Joe   Pace




Brian S...
43 books | 201 friends

Melanie...
366 books | 58 friends

Kristin...
398 books | 74 friends

Kevin G...
3 books | 93 friends

Martha
631 books | 22 friends

Colin W...
109 books | 46 friends

Amanda ...
72 books | 131 friends

Laurie
473 books | 32 friends

More friends…



Joe Pace

Goodreads Author


Born
in Portsmouth, NH, The United States
Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
December 2012


Joe Pace is a writer of science fiction, historical fiction, and short stories. He studied political science and history at the University of New Hampshire, and his writing reflects his ongoing academic and practical interest in both.

Joe has also served in elective office, taught American history, and worked in business banking. His eclectic interests range from pro football to comic books to ballroom dancing to making the perfect hand-rolled meatball.

As a storyteller, he seeks to weave classic science fiction with political intrigue full of memorable characters in the tradition of Isaac Asimov, Piers Anthony, George R.R. Martin, and Star Trek.

Joe was born and raised in seacoast New Hampshire and still considers it home, even as he wanders
...more

To ask Joe Pace questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Joe Pace Other than bourbon? I try to remember why I write. I don't write for an audience, or an agent, or a publisher. I write for me. To tell the stories…moreOther than bourbon? I try to remember why I write. I don't write for an audience, or an agent, or a publisher. I write for me. To tell the stories that want so badly to get out of my head and onto the page. And then I remember that writers write. And I try to be a writer.(less)
Joe Pace Write until you think you've got something worth reading. Then read it. You'll probably find that it's not as good as you thought. The only answer is…moreWrite until you think you've got something worth reading. Then read it. You'll probably find that it's not as good as you thought. The only answer is to go back and write some more. Eventually, ask an honest friend or two to have a look. Accept that criticism. Go back and write some more. (less)
Average rating: 4.11 · 28 ratings · 7 reviews · 2 distinct works · Similar authors
Minotaur

3.95 avg rating — 22 ratings — published 2012
Rate this book
Clear rating
Lost Harvest

4.67 avg rating — 6 ratings — published 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

Joe Pace hasn't written any blog posts yet.

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Fire and Light: H...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Pax Morgana
Joe Pace rated a book it was amazing
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Joe’s Recent Updates

Joe Pace is now friends with Scott Boudreau
64533989
Joe Pace and 2 other people liked NormaCenva's review of Lost Harvest:
Lost Harvest by Joe   Pace
"It is always great to see an apocalyptic fiction set in the UK. This one was a very much appreciated rendition of both possibility and cunning. Very nicely done and will probably warrant a re-read in the near future. "
Lost Harvest by Joe Pace
Rate this book
Clear rating
Joe Pace rated a book it was amazing
Omega Reign by Bill Coffin
Rate this book
Clear rating
With "Omega Reign", Bill Coffin has explored the superhero trope as only a true believer can, in a brisk and wonderful read that pays equal homage to the Marvel classic "Secret Wars" and Stephen King's "The Stand". His non-quite-Earth is populated wi ...more
Joe Pace is 50% done with Omega Reign
Omega Reign by Bill Coffin
Omega Reign
by Bill Coffin
progress: 
 
Rate this book
Clear rating
Joe Pace is currently reading
Omega Reign by Bill Coffin
Rate this book
Clear rating
Lost Harvest by Joe   Pace
"Science fiction page turner with a basic premise that sounds a lot like something you might have heard on a Radio Lab podcast. A cleaver combination of the classic 17th century seafaring adventure, Mutiny on The Bounty, and an apoplectic science f..." Read more of this review »
Lost Harvest by Joe   Pace
"Joe Pace is going to take you on an exciting ride.

It won't be long. He promises a trilogy and this first offering comes in at a neat 221 pages. Have I told you how I am sick of 700 page installments on 10,000 page epics? Seriously, we should get..." Read more of this review »
The Providence of Fire by Brian Staveley
Joe Pace rated a book really liked it
A Kingdom Strange by James Horn
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Joe's books…



No comments have been added yet.