Distracted (Shell, #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating

Distracted (Shell #1)

by
3.5 of 5 stars 3.50  ·  rating details  ·  6 ratings  ·  1 review
For fans of Lee Child, Walter Mosley, and Barry Eisler, comes a novella about hard men, and even harder choices...

TWENTY-FOUR HOURS

Shell, a killer-for-hire, is the hardest of these men. Nevertheless, someone has infiltrated his Network. They have the five women closest to him. And they will start murdering these women—one every twenty-four hours—unless Shell meets their de...more
ebook, 0 pages
Published April 10th 2011 by Two Daughters
more details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.
This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 36)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  rating details
TC
I picked this up as a freebie, on the basis of the suggestion it was similar to Lee Child's books. Shell is a hitman whose network has been uncovered. To prevent his Five women dying he must kill one man. That man, Roger Coke, is no easy mark, surrounded by hard cases and a beautiful woman who diverts Shell's attention from the job at hand. This is a novella that dives straight into the action and has a gritty feel about it. While it is well written and oozes dark and dangerous I felt that the c...more
Stephanie
Stephanie marked it as to-read
Jul 19, 2014
Tamisha
Tamisha marked it as to-read
Jul 08, 2014
Susan
Susan marked it as to-read
Jun 02, 2014
Carolyn F.
Carolyn F. marked it as to-read
May 18, 2014
Jene Tillery-Burgin
Jene Tillery-Burgin marked it as to-read
May 15, 2014
Valerie
Valerie marked it as to-read
Jan 29, 2014
Heidi
Heidi marked it as to-read
Aug 02, 2013
Monique
Monique marked it as to-read
Mar 11, 2013
Sparkle
Sparkle marked it as to-read
Feb 11, 2013
LaMone
LaMone marked it as to-read
Oct 20, 2012
Dana
Dana marked it as to-read
Oct 07, 2012
Monique Lurry
Monique Lurry marked it as to-read
Sep 23, 2012
Elizabeth
Elizabeth marked it as to-read
Sep 15, 2012
Julie
Julie marked it as to-read
Sep 09, 2012
BookishDreamer
BookishDreamer marked it as to-read
Sep 09, 2012
Sue
Sue marked it as to-read
Jun 02, 2012
Mindy
Mindy added it
Mar 06, 2012
Darcia Helle
Darcia Helle marked it as to-read
Jan 18, 2012
*~CONN!3~
*~CONN!3~ marked it as to-read
Jan 26, 2012
Yoshi
Yoshi marked it as to-read
Jan 07, 2012
Ann Marie
Ann Marie marked it as to-read
Jan 06, 2012
Jan
Jan marked it as to-read
Jan 06, 2012
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
105862
Phillip Thomas Duck is the author of several traditionally published adult and young adult novels. EXCUSE ME, MISS(Romantic Suspense) and ONE QUICK KISS(Sexy Short Stories) are his first two independently published e-books. His third, MODESTY, was released February 2011 and his latest crime thriller, Distracted in April 2011. He resides in New Jersey with his wife and daughters.
More about Phillip Thomas Duck...
Dirty Jersey Dirty South Excuse Me, Miss (Excuse Me, Miss, #1) Exit One Quick Kiss

Share This Book

No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »