Stephen  Phillips




Elizabeth
486 books | 4,501 friends

Sheila ...
274 books | 156 friends

Tiffany
2,171 books | 268 friends

Mimi Ba...
290 books | 2,370 friends

Sara Burr
251 books | 3,780 friends

J.T.
1,389 books | 1,823 friends

Nicole ...
316 books | 656 friends

Dorlana
281 books | 2,479 friends

More friends…



Stephen Phillips

Goodreads Author


Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
April 2012


Stephen Phillips is a 1992 graduate of the U.S. Naval Academy. He served in the U.S. Navy as a Special Operations Officer and Explosive Ordnance Disposal Technician at EOD Mobile Units Six, Eight, and Ten. Steve is the award-winning author of "Proximity: A Novel of the Navy's Elite Bomb Squad," and the forthcoming novel about the Naval Academy; "The Recipient's Son."

Steve is a member of the Military Writers Society of America (MWSA) and the Navy and Marine Corps EOD Association (N&MCEODA).

Follow Steve on Twitter @eodauthor or on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/AuthorStephe...

Does an author need a website?

Today, I posted a question on my facebook page, asking for input...opinions on a particular website provider called "Squarespace." As I consider a myriad of options, I return to the question,"Does an author need a website?"

My initial instinctual answer is, "No."

To frame the question I will point out that unlike many other industries, authors, even indie and self-... Read more of this blog post »
 •  1 comment  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on October 30, 2012 14:07 • 149 views
Average rating: 3.76 · 194 ratings · 25 reviews · 2 distinct works · Similar authors
Proximity: A Novel of the N...

3.75 avg rating — 176 ratings — published 2007 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Recipient's Son: A Nove...

3.83 avg rating — 18 ratings — published 2012 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Winston's War: Ch...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Stephen’s Recent Updates

Stephen Phillips is now friends with Anna
1771
“If you wait by the river long enough, the bodies of your enemies will float by.”
Sun Tzu
Stephen Phillips is now following Khaled Hosseini's reviews
8554284
Stephen Phillips rated a book it was amazing
Code Word by Doug  Norton
Rate this book
Clear rating
Stephen Phillips is now following
6551601
Stephen Phillips rated a book it was amazing
Generation Kill by Evan Wright
Rate this book
Clear rating
Stephen Phillips wants to read
The Satanic Verses by Salman Rushdie
Rate this book
Clear rating
Generation Kill by Evan Wright
" When Rolling Stone correspondent Evan Wright covered Operation Iraqi Freedom, there could be no unit more appropriate to embed with than the 1st Marin ...more "
Stephen Phillips rated a book really liked it
Layer Cake by J.J. Connolly
Rate this book
Clear rating
In the tradition of "Ocean's Eleven" or Elmore Leonard novels, Layer Cake's unamed first person narrator is a criminal the reader quickly admires. He is a good guy in a bad trade, a drug dealer who keeps a low profile, operating in the middle of the ...more
Stephen Phillips is finished with Layer Cake
Layer Cake by J.J. Connolly
Layer Cake
by J.J. Connolly
progress: 
 
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Stephen's books…

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
The Seasonal Read...: Winter Challenge 2014: Reading Plans 58 543 Feb 19, 2015 03:31PM  
Sun Tzu
“If you wait by the river long enough, the bodies of your enemies will float by.”
Sun Tzu

220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 72024 members — last activity 1 hour, 23 min ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
31471 Goodreads Author Feedback Group — 9847 members — last activity 11 hours, 53 min ago
This is the official group for authors to give Goodreads feedback about the site. Share your thoughts and questions about the Goodreads Author Program ...more
26989 Goodreads Authors/Readers — 26669 members — last activity 1 hour, 20 min ago
This group is dedicated to connecting readers with Goodreads authors. It is divided by genres, and includes folders for writing resources, book websit ...more
46369 Command Posts — 97 members — last activity Nov 22, 2014 09:29AM
The GoodReads home of www.CommandPosts.com - your home for military history and fiction. Visit us for: *weekly giveaways *excerpts *original pieces fr ...more
33611 Make a book a bestseller — 975 members — last activity Sep 23, 2014 03:20PM
If a bunch of people can get Betty White to host Saturday Night Live seems like we can make a great book(s) a bestseller.
1 Goodreads Feedback — 22556 members — last activity 4 minutes ago
This is a place to give feedback about Goodreads. Feature ideas, bugs, or any other suggestion for improvement. The Goodreads staff monitors this grou ...more
More of Stephen’s groups…



Comments (showing 1-1)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

Christine Hatfield Thanks for being my friend


back to top