fun books to teach young children fundamentals such as colors, numbers, shapes and letters.
Hardcover, 32 pages
Published October 31st 1997 by Thomas Nelson Publishers (first published September 1997)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Bob and Larry's ABC's, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Bob and Larry's ABC's

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Kyle Jorris
Mar 12, 2015 Kyle Jorris rated it it was amazing
When Bob the Tomato and Larry the Cucumber begin a tour through all 26 letters of the alphabet, no letter is safe from funny vegetable humor. The books is so fun as Bob the tomato and Larry the cucumber travel from A to Z with their non stop rhymes. The Abc’s might just have met its match.

Bob and Larry’s ABC’s is an entertaining work of genius by Phil Vischer. Each letter is explained with impeccable funniness. The books travels through actual Veggie Tales stories and bible stories. Pictures ar
...more
Jessica Coker
Jul 16, 2015 Jessica Coker rated it it was amazing
My children and I love this book, I actually have it memorized after reading a few times. This makes storytelling so much more fun for the kids. They love the pictures and the rhyme. I would recommend.
Jyothsna
Jul 25, 2016 Jyothsna rated it it was ok
Shelves: tjs-books
This is by far the absolute worst baby alphabet book I have ever picked up. There was no context, no teaching opportunities, no coherence or story. At best, I was hoping it would serve as an opportunity to understand alphabets and sounds and it makes even that very confusing!
NixLapi
Jun 04, 2015 NixLapi rated it did not like it
My daughter found this at the library, and after a quick skim I figured veggies + ABCs? Ok! But no, not at all ok. Unless you believe god created all veggies, in which case have at it!
Mary
Mar 16, 2009 Mary rated it liked it
Shelves: sag-fiction, own
This book is very enjoyable especially for Veggie Tale fans. It is perhaps not the strongest book for understanding the sounds the letters make.
Megan
Jan 23, 2010 Megan rated it liked it
This book is more fun if you've seen the Veggie Tales videos. Lots of "in jokes" for fans of Bob, Larry, and the gang.
Theresa
Mar 12, 2012 Theresa rated it it was ok
Shelves: review
using the characters from vegitales to teach about the abc's using characters and artifacts from the stories
Tammy
Tammy rated it it was amazing
Aug 13, 2013
Luke
Luke rated it it was amazing
Oct 09, 2012
Laura
Laura rated it it was amazing
Jan 27, 2015
Jensen
Jensen rated it really liked it
May 07, 2008
Jeremiah
Jeremiah rated it liked it
Apr 03, 2013
Destin
Destin rated it it was amazing
Oct 01, 2013
Kim Bowen
Kim Bowen rated it really liked it
Feb 03, 2011
Kaylie Orozco
Kaylie Orozco rated it it was amazing
Oct 01, 2013
Brianna Brown
Brianna Brown rated it really liked it
Dec 30, 2015
Deeanna
Deeanna rated it liked it
Sep 25, 2009
aimee Cunningham
aimee Cunningham rated it it was amazing
Jan 23, 2014
Christy
Christy rated it it was amazing
May 17, 2014
Stacie
Stacie rated it it was amazing
Dec 19, 2014
Brianna Jones
Brianna Jones rated it liked it
Feb 13, 2009
Crystal
Crystal rated it it was amazing
Jun 25, 2009
Jessica Nekuda
Jessica Nekuda rated it it was amazing
Apr 26, 2015
Abraham Ray
May 01, 2015 Abraham Ray rated it it was ok
good for little kids,just not for me.
Sarah Kuhlman
Sarah Kuhlman rated it really liked it
Jul 27, 2016
L. Tilley
L. Tilley rated it it was amazing
Apr 17, 2014
Melanie
Aug 05, 2012 Melanie rated it it was ok
Shelves: emma-read
Despite the fun rhymes and colorful pictures, Emma just hasn't become attached to this book.
Tiffany
Tiffany rated it liked it
May 07, 2016
Sarah
Sarah rated it really liked it
Apr 30, 2010
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
Phillip Robert Vischer is an American voice actor, puppeteer, writer, animator and songwriter known for creating the animated video series "VeggieTales" with partner and friend Mike Nawrocki.

From 1993 to 2002, Vischer led the company as lead director and writer. In 2003 (after the release of "Jonah") Big Idea went bankrupt, and Vischer sold the company to Classic Media and left the company.

In 2005
...more
More about Phil Vischer...

Other Books in the Series

Veggiecational Series (5 books)
  • Archibald's Opposites
  • How Many Veggies? (Veggiecational Series)
  • Pa Grape's Shapes (Veggiecational Series)
  • Time for Tom (Veggiecational Series)

Share This Book