Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Distracted (Shell, #2)” as Want to Read:
Distracted (Shell, #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Distracted (Shell #1)

by
3.67  ·  Rating Details ·  9 Ratings  ·  1 Review
For fans of Lee Child, Walter Mosley, and Barry Eisler, comes a novella about hard men, and even harder choices...

TWENTY-FOUR HOURS

Shell, a killer-for-hire, is the hardest of these men. Nevertheless, someone has infiltrated his Network. They have the five women closest to him. And they will start murdering these women—one every twenty-four hours—unless Shell meets their de
...more
Nook, 0 pages
Published April 10th 2011 by Two Daughters
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Distracted, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Distracted

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 49)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
TC
Apr 01, 2012 TC rated it it was ok
Shelves: short-stories, crime
I picked this up as a freebie, on the basis of the suggestion it was similar to Lee Child's books. Shell is a hitman whose network has been uncovered. To prevent his Five women dying he must kill one man. That man, Roger Coke, is no easy mark, surrounded by hard cases and a beautiful woman who diverts Shell's attention from the job at hand. This is a novella that dives straight into the action and has a gritty feel about it. While it is well written and oozes dark and dangerous I felt that the c ...more
Gail Shelton
Gail Shelton marked it as to-read
Aug 03, 2016
Nikhi Bolton
Nikhi Bolton marked it as to-read
Mar 31, 2016
Karen Reynolds
Karen Reynolds is currently reading it
Jan 27, 2016
Stephanie Darge
Stephanie Darge is currently reading it
Dec 18, 2015
Terrie Stevens
Terrie Stevens marked it as to-read
Aug 16, 2015
Patsy L.Wright
Patsy L.Wright rated it liked it
Aug 14, 2015
Mallory Heart Recommends
Mallory Heart Recommends marked it as to-read
May 03, 2015
Pat (Scorpio)
Pat (Scorpio) marked it as to-read
Mar 08, 2015
Christine's
Christine's rated it it was ok
Jan 03, 2015
kmhaefele
kmhaefele rated it liked it
Oct 09, 2014
Thasha Wilkinson
Thasha Wilkinson rated it it was amazing
Sep 09, 2014
Stephanie
Stephanie marked it as to-read
Jul 19, 2014
Tamisha
Tamisha marked it as to-read
Jul 08, 2014
Susan
Susan marked it as to-read
Jun 02, 2014
Carolyn F.
Carolyn F. marked it as to-read
May 18, 2014
J
J marked it as to-read
May 15, 2014
Valerie
Valerie marked it as to-read
Jan 29, 2014
Karen
Karen rated it really liked it
Oct 08, 2013
H
H marked it as to-read
Aug 02, 2013
Monique
Monique marked it as to-read
Mar 11, 2013
Sparkle
Sparkle marked it as to-read
Feb 11, 2013
LaMone
LaMone marked it as to-read
Oct 20, 2012
Dana
Dana marked it as to-read
Oct 07, 2012
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
105862
Phillip Thomas Duck is the author of several traditionally published adult and young adult novels. EXCUSE ME, MISS(Romantic Suspense) and ONE QUICK KISS(Sexy Short Stories) are his first two independently published e-books. His third, MODESTY, was released February 2011 and his latest crime thriller, Distracted in April 2011. He resides in New Jersey with his wife and daughters.
More about Phillip Thomas Duck...

Other Books in the Series

Shell (2 books)
  • Triage (Shell, #2)

Share This Book



No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »