Carey Baldwin




Gwen He...
570 books | 96 friends

Booksch...
4,556 books | 1,006 friends

Tamara ...
531 books | 559 friends

Maggi A...
680 books | 1,372 friends

Judi
4,016 books | 138 friends

Mei
Mei
3,340 books | 236 friends

Michael...
177 books | 3,856 friends

Nikki L...
476 books | 1,170 friends

More friends…



Carey Baldwin

Goodreads Author


Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
March 2011

URL


GREAT NEWS! JUDGMENT, the first book in my Cassidy & Spenser Thriller series, has been named one of the "BEST BOOKS of 2014" by SUSPENSE MAGAZINE.

Both JUDGMENT & CONFESSION are BOOKSELLERS BEST AWARD Finalists
JUDGMENT is a DAPHNE DU MAURIER AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN MYSTERY/SUSPENSE Finalist and a SILVER FALCHION finalist.

Carey Baldwin is a mild-mannered doctor by day and an award-winning author of edgy suspense by night. She holds two doctoral degrees, one in medicine and one in psychology. She loves reading and writing stories that keep you off balance and on the edge of your seat. Carey lives in the southwestern United States with her amazing family. In her spare time she enjoys hiking and chasing wildflowers.

www.CareyBaldwin.com
...more

Carey Baldwin hasn't written any blog posts yet.

Average rating: 3.87 · 2,682 ratings · 448 reviews · 13 distinct works · Similar authors
Judgment (Cassidy & Spenser...

really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 859 ratings — published 2014 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Fallen (Cassidy & Spenser, #2)

3.94 avg rating — 328 ratings — published 2015 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Hush (Tangleheart, #1)

3.35 avg rating — 284 ratings — published 2013 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Confession (Blood Secrets, #2)

3.85 avg rating — 456 ratings — published 2014 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
First Do No Evil (Blood Sec...

3.98 avg rating — 213 ratings — published 2012 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Notorious (Cassidy & Spense...

4.23 avg rating — 113 ratings — published 2015 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Stolen (Cassidy & Spenser, #4)

4.56 avg rating — 54 ratings — published 2017 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
moorddroom

it was ok 2.00 avg rating — 1 rating
Rate this book
Clear rating
Stolen: A Cassidy  Spenser ...

0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
untitled (Cassidy & Spenser...

0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Carey Baldwin…
Judgment Fallen Notorious Stolen untitled
Cassidy & Spenser (5 books)
by
4.02 avg rating — 1,354 ratings

First Do No Evil Confession
Blood Secrets (2 books)
by
3.89 avg rating — 669 ratings

Hush
Tangleheart (1 book)
by
3.35 avg rating — 284 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Fire And Ice
Carey Baldwin is currently reading
by Dana Stabenow (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Carey’s Recent Updates

Carey Baldwin is now following
7383726
Carey Baldwin is now following Nancy Allen's reviews
30204484
Carey Baldwin rated a book it was amazing
A Killing at the Creek by Nancy    Allen
Rate this book
Clear rating
UniquelyMoi ~ BlithelyBookish
UniquelyMoi ~ BlithelyBookish added a status update:  photo 2ea11827-30b8-4da1-b386-46763b77b432_zps7c6eefe1.jpg
Carey Baldwin has read
Gimme Some Sugar by Kimberly Kincaid
Rate this book
Clear rating
Carey Baldwin is now following
Carey Baldwin and 18 other people liked Darth J 's status update
Darth J
Darth J added a status update: Admit it, we all know at least one person we'd like to give one of these to:
Carey Baldwin is now following
5824327
More of Carey's books…
“To those looking on with interest, and there were plenty of gawking eyes fixed on her, she supposed she appeared to be gliding with ease. But in truth, the crushing weight of her charmed life made each demure step as tortuous as a death march.”
Carey Baldwin, Notorious

“forensic”
Carey Baldwin, Fallen

“From his new vantage point, he spotted Anna Kincaid, picking her way down a rocky trail that led from her father’s hunting cabin to the road.”
Carey Baldwin, Hush

Polls

Vote for April BOTM

 
  2 votes, 66.7%

 
  1 vote, 33.3%

 
  0 votes, 0.0%

 
  0 votes, 0.0%

More...

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Q&A with Tessa Dare: Mondays are country walks.... 25 45 Aug 27, 2012 04:01PM  
Q&A with Tessa Dare: September Update 4 29 Sep 26, 2012 03:17AM  
Q&A with Tessa Dare: * Rake Name Introductions and Door Prizes! 158 46 Dec 14, 2012 08:42AM  
The Seasonal Read...: This topic has been closed to new comments. Completed Tasks (Do Not Delete Posts) 2561 542 Aug 01, 2014 02:12PM  
A Good Thriller: Pick If For Me - February 2016 Read 20 90 Feb 01, 2016 07:44PM  
Australian and In...: April BOTM 2 5 Mar 18, 2017 07:19AM  
JUST ROMANTIC SUS...: Giveaway alerts! 725 290 Apr 24, 2017 04:46AM  
“Over the years, everyone stumbles. That's why I'll be here for you — and you'll be there for me. I don't expect perfection. I want you, and you're a thousand times better.”
Courtney Milan, Unlocked

“To those looking on with interest, and there were plenty of gawking eyes fixed on her, she supposed she appeared to be gliding with ease. But in truth, the crushing weight of her charmed life made each demure step as tortuous as a death march.”
Carey Baldwin, Notorious

2756 Romantic Suspense — 1923 members — last activity 12 hours, 29 min ago
Do you enjoy reading books by Marliss Melton, Roxanne St. Claire, Cindy Gerard, Lucy Monroe, Christina Skye, Suzanne Brockman, Amy Fetzer, Beverly Bar ...more
38077 Fans of Eloisa James & Julia Quinn — 1175 members — last activity 2 hours, 23 min ago
With the Eloisa James & Julia Quinn Bulletin Board going dark next week, some of us from the board thought we would start up a new group here at Goodr ...more
36506 Indie Book Collective — 2941 members — last activity Apr 24, 2017 05:58PM
A group of indie authors, helping each other out and bringing new books to the world
104508 Ask Tessa Dare - Monday, June 10th! — 204 members — last activity Jul 16, 2013 07:28PM
Join us on Monday, June 10th for a special discussion with author Tessa Dare! Tessa will be discussing her work including her newest book, Any Duchess ...more
104797 Q & A with Manda Collins — 78 members — last activity Aug 01, 2013 11:55AM
Why Lords Lose Their Hearts, the third book in Manda's Wicked Widows trilogy, releases on July 29, 2014. Followed by Once Upon a Christmas Kiss Octobe ...more
88726 CJ Lyons Thrillers With Heart Book Club — 403 members — last activity Nov 04, 2015 10:42AM
A meeting place for fans of thrillers and suspense novels to discuss the characters and relationships that drive these stories and capture a reader's ...more
76406 Q&A with Tessa Dare — 472 members — last activity Jul 07, 2016 05:24PM
Welcome to Tessa Dare's Book Discussion Group.
29019 Smitten by Books — 281 members — last activity Sep 29, 2016 04:11PM
Let's talk about books. Whether you're strictly a reader, an aspiring author or a published author, let's discuss romance books, our favourite authors ...more
29009 Tess Gerritsen Fans — 376 members — last activity 45 minutes ago
A group for all fans of Tess Gerritsen Tess is author of the popular Jane Rizzoli & Maura Isles Series, which was also a hit show on TNT. She has also ...more
49146 Save the Guardian Angelinos — 20 members — last activity Oct 24, 2012 09:54AM
This is a group designed to show support for Roxanne St.Claire's Guardian Angelinos series which has been dropped by Grand Central Publishing.
More of Carey’s groups…
Comments (showing 1-6 of 6)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

Carolyn Crane Carey! Thanks for friending me. Hah! Hope you're enjoying your ARC of Black ops 6!!


message 2: by P.J.

P.J. Thanks for the friendship!


Tamara Rose Blodgett Thanks for the friendship, Carey~! :)


janine This made me think of you! My overactive imagination, combined with the knowledge of the writing you've been doing, makes me wonder: what if the fire wasn't really started by a cigarette? :]

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/artic...


message 5: by Carey

Carey Baldwin Interesting! Makes me want to go back to that story line- have switched to a different book , but will definitely get back to that one. Thanks for the link!

janine wrote: "This made me think of you! My overactive imagination, combined with the knowledge of the writing you've been doing, makes me wonder: what if the fire wasn't really started by a cigarette? :]

http:..."



Douglas Wickard Thanks for the friendship, Carey!
Douglas


back to top