Joe   Pace




Michael
0 books | 297 friends

Jonatha...
310 books | 38 friends

Martha ...
221 books | 16 friends

Kristin...
153 books | 47 friends

Felicia...
110 books | 3,403 friends

Laurie
393 books | 19 friends

Melanie...
215 books | 29 friends

Tim Mac...
76 books | 60 friends

More friends…

Joe is following 0 people

Joe Pace

Goodreads Author


born
in Portsmouth, NH, The United States
gender
male

website

twitter username

genre

member since
December 2012


About this author

Joe Pace is a writer of science fiction, historical fiction, and short stories. He studied political science and history at the University of New Hampshire, and his writing reflects his ongoing academic and practical interest in both.

A professional development officer in the independent school world, Joe has also served in elective office, taught American history, and worked in business banking. His eclectic interests range from pro football to comic books to ballroom dancing to making the perfect hand-rolled meatball.

As a storyteller, he seeks to weave classic science fiction with political intrigue full of memorable characters in the tradition of Isaac Asimov, Piers Anthony, George R.R. Martin, and Star Trek.

Joe was born and raised in se...more


The debate chirps on between the print-mongers and the hip cats with their Kooks and Nindles. I've always been a print man; I can't bring myself to read anything more than a newspaper article on a screen. Even that, I suppose, is a concession, and having my own novel available in digital format has forced me to accept the validity of the virtual word. Read however it suits you, I suppose, thoug... Read more of this blog post »
 •  flag
0 comments
like  • 
Published on April 29, 2013 17:01 • 114 views
Average rating: 4.30 · 10 ratings · 2 reviews · 1 distinct work · Similar authors
Minotaur
4.3 of 5 stars 4.30 avg rating — 10 ratings — published 2012
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Blood of Tyrants
Joe Pace is currently reading
by Naomi Novik (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
The Big Scrum: Ho...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Flock Book
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Joe's Recent Updates

Joe Pace is now friends with Beserk Kirk
33216679
Joe Pace finished reading
The Lost Years by J.M. Dillard
Rate this book
Clear rating
Minotaur by Joe   Pace
" Minotaur was one of those rare science fiction novels that doesn't feel the need to smack you over the head with futuristic technologies, put them on parade, or bury you in jargon. Although it's set in a future where the fantastic is becoming real... " Read more of this review »
Joe Pace wants to read
The Lost Years by J.M. Dillard
Rate this book
Clear rating
Joe Pace wants to read
A Time to Kill by John Grisham
Rate this book
Clear rating
Joe Pace wants to read
The Firm by John Grisham
The Firm
by John Grisham (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Joe Pace rated a book 4 of 5 stars
The Iceberg Hermit by Arthur J. Roth
Rate this book
Clear rating
A favorite from my youth. Still worth it as a quick nostalgia read, and one I plan to share with my boys.
Joe Pace wants to read
The Natural by Bernard Malamud
Rate this book
Clear rating
Joe Pace wants to read
Eight Men Out by Eliot Asinof
Rate this book
Clear rating
Joe Pace wants to read
Welcome to the Monkey House by Kurt Vonnegut
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Joe's books…



No comments have been added yet.