Katsura

more photos (3)




Scott S...
383 books | 5,000 friends

Serena ...
11,164 books | 2,018 friends

W.S. Long
125 books | 357 friends

Kimber ...
140 books | 1,365 friends

Mary El...
433 books | 1,316 friends

Kate Aaron
1,931 books | 1,296 friends

Jeffrey...
170 books | 831 friends

Kindle ...
408 books | 5,093 friends

More friends…



Katsura

Goodreads Author


url

born
in Glasgow, The United Kingdom
gender
female

website

twitter username

genre

influences
Joe Orton, Galton and Simpson, Dickens, Poe and of course, Yuramei

member since
January 2012


About this author

Katsura (aka P.M. Leckie) is a Scottish Yaoi/comedy writer and editor.
Her projects have mostly been collaborative works with Yuramei, and together they run the publishing house, Seishin Ink.
Her solo work as P.M. Leckie has seen the release of the epic saga/farce, Stumbledirt. A deviation from her usual style but still laced with her own brand of humour.
She has also edited several translated Japanese manga (including Heretic Monk Vol 1) and is the principal content editor for Seishin Ink.

Old enough to know better, but firmly refusing to grow up, she lives in a world inhabited by imaginary gangsters and hard men. Her ultimate goal is world domination, which she intends to achieve by subliminal mind manipulation, through smut and double entend
...more


Average rating: 4.03 · 123 ratings · 53 reviews · 22 distinct works · Similar authors
Lust for Vengeance (Big Dea...
by
3.49 of 5 stars 3.49 avg rating — 39 ratings — published 2012 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Lesson In Betrayal (Big Dea...
by
4.32 of 5 stars 4.32 avg rating — 19 ratings — published 2012 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Despite Them (Big Deal, #3)
by
4.31 of 5 stars 4.31 avg rating — 16 ratings — published 2012
Rate this book
Clear rating
Merry Christmas, Mr MacGregor
by
4.0 of 5 stars 4.00 avg rating — 12 ratings — published 2012
Rate this book
Clear rating
A Kiss for Judas (Big Deal,...
by
4.86 of 5 stars 4.86 avg rating — 7 ratings — published 2013 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Gangster and the Samurai
by
3.7 of 5 stars 3.70 avg rating — 10 ratings — published 2014 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Money, Bullets and Swag
by
4.0 of 5 stars 4.00 avg rating — 6 ratings — published 2014 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Big Deal Collector's Edition
by
4.0 of 5 stars 4.00 avg rating — 3 ratings — published 2013
Rate this book
Clear rating
Pity the Living Ch 3 Heaven...
by
5.0 of 5 stars 5.00 avg rating — 1 rating — published 2014 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Pity the Living Ch 1: Capta...
by
5.0 of 5 stars 5.00 avg rating — 2 ratings — published 2014 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Katsura…
Good news for fans of Katsura and Yuramei — and their cocky bad guy, Judas MacGregor.
The prequel to the Big Deal series, A Kiss for Judas is coming close to being ready for release.

Here's the Blurb:

Big Deal: Prequel: A Kiss For Judas

Violence, lust and passion, all served with a dollop of British comedy, A Kiss For Judas is another beautifully illustrated, gripping, prose novel from bestselling... Read more of this blog post »
 •  flag
0 comments
1 like · like  • 
Published on October 05, 2013 00:53 • 130 views
A Kiss for Judas Lust for Vengeance Lesson In Betrayal Despite Them
Big Deal (4 books)
by
3.962962962962963 of 5 stars 3.96 avg rating — 81 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

The Bee Skin Coat (Poetry)
1 chapters   —   updated Nov 28, 2012 01:47AM
Description: A short poem. Most definitely a work in progress.
Scotland's Future...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
When the Clyde Ra...
Katsura Katsura is currently reading
by Maggie Craig (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Born Brilliant: T...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Katsura's Recent Updates

Katsura Katsura is now friends with Marala
9132919
" I'm Scottish and don't mind people giving opinion. It's when they tell us what to do... Now that bothers me. Thank you for writing this! I'm voting Ye ...more "
" Our Man isn’t sure whether he has any right to offer an opinion about Scotland, having no vote, being English and living on the other side of the world. But that hasn’t stopped him before. Or David Beckham, who’s equally unqualified from offer..." Read more of this blog post »
Money, Bullets and Swag by Katsura
"I looked forward with great anticipation to this stand-alone companion tale to ‘The Gangster and the Samurai’, knowing it would hold the tale of Katashi Noburu, a standout love interest of Kanno Sakamoto, the beautifully mad Yakuza of that novel...." Read more of this review »
Katsura Katsura and 1 other person liked Alex Akira's review of Stumbledirt:
Stumbledirt by P.M. Leckie
"Family—can’t live with them can’t live without them. This could be the credo for the Thorns, the marvelous group of miscreants who reside at the great Gothic manor, Stumbledirt, in the quaint village of Everdirge. P.M. Leckie has written a delicio..." Read more of this review »
Katsura Katsura wants to read
Cake by Derekica Snake
Cake (Blood Nation, #1)
by Derekica Snake (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Katsura Katsura started reading
Scotland's Future by The Scottish Government
Rate this book
Clear rating
Katsura Katsura wants to read
Out Late with Friends and Regrets by Suzanne Egerton
Rate this book
Clear rating
Strangers Are Just Friends You Haven't Killed Yet by Ryan Bracha
Strangers Are Just Friends You Haven't Killed Yet
by Ryan Bracha (Goodreads Author)
read in January, 2014
Rate this book
Clear rating
Review to follow shortly
More of Katsura's books…
“a part share in a wire worm”
Edmund Gurney

Khaled Hosseini
“For you, a thousand times over”
Khaled Hosseini, The Kite Runner

Andy Warhol
“Don't pay any attention to what they write about you. Just measure it in inches.”
Andy Warhol

78904 European Writers' Group — 68 members — last activity Feb 01, 2015 03:58PM
This is a discussion group for GoodReads authors in or from Europe, but members from elsewhere are welcome too, especially those who write stories tak ...more
20149 M/M Romance — 17400 members — last activity 4 minutes ago
The #1 resource on the internet for M/M Romance fans, this group has something for everyone. * Book and Series Discussions * Daily Updates on New Rele ...more
65828 Writers Worth — 1525 members — last activity Apr 15, 2015 05:23PM
Book-lovers unite! Writers Worth is a group where writerly types meet & mingle, and everyone's welcome to promote books, sites, brands, services, and ...more
81193 Barry Smith Gay Fiction (The Rings of Apollo) — 17 members — last activity Nov 30, 2012 03:55PM
Mystical and Mythical and always wonderfully gay. This group will be used for updates on the Apollo story, including all subsequent tales. ...more
84925 Dojo Boys Yaoi Novels — 23 members — last activity Feb 12, 2015 08:53AM
Posted updates and comments for the yaoi series by author Alex A. Akira.
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 49137 members — last activity 5 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
More of Katsura’s groups…



Comments (showing 1-1)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

Betryal That's for accepting my friend 'quest.


back to top