Rachael Lucas

more photos (2)




Keris
1,437 books | 1,001 friends

Claire ...
2,345 books | 635 friends

Alba
261 books | 389 friends

Simona
804 books | 556 friends

Debbie ...
146 books | 54 friends

Helena ...
115 books | 536 friends

Nikki M...
44 books | 773 friends

J.B (De...
405 books | 412 friends

More friends…



Rachael Lucas

Goodreads Author


url

born
in Gloucester, The United Kingdom
gender
female

website

twitter username

genre

influences

member since
December 2012


About this author

Rachael Lucas lives by the seaside in the north west of England with her partner and their six children.

For more about Rachael, visit her blog here

You can add Rachael on Facebook here too.


Average rating: 3.75 · 902 ratings · 199 reviews · 3 distinct works · Similar authors
Sealed with a Kiss
3.69 of 5 stars 3.69 avg rating — 718 ratings — published 2013 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Sealed with a Christmas Kiss
3.81 of 5 stars 3.81 avg rating — 117 ratings — published 2014
Rate this book
Clear rating
Coming Up Roses
4.3 of 5 stars 4.30 avg rating — 67 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

Dear The Internet,


This can’t go on. It’s not you, it’s me. If you weren’t so beguiling, so 24-hours-a-day entertaining. I know, you don’t mean to be, but it’s just the way your pixels are arranged.


But the thing is, I’ve got books to write. Two of them. And every time I remove myself from one of your social media sites, I find myself becoming increasingly fond of another one. So no more Twitter...

Read more of this blog post »
Like  •  0 comments  •  flag
Published on January 06, 2015 08:48 • 22 views

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Black Wood
by S.J.I. Holliday (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Real Boy
Rachael Lucas is currently reading
by Anne Ursu (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
All the Bright Pl...
Rachael Lucas is currently reading
by Jennifer Niven (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Rachael's Recent Updates

Rachael Lucas is now friends with Angela Barton
7253837
Coming Up Roses by Rachael Lucas
"Daisy's parents decide to travel around Asia after her mother suffers a heart scare. Daisy has just gone through a painful breakup so is happy to house sit at Orchard Villa in the beautiful village of Steeple St John. Having studied Horticulture a..." Read more of this review »
Coming Up Roses by Rachael Lucas
"Lovely rural romance in the tradition of Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde. Daisy moves in to her parents' house to escape her cheating ex and rebuild her life while she revives their overgrown garden. But will she be forced to leave the village just..." Read more of this review »
Coming Up Roses by Rachael Lucas
"Daisy's parents announce that they are travelling around Asia, when she turns up un-announced on their doorstep, following a bad break up. They allow Daisy to house sit while they are gone, and to look after the neglected garden that used to be be..." Read more of this review »
Rachael Lucas is now following
72580
Rachael Lucas wants to read
The Doris Day Vintage Film Club by Fiona Harper
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rachael Lucas wants to read
The Happy Ever Afterlife of Rosie Potter by Kate Winter
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rachael Lucas wants to read
Truly, Madly, Greekly by Mandy Baggot
Truly, Madly, Greekly
by Mandy Baggot (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rachael Lucas is now following
13851165
Rachael Lucas wants to read
Return to Bluebell Hill by Rebecca  Pugh
Return to Bluebell Hill
by Rebecca Pugh (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Rachael's books…

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
One Million Pages...: Sharon's 2013 Challenges 8 56 Jan 02, 2013 07:47AM  
The Seasonal Read...: This topic has been closed to new comments. Completed Tasks: Do Not Delete Posts 2695 480 Aug 31, 2014 08:59PM  
Edith Wharton
“If only we'd stop trying to be happy, we could have a pretty good time.”
Edith Wharton

Edith Wharton
“There are two ways of spreading light: to be
The candle or the mirror that reflects it.”
Edith Wharton

Edith Wharton
“There is one friend in the life of each of us who seems not a separate person, however dear and beloved, but an expansion, an interpretation, of one's self, the very meaning of one's soul.”
Edith Wharton

Edith Wharton
“She had no tolerance for scenes which were not of her own making.”
Edith Wharton, The House of Mirth

L.M. Montgomery
“Isn't it nice to think that tomorrow is a new day with no mistakes in it yet?”
L.M. Montgomery

84278 Free Romance Books On Kindle — 1674 members — last activity Jul 05, 2015 10:02AM
Romance Authors announcing Free Book promotions on Amazon Kindle. Titles of well known authors in the Romance genre including Paranormal, Contemporary ...more
26989 Goodreads Authors/Readers — 21059 members — last activity 1 hour, 7 min ago
This group is dedicated to connecting readers with Goodreads authors. It is divided by genres, and includes folders for writing resources, book websit ...more
83561 Bargain Basement — 7395 members — last activity Jul 05, 2015 01:25PM
Join the Bargain Basement club for Freebies, bargains, reviews, and giveaways.
92924 Womankind Worldwide Book Group — 1688 members — last activity Jun 29, 2015 05:54PM
Sharing women's stories and making a difference for women's rights worldwide.
132042 The Rosie Blake Roast – Rosie Answers YOUR Questions on Thursday 10 April — 29 members — last activity Apr 11, 2014 12:21AM
Exactly how many of those hilariously disastrous dates in Rosie’s Blake’s debut novel How to Get a (Love) Life were based on real-life experiences? Ha ...more
25x33 Read UKYA — 31 members — last activity May 20, 2015 02:01AM
Read UKYA is a monthly book club set up by Lucy Powrie and starting in March 2015.
More of Rachael’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.