Dennis R. Upkins Jr.




Tamara ...
937 books | -1 friends

Michael...
117 books | 70 friends

A.
A.
703 books | 70 friends

Ross Lo...
414 books | 897 friends

Glas
788 books | 419 friends

Kayelle...
71 books | 1,246 friends

Liberta...
1,335 books | 507 friends

Laura
683 books | 99 friends

More friends…



Dennis R. Upkins Jr.

Goodreads Author


Twitter

Member Since
June 2011

URL


I’ll say this much for the new Ghostbusters film, it’s staying true to the spirit of the franchise. Apparently.


Just as Ernie Hudson got thrown under the bus and treated like garbage during the release of the original Ghostbusters film, Leslie Jones is enduring the same crap in wake of the reboot.


While the other actresses in Ghostbusters are celebrating the release of their film, Leslie Jones en...

Read more of this blog post »
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on July 20, 2016 16:16 • 1 view
Average rating: 2.89 · 65 ratings · 22 reviews · 1 distinct work · Similar authors
Hollowstone

2.89 avg rating — 65 ratings — published 2011 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating

* Note: these are all the books on Goodreads for this author. To add more, click here.

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Abraham Lincoln: ...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Paranoia
Dennis R. is currently reading
by Joseph Finder (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
End of Days
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Dennis's Recent Updates

Dennis R. Upkins Jr. wrote a new blog post
I’ll say this much for the new Ghostbusters film, it’s staying true to the spirit of the franchise. Apparently.
Just as Ernie Hudson got thrown unde... Read more of this blog post »
Dennis R. has read
West of Sunset by Dennis Upkins
Rate this book
Clear rating
Dennis R. rated a book it was amazing
Fallen Heart by Pauline Trent
Rate this book
Clear rating
Dennis R. rated a book it was amazing
West of Sunset by Dennis R. Upkins
Rate this book
Clear rating
Dennis R. rated a book it was amazing
West of Sunset by Dennis Upkins
Rate this book
Clear rating
Dennis R. rated a book it was amazing
Treat Me Like a Customer by Louis Upkins
Rate this book
Clear rating
" Dennis wrote: "Libertad wrote: "Hey Dennis! Yes we are indeed doing something for it! Still figuring out the kinks, making a few buttons for it and fi ...more "
" I'm actually organizing a Virtual Book Tour myself so this would actually coincide nicely. I'm very interested in this. "
Dennis R. joined the group Kami's Kreations Blog
126331
" Thank you all for the warm and loving comments. They truly mean a lot.

As a writer, the greatest reward for me (aside from ridiculous sums of cash) is
...more "
More of Dennis's books…

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Fans of Interraci...: Updates and Encouragement 72 73 Aug 15, 2014 02:48PM  
J.D. Stroube
“A complete stranger has the capacity to alter the life of another irrevocably. This domino effect has the capacity to change the course of an entire world. That is what life is; a chain reaction of individuals colliding with others and influencing their lives without realizing it. A decision that seems miniscule to you, may be monumental to the fate of the world.”
J.D. Stroube, Caged by Damnation

32641 Interracial and African American Paranormal — 608 members — last activity Jul 21, 2016 07:13AM
A group for those who enjoy interracial paranormal and fantasies. We will discuss the latest interracial OR African American book that falls in those ...more
49526 YA LGBT Books — 7313 members — last activity 8 minutes ago
For anyone who enjoys LGBTQ books written for young adults. We're a friendly, supportive group that provides a non-judgmental place to discuss the boo ...more
99862 Multiculturalism in YA,Fantasy, Sci FI,Paranormal and fun books ;p — 351 members — last activity Jun 27, 2016 06:46PM
While most people define multiculturalism as just multiracial, I invite anyone who is interested in multiculturalism in many forms. Books or topic dis ...more
61690 Parker Publishing — 18 members — last activity Jul 09, 2013 03:34PM
It's been a long time in the planning, but finally here's the place to find out about past, present and future Parker Publishing titles, and to chat a ...more
61659 YA Saves Reading Challenge Group — 96 members — last activity Jun 20, 2012 02:28PM
Young Adult Book Challenge Group that focuses on reading those "tough" subject books. Challenge Website: http://www.patriciasparticularity.com/2011/12 ...more
7067 Gay Speculative Fiction — 41 members — last activity Feb 13, 2015 10:19AM
For Readers and Writers of GLBT Speculative Fiction
62316 Q&A with Dreamscape Covers — 384 members — last activity Sep 09, 2013 02:24PM
This is a cover art group specifically for Indie authors. If you're in need of cover art, please join. We also provide other services to authors, such ...more
13439 Fans of Interracial Romance — 2138 members — last activity 18 hours, 52 min ago
In this group, we believe that love transcends bounds of race and ethnicity. Love is about the heart and soul, not the color of someone's skin. This g ...more
25x33 african-american reads for NookColor — 66 members — last activity Nov 29, 2014 10:48PM
I recently purchaed the NC and have had a hard time finding lendme contacts who are african-american and read books by african-americans. So this grou ...more
126331 Kami's Kreations Blog — 182 members — last activity Mar 23, 2016 04:38PM
Visit my blog for daily Kindle Freebies, Book reviews, DYI projects, and jewelry creations for sale at my Etsy store. www.kamisjewelrykreations.blogsp ...more
More of Dennis’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.