Stephen  Phillips




Sara Burr
241 books | 3,657 friends

Maria K...
899 books | 751 friends

James Ross
47 books | 1,045 friends

Laura W...
393 books | 1,759 friends

Livia B...
763 books | 2,673 friends

Elizabeth
473 books | 4,025 friends

Jethro ...
59 books | 1,701 friends

Amie Ka...
276 books | 1,233 friends

More friends…



Stephen Phillips

Goodreads Author


website

twitter username

genre

member since
April 2012


About this author

Stephen Phillips is a 1992 graduate of the U.S. Naval Academy. He served in the U.S. Navy as a Special Operations Officer and Explosive Ordnance Disposal Technician at EOD Mobile Units Six, Eight, and Ten. Steve is the award-winning author of "Proximity: A Novel of the Navy's Elite Bomb Squad," and the forthcoming novel about the Naval Academy; "The Recipient's Son."

Steve is a member of the Military Writers Society of America (MWSA) and the Navy and Marine Corps EOD Association (N&MCEODA).

Follow Steve on Twitter @eodauthor or on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/AuthorStephe...


Does an author need a website?

Today, I posted a question on my facebook page, asking for input...opinions on a particular website provider called "Squarespace." As I consider a myriad of options, I return to the question,"Does an author need a website?"

My initial instinctual answer is, "No."

To frame the question I will point out that unlike many other industries, authors, even indie and self-... Read more of this blog post »
Like  •  1 comment  •  flag
Published on October 30, 2012 14:07 • 121 views
Average rating: 3.64 · 130 ratings · 22 reviews · 2 distinct works · Similar authors
Proximity: A Novel of the N...
3.66 of 5 stars 3.66 avg rating — 119 ratings — published 2007 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Recipient's Son: A Nove...
3.45 of 5 stars 3.45 avg rating — 11 ratings — published 2012 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Stephen's Recent Updates

Stephen Phillips is now friends with Angela Barrios
Stephen Phillips is now following Khaled Hosseini's reviews
8554284
Code Word by Doug  Norton
Code Word: Paternity, A Presidential Thriller
by Doug Norton (Goodreads Author)
read in October, 2012
Rate this book
Clear rating
Stephen Phillips is now following
6551601
Generation Kill by Evan Wright
Generation Kill
by Evan Wright (Goodreads Author)
read in July, 2012
Rate this book
Clear rating
Stephen Phillips wants to read
The Satanic Verses by Salman Rushdie
Rate this book
Clear rating
Generation Kill by Evan Wright
" When Rolling Stone correspondent Evan Wright covered Operation Iraqi Freedom, there could be no unit more appropriate to embed with than the 1st Marin ...more "
Layer Cake by J.J. Connolly
Layer Cake
by J.J. Connolly
read in July, 2012
Rate this book
Clear rating
In the tradition of "Ocean's Eleven" or Elmore Leonard novels, Layer Cake's unamed first person narrator is a criminal the reader quickly admires. He is a good guy in a bad trade, a drug dealer who keeps a low profile, operating in the middle of the ...more
Stephen Phillips is on page 344 of Layer Cake
Layer Cake by J.J. Connolly
Layer Cake
by J.J. Connolly
progress: 
 
Rate this book
Clear rating
I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell by Tucker Max
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Stephen's books…

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
The Seasonal Read...: Winter Challenge 2014: Reading Plans 58 531 Feb 19, 2015 03:31PM  
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 49972 members — last activity 8 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
31471 Goodreads Author Feedback Group — 7033 members — last activity 53 minutes ago
This is the official group for authors to give Goodreads feedback about the site, including the Goodreads Author Program, Author Q&A Groups, the newsl ...more
26989 Goodreads Authors/Readers — 20629 members — last activity 52 minutes ago
This group is dedicated to connecting readers with Goodreads authors. It is divided by genres, and includes folders for writing resources, book websit ...more
46369 Command Posts — 89 members — last activity Nov 22, 2014 09:29AM
The GoodReads home of www.CommandPosts.com - your home for military history and fiction. Visit us for: *weekly giveaways *excerpts *original pieces fr ...more
33611 Make a book a bestseller — 964 members — last activity Sep 23, 2014 03:20PM
If a bunch of people can get Betty White to host Saturday Night Live seems like we can make a great book(s) a bestseller.
1 Goodreads Feedback — 17444 members — last activity 2 minutes ago
This is a place to give feedback about Goodreads. Feature ideas, bugs, or any other suggestion for improvement. The Goodreads staff monitors this grou ...more
More of Stephen’s groups…



Comments (showing 1-1)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

Christine Hatfield Thanks for being my friend


back to top