Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The People And The President: America's Conversation With Fdr” as Want to Read:
The People And The President: America's Conversation With Fdr
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The People And The President: America's Conversation With Fdr

3.60  ·  Rating Details  ·  10 Ratings  ·  0 Reviews
America's Conversation with FDR
For readers of The Greatest Generation, an extraordinary window on the '30s and '40s By the time FDR took his oath of office on March 4, 1933, Americans had been in the depths of the Great Depression for four years. One week later, the President gave the first of what would be thirty-one Fireside Chats. MacArthur Award-winning historian Lawre
...more
Hardcover
Published June 13th 2002 by Beacon Press (MA)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The People And The President, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The People And The President

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30 of 31)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Hayley Alexander
Hayley Alexander marked it as to-read
Aug 22, 2016
TR Peterson
TR Peterson marked it as to-read
Jul 20, 2016
Joachim
Joachim marked it as to-read
Apr 30, 2016
Katie
Katie marked it as to-read
Nov 24, 2015
Nerfherder
Nerfherder marked it as to-read
Apr 25, 2015
Dakota
Dakota marked it as to-read
Feb 22, 2015
Daniel King
Daniel King rated it it was amazing
Oct 17, 2014
John Cheng
John Cheng rated it really liked it
May 18, 2013
Phil
Phil marked it as to-read
Apr 12, 2013
Cody Rowlands
Cody Rowlands marked it as to-read
Sep 06, 2012
Aaron Guest
Aaron Guest rated it it was amazing
Jul 24, 2012
Gail
Gail rated it it was amazing
Jul 10, 2012
Kimberly
Kimberly marked it as to-read
Jun 27, 2012
Christine Sermons
Christine Sermons rated it liked it
Jan 20, 2012
Sophie
Sophie marked it as to-read
Jan 04, 2012
Laura
Laura added it
Jan 11, 2013
Amy
Amy rated it liked it
Nov 17, 2011
Jackie Kelly
Jackie Kelly rated it really liked it
Sep 24, 2011
K.
K. rated it liked it
May 06, 2011
Pete
Pete marked it as to-read
Feb 08, 2010
Erin
Erin rated it it was ok
Apr 08, 2010
Mike
Mike marked it as to-read
Feb 12, 2009
Bob
Bob rated it it was ok
Feb 04, 2009
Joe
Joe added it
Jan 16, 2009
Elizabeth
Elizabeth marked it as to-read
Oct 29, 2008
Nicole
Nicole marked it as to-read
Feb 22, 2008
Ken
Ken is currently reading it
Jan 25, 2008
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
177029
Lawrence William Levine was a celebrated American historian. He was born in Manhattan and died in Berkeley, California.

A model of the engaged scholar throughout his life, Levine lived both his scholarship and his politics. From the very outset, he immersed himself in the political life of Berkeley – in, for example, a sleep-in in the rotunda of the state capitol in Sacramento to press for fair hou
...more
More about Lawrence W. Levine...

Share This Book