From The Heart is a book of fifteen poems, exposing feelings never shared before. It also includes stories behind what inspired each poem in this book to be written.

If you’ve read Bitter Memories: A Memoir of Heartache & Survival and the other two books in this series (Trophy Murders and Cutter's Revenge, then you already know most of my story, and you’ll recognize several poems from that time in my life.

If you haven't read my other books yet, to learn the full story, you’ll just have to read the bitter memories trilogy.

For so many years my life was a living hell on earth, but here's one of the poems in FROM THE HEART written after I'd gone on a three-day retreat. This was when my life slowly began to improve, but I still had a long way to go before I found true peace. Enjoy!


I knew one day I would find a place
A place where all fears would fade away.
I spent my entire life trying to hide
Trying clever ways, I thought, to conceal
Afraid to let anyone see the real me.

I knew one day I would find a place
A place to build a bridge to You.
I was looking for a road or a path
A narrow road to love, to strength
A path to understanding.
I knew one day I would find a place
A place of sparkling waters.
There’s been so much missing in my life
I want to let love enter in
I no longer want to go it alone.

Did I let it just happen?
Or, did someone bring me here?
This place of peace and contentment
The place to build a bridge to You.
Never to go alone again, or, in fear.

I have found the place I looked for
The place to let my feelings free.
A place to let God enter in
With His love, His strength
His understanding.

* * *

I hope you'll get a copy of FROM THE HEART and take a short walk back in time with me. Or, get the audio version; sit back, relax, and listen as Beth MacEwan narrates.

I personally was totally blown away when I first heard Beth bringing life to my simple words, speaking with all the passion I felt during the writing.
The audiobook is truly awesome!

2 likes ·   •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon

No comments have been added yet.