T.D. Jakes





T.D. Jakes

Author profile


born
June 09, 1957

gender
male

website


About this author

Bishop T.D. Jakes is the author of the bestsellers God's Leading Lady; The Lady, Her Lover and Her Lord; Maximize the Moment; The Great Investment; His Lady; Woman, Thou art Loosed (the film of which won the Best Film Award at the Santa Barbara Film Festival) and He-Motions. His daily morning show The Potter's Touch and weekly broadcast The Potter's House air on Trinity Broadcasting Network and Black Entertainment Television, as well as in Europe and South America. Bishop Jakes is the founder and pastor of The Potter's House, one of the fastest-growing churches in the nation, where he leads an interracial congregation of more than 28,000 members. He lives in Dallas with his wife and five children.


Average rating: 4.29 · 14,350 ratings · 1,022 reviews · 245 distinct works · Similar authors
Woman, Thou Art Loosed!: He...
4.33 of 5 stars 4.33 avg rating — 3,640 ratings — published 1993 — 38 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Reposition Yourself: Living...
by
4.36 of 5 stars 4.36 avg rating — 2,160 ratings — published 2007 — 27 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Lady, Her Lover, and He...
4.39 of 5 stars 4.39 avg rating — 1,048 ratings — published 1998 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Not Easily Broken
4.15 of 5 stars 4.15 avg rating — 587 ratings — published 2006 — 23 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Let it Go: Forgive So You C...
4.25 of 5 stars 4.25 avg rating — 681 ratings — published 2010 — 14 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Cover Girls
4.01 of 5 stars 4.01 avg rating — 448 ratings — published 2000 — 11 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Before You Do: Making Great...
4.17 of 5 stars 4.17 avg rating — 432 ratings — published 2008 — 35 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
He-Motions: Even Strong Men...
4.29 of 5 stars 4.29 avg rating — 406 ratings — published 2004 — 22 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Maximize the Moment: God's ...
4.31 of 5 stars 4.31 avg rating — 320 ratings — published 1999 — 9 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Instinct: Unleashing Your N...
4.13 of 5 stars 4.13 avg rating — 646 ratings — published 2014 — 18 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by T.D. Jakes…

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

“No woman wants to be in submission to a man who isn't in submission to God!”
T.D. Jakes

“a setback is a setup for a comeback”
T.D. Jakes

“Each day is God's gift to you. What you do with it is your gift to Him.”
T.D. Jakes, Maximize the Moment: God's Action Plan For Your Life

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
The Next Best Boo...: Book, Movie, Song Association Game! 6039 2207 Jun 29, 2014 04:34PM  
Fans of Interraci...: Non IR Cheapies & Freebies 865 235 Aug 26, 2015 05:37PM  


Is this you? Let us know. If not, help out and invite T.D. to Goodreads.