Joe   Pace




Michael
0 books | 302 friends

Brian S...
41 books | 118 friends

Al Mattin
249 books | 21 friends

Martha ...
323 books | 18 friends

Scott B...
46 books | 17 friends

Kris Doane
1 book | 45 friends

Bridget
365 books | 13 friends

Robin D...
12 books | 39 friends

More friends…



Joe Pace

Goodreads Author


born
in Portsmouth, NH, The United States
gender
male

website

twitter username

genre

member since
December 2012


About this author

Joe Pace is a writer of science fiction, historical fiction, and short stories. He studied political science and history at the University of New Hampshire, and his writing reflects his ongoing academic and practical interest in both.

A professional development officer in the independent school world, Joe has also served in elective office, taught American history, and worked in business banking. His eclectic interests range from pro football to comic books to ballroom dancing to making the perfect hand-rolled meatball.

As a storyteller, he seeks to weave classic science fiction with political intrigue full of memorable characters in the tradition of Isaac Asimov, Piers Anthony, George R.R. Martin, and Star Trek.

Joe was born and raised in se
...more


The debate chirps on between the print-mongers and the hip cats with their Kooks and Nindles. I've always been a print man; I can't bring myself to read anything more than a newspaper article on a screen. Even that, I suppose, is a concession, and having my own novel available in digital format has forced me to accept the validity of the virtual word. Read however it suits you, I suppose, thoug... Read more of this blog post »
 •  flag
0 comments
like  • 
Published on April 29, 2013 17:01 • 128 views
Average rating: 4.00 · 14 ratings · 2 reviews · 1 distinct work · Similar authors
Minotaur
4.0 of 5 stars 4.00 avg rating — 14 ratings — published 2012
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Flock Book
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Pax Morgana
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Joe's Recent Updates

Joe Pace rated a book 4 of 5 stars
The Providence of Fire by Brian Staveley
Rate this book
Clear rating
Brian Staveley has found his stride. Where The Emperor's Blades at time suffers from the pains of world-building and character introduction, with the attendant sweating and slogging by the new reader, The Providence of Fire stands on the shoulders of ...more
Minotaur by Joe   Pace
"Great read, good characters and storyline. Recommend it for a long plane trip!
"
Joe Pace entered a giveaway
The Providence of Fire by Brian Staveley
Rate this book
Clear rating
Joe Pace rated a book 4 of 5 stars
The Big Scrum by John J. Miller
Rate this book
Clear rating
Joe Pace rated a book 5 of 5 stars
Certain Trumpets by Garry Wills
Rate this book
Clear rating
Joe Pace rated a book 4 of 5 stars
McCoy by David R. George III
Rate this book
Clear rating
Joe Pace rated a book 5 of 5 stars
These Are The Voyages by Marc Cushman
Rate this book
Clear rating
Joe Pace rated a book 4 of 5 stars
Fraud of the Century by Roy Morris Jr.
Rate this book
Clear rating
Joe Pace rated a book 3 of 5 stars
Starship Troopers by Robert A. Heinlein
Rate this book
Clear rating
Joe Pace rated a book 5 of 5 stars
These Are the Voyages - Tos by Marc Cushman
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Joe's books…



No comments have been added yet.