Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “A Touch Of Vengeance” as Want to Read:
A Touch Of Vengeance
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

A Touch Of Vengeance

3.5  ·  Rating Details ·  6 Ratings  ·  2 Reviews
An international thriller of intrigue set against the high stakes backdrop of National Hunt Racing. Three powerful men and a rich young South African woman set out to settle a long-standing grudge and take National Hunt Racing by storm. Each has different motives, but they combine to make a formidable team. Against a background of racing the reader is taken on a thrilling ...more
Published (first published January 1st 2004)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about A Touch Of Vengeance, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about A Touch Of Vengeance

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-10)
filter  |  sort: default (?)  |  Rating Details
Kathy
Feb 22, 2015 Kathy rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
Recommended for fans of Dick Francis, John Francome, and the like. The pace seems slower than those authors' books. Violence is kept to a minimum, although the threat is clearly evident.

My best description of the story would be to call it a British racing procedural, similar to a "police procedural". We learn many details about various aspects of the horse business, from the jockey, the trainer, the owners, and related individuals. Detailed descriptions of races will appeal to those sports fans
...more
Carmen
Mar 21, 2015 Carmen rated it liked it  ·  review of another edition
The successful jockey becoming a successful trainer had a nice touch. I really liked the ending. The connections and the story-line were nice as well.
Mirandasmadeofstone
Mirandasmadeofstone rated it it was amazing
Jan 06, 2016
Karen Rist
Karen Rist rated it really liked it
Jul 11, 2016
colin prosser
colin prosser rated it liked it
Oct 02, 2015
Maria Stewart
Maria Stewart rated it liked it
Aug 18, 2013
Aimz
Aimz marked it as to-read
Jan 03, 2013
Cass Hopkin
Cass Hopkin marked it as to-read
Feb 03, 2016
Jess
Jess marked it as to-read
Aug 22, 2016
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Share This Book