M.S. Verish




Merissa...
3,011 books | 301 friends

J.M. Pi...
133 books | -1 friends

Mark La...
723 books | 2,130 friends

Nancy
438 books | 3,655 friends

Mitchel...
149 books | 80 friends

Kevis H...
1,587 books | 824 friends

Carl White
926 books | 4,366 friends

Timothy...
719 books | 815 friends

More friends…



M.S. Verish

Goodreads Author


Born
The United States
Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
July 2008

URL


M.S. Verish, better known as Matthew and Stefanie Verish, are co-authors as well as husband and wife. They knew they were destined for marriage when they could write together without killing each other. Their writing partnership has rewarded them with wonderful journeys into the realm of fantasy, culminating in the epic world, Secramore. The couple shares a love of nature and art and lives in Northeast Ohio with their Kirin and large family of cavies.

Night Apple, LLC

Dear fellow Secramorians. We have a big announcement to make...We have a brnad new website for you to explore!All future posts and updates will be strictly through our new page.We hope you like it. Enjoy!
msverish(dot)wix(dot)com/secramore
http://msverish.wix.com/secramore
Read more of this blog post »
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on December 29, 2013 10:21 • 86 views
Average rating: 3.81 · 472 ratings · 52 reviews · 13 distinct works · Similar authors
Raven's Heart: A Tale from ...

3.58 avg rating — 123 ratings — published 2007 — 14 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Dawning (Black Earth, #1)

3.87 avg rating — 70 ratings — published 2012 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Meridian (Book 2 of Black E...

really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 26 ratings — published 2012 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Hawk's Shadow (A Tale f...

4.23 avg rating — 31 ratings — published 2011 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Nightfall (Black Earth #3)

4.10 avg rating — 20 ratings — published 2013 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Legend of the Ravenstone

3.91 avg rating — 11 ratings — published 2015 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Black Earth: The Complete T...

4.57 avg rating — 7 ratings — published 2014
Rate this book
Clear rating
Ravenstone: The Complete Saga

it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 2 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Curse of the Ravenstone

it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 2 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Legends: Fifteen Tales of S...

by
3.80 avg rating — 148 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by M.S. Verish…
Dawning Meridian Nightfall
Black Earth (3 books)
by
really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 147 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

M.S.'s Recent Updates

Icarus by Matt Verish
"A good read

I would recommend this book to anyone that likes science fiction- space books. This book was recommended to me by another space opera author. I like how all of the characters keep on developing the story and changing to each thing that..." Read more of this review »
M.S. rated a book it was amazing
Legends by K.J. Colt
Rate this book
Clear rating
M.S. rated a book it was amazing
Ravenstone by M.S. Verish
Rate this book
Clear rating
M.S. rated a book it was amazing
Curse of the Ravenstone by M.S. Verish
Curse of the Ravenstone
by M.S. Verish (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
Promise of Blood by Brian  McClellan
"This book took me a while to read - so you might take that to mean it's easily put down. Actually it wasn't really, the main trouble for me was that when I did put it down the bugger vanished. EVERY. TIME. I've never had a book that's such an esca..." Read more of this review »
The Boy and the Peddler of Death by Dylan Saccoccio
"This was just...so unnecessarily wordy and pretentious. I just did not enjoy it at all. Which makes me sad because the summary says it's for fans of Harry Potter, Game of Thrones, and World of Warcraft. Aka three of my favorite things. So how did..." Read more of this review »
M.S. rated a book it was amazing
Outcaste by C.S. Marks
Outcaste: A Tale of Alterra: Undiscovered Realms
by C.S. Marks (Goodreads Author)
read in April, 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
I’d like to begin by stating that I was provided with a free ARC of this book in exchange for a sincere review. I know author and was personally sought out by C.S. Marks because of my (sometimes brutal) honesty as a beta reader.

**Very Minor Spoilers*
...more
The Colour of Magic by Terry Pratchett
"I haven't reviewed this because I read it so long ago that all I can remember is I loved it.

I'll take our very old and battered copy (bought in 1987) to the hospice this weekend when I go with Celyn and see if I can't refresh my memory.

RIP, Sir Te..." Read more of this review »
M.S. rated a book it was amazing
Emperor of Thorns by Mark  Lawrence
Rate this book
Clear rating
M.S. is now following
3020406
More of M.S.'s books…

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Goodreads Librari...: M.S. Verish 3 129 Jan 28, 2012 11:39AM  
Patrick Rothfuss
“The problem with a lot of people who read only literary fiction is that they assume fantasy is just books about orcs and goblins and dragons and wizards and bullshit. And to be fair, a lot of fantasy is about that stuff.

The problem with people in fantasy is they believe that literary fiction is just stories about a guy drinking tea and staring out the window at the rain while he thinks about his mother. And the truth is a lot of literary fiction is just that. Like, kind of pointless, angsty, emo, masturbatory bullshit.

However, we should not be judged by our lowest common denominators. And also you should not fall prey to the fallacious thinking that literary fiction is literary and all other genres are genre. Literary fiction is a genre, and I will fight to the death anyone who denies this very self-evident truth.

So, is there a lot of fantasy that is raw shit out there? Absolutely, absolutely, it’s popcorn reading at best. But you can’t deny that a lot of lit fic is also shit. 85% of everything in the world is shit. We judge by the best. And there is some truly excellent fantasy out there. For example, Midsummer Night’s Dream; Hamlet with the ghost; Macbeth, ghosts and witches; I’m also fond of the Odyessey; Most of the Pentateuch in the Old Testament, Gargantua and Pantagruel.

Honestly, fantasy existed before lit fic, and if you deny those roots you’re pruning yourself so closely that you can’t help but wither and die.”
Patrick Rothfuss

44907 Loganberry Books — 29 members — last activity Jun 17, 2011 09:22PM
A bookstore lover's dream, located in the historic Larchmere neighborhood of Cleveland, Ohio. We feature a discerning collection of new, used and rare ...more
6181 Goodreads Sci-Fi/Fantasy Authors — 1918 members — last activity Aug 27, 2016 06:53AM
Either you write it, Read it, But you must LOVE IT! DISCUSS!
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 63758 members — last activity 0 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
55960 Amazon Kindle & Fire — 838 members — last activity Jun 18, 2016 11:49AM
Kindle Enthusiasts, Deal Hunters, and those with an insatiable taste for e-reading are welcome! Visit our website "The Kindle Fire Department" below!



Comments (showing 1-1)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

message 1: by M.S. (last edited Jun 02, 2012 09:43AM)

M.S. Dear Fellow Secramorians,

As of November 1st 2011, the trilogy edition of “Raven’s Heart” will no longer be available. “The Forging”, “Syuna Blue”, and “Ravenstone” will become a standalone novel—“Raven’s Heart: A Tale from the World of Secramore”—as we had always intended. We would like to thank everyone who purchased one or more of the trilogy edition books, and to those who had planned on buying books two and three, or just three, need only contact us through email (see below our names), and we will gladly forward them to you at no cost. Again, thank you all for your support.

-Matthew & Stefanie Verish
msverish@gmail.com

P.S. We have lots of exciting news coming very soon!


back to top