Sandra Kitt




Julie
4,815 books | 961 friends

Corinne...
1,646 books | 2,455 friends

Lexi
2,102 books | 21 friends

Dawn Re...
623 books | 259 friends

Wayne J...
77 books | 753 friends

Lisa Rice
12 books | 214 friends

Lisa Hi...
112 books | 572 friends

Suzanne...
51 books | 3 friends

More friends…



Sandra Kitt

Goodreads Author


Born
in New York
Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
June 2013

URL


Sandra Kitt is the author of more than twenty novels, including The Color of Love, Significant Others, and Close Encounters, as well as numerous short stories.

Her work has been nominated for the NAACP Image Award and has appeared on theEssence and Blackboard bestseller lists. She is the recipient of the Romantic Times Lifetime Achievement Award and the Zora Neale Hurston Literary Award.

A native New Yorker, Kitt previously worked as a graphic designer, creating cards for UNICEF, illustrating books, and exhibiting her own work, which is included in the collection of the Museum of African American Art in Los Angeles. She formerly served as the managing director of the Richard S. Perkin Collection in Astronomy and Astrophysics at the American
...more

Listening To Jazz Musician Eric Alexander


Eric AlexanderI watched as Eric played, his features changing with each effort of blowing, and with every sound emitting as music from the bell of his saxophone. He worked his fingers on the keys, and closed his eyes as emotion swept over him. That was the private part of being a musician that’s his alone, but Eric Alexander was also playing in a small cl...

Read more of this blog post »
1 like ·   •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on September 14, 2013 06:00 • 101 views
Average rating: 3.95 · 2,632 ratings · 150 reviews · 32 distinct works · Similar authors
The Color of Love

4.01 avg rating — 745 ratings — published 1995 — 6 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Close Encounters

really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 403 ratings — published 2000 — 8 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Between Friends

3.79 avg rating — 231 ratings — published 1998 — 7 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Significant Others

3.77 avg rating — 108 ratings — published 1996 — 7 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Adam and Eva

3.64 avg rating — 89 ratings — published 1984 — 7 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
She's the One

3.72 avg rating — 74 ratings — published 2001 — 7 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Family Affairs

3.53 avg rating — 66 ratings — published 1999 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sisters

by
3.91 avg rating — 47 ratings — published 1996
Rate this book
Clear rating
RSVP With Love

3.62 avg rating — 53 ratings — published 2009 — 8 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Suddenly

3.98 avg rating — 41 ratings — published 1996 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Sandra Kitt…

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Two Girls Against...
Sandra Kitt is currently reading
by Zelmer Wilson (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Sandra's Recent Updates

Irresistible Force by D.D. Ayres
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sandra Kitt wants to read
Senseless Acts of Beauty by Lisa Verge Higgins
Rate this book
Clear rating
21168499
" Hi Zelmer! I'm reading IN THE MIDDLE...clearly I'm way behind in your list of published books. Between my own work, and the sometimes unexpected cross ...more "
Irresistible Force by D.D. Ayres
Sandra Kitt rated a book it was amazing
Irresistible Force by D.D. Ayres
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sandra Kitt rated a book liked it
Targeted by Katie Reus
Targeted (Deadly Ops, #1)
by Katie Reus (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sandra Kitt rated a book liked it
Branded by Laura Wright
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sandra Kitt is currently reading
Two Girls Against the World by Zelmer Wilson
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sandra Kitt rated a book did not like it
Cure for the Common Breakup by Beth Kendrick
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sandra Kitt rated a book really liked it
A New Lu by Laura Castoro
A New Lu
by Laura Castoro (Goodreads Author)
read in October, 2014
Rate this book
Clear rating
This book has been on my 'to be read' list for a long time, and I finally had an opportunity to read it, uninterrupted, over the weekend. The first thing I enjoyed about A NEW LU was the heroine's first person POV and her sense of humor. No one could ...more
More of Sandra's books…
“...She expected people to accept her for who she was. But she never really accepted herself.”
Sandra Kitt, Close Encounters

“You flatter yourself...you're too young for me to take you seriously.”
Sandra Kitt, Close Encounters

“She had never been afraid to be Black in a White world, and she had sure taken a lot of abuse because of it.”
Sandra Kitt, Close Encounters

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Retro Reads - Rom...: Our November Retro Read 17 21 Feb 03, 2014 07:47PM  
What's The Name o...: Mills and Boon 80s romance 6 147 Nov 13, 2014 06:36PM  
Fans of Interraci...: Hook, Line, and Sinker! 7 31 Jul 19, 2015 08:57PM  
Fans of Interraci...: * IR Ebook Bargains: Free and Cheap 2824 878 13 minutes ago  
100449 Retro Reads - Romance — 42 members — last activity Jan 29, 2015 06:38PM
Welcome to the Retro Reads Goodreads group! At Open Road Media, we believe a great love story never goes out of style. We're thrilled to be bringing s ...more



No comments have been added yet.