Jennifer Petkus

more photos (1)




Derrick...
60 books | 72 friends

Karen A...
3 books | 71 friends

Michele
26,369 books | 5,001 friends

Amanda
1,282 books | 304 friends

~Austen...
1,044 books | 576 friends

Jane Gr...
1,392 books | 372 friends

Meredit...
595 books | 578 friends

Anna
1,298 books | 663 friends

More friends…



Jennifer Petkus

Goodreads Author


Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
April 2011

URL


Jennifer Petkus divides her time creating websites for the dead, writing Jane Austen-themed mysteries, woodworking, aikido and building model starships. She has few credentials, having failed to graduate from the University of Texas with a journalism degree, but did manage to find employment at the Colorado Springs Sun newspaper as a police reporter, copy editor and night city editor before the paper died in 1986. She lives in fear of getting a phone call from her dead Japanese mother. Her husband is the night editor at The Denver Post. Her best friend is a cop. She watched Neil Armstrong walk on the Moon live.

Average rating: 4.06 · 126 ratings · 48 reviews · 5 distinct works · Similar authors
My Particular Friend (A Cha...

4.09 avg rating — 45 ratings — published 2012 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jane, Actually or Jane Aust...

3.98 avg rating — 43 ratings — published 2013 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Good Cop, Dead Cop (The Aft...

4.11 avg rating — 37 ratings — published 2011 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Narrowboating for Beginners...

it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 1 rating
Rate this book
Clear rating
Narrowboating for Beginners...

0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Jennifer Petkus…

austen-authors


To celebrate the relaunch of Austen Authors (of which I am a member), I will be giving away Kindle copies of Jane, Actually on Jan. 24th and 25th. Just visit this link to get the book for free on those dates. And be sure to visit Austen Authors to learn more about your favorite Jane Austen fan fiction writers. There you can findRegina Jeffers, Sharon Lathan, Jeanna Ellsworth, Elizabeth Ann W...

Read more of this blog post »
 •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on January 17, 2015 09:39 • 38 views
My Particular Friend
A Charlotte House Affair (1 book)
by
4.09 avg rating — 45 ratings

Good Cop, Dead Cop
The AfterNet (1 book)
by
4.11 avg rating — 37 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Excerpt from Jane, Actually (Literature & Fiction)
1 chapters   —   updated May 13, 2015 06:34PM
Description: Jane, Actually is my next novel about the AfterNet and follows Jane Austen, the actual Jane Austen, promoting her just completed novel Sanditon on her book tour
Roadrage
Jennifer Petkus rated a book it was amazing
by M.J. Johnson (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

Jennifer Petkus Jennifer Petkus said: " I don’t like Roadrage by Martin Johnson; couldn’t put it down

Roadrage is really not my cup of tea, a psychological thriller in the vein of Cape Fear or Play Misty for Me or The Talented Mister Ripley or Rear Window. I don’t like the idea of a decent
...more "

 
Our Mutual Friend
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Sherlock Holmes: ...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Jennifer's Recent Updates

Jennifer Petkus is now friends with Jen Hurley
59808029
questions answered: 1
correct: 0 (0.0%)
skipped: 0
best streak: 0
questions added: 0
Jennifer Petkus wants to read
Exodus 2022 by Kenneth G. Bennett
Exodus 2022
by Kenneth G. Bennett (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
115581
Jane, Actually or Jane Austen's Book Tour by Jennifer Petkus
"I was on vacation and I appreciated to read this book piece by piece every day. I liked it and I will tell my friends about it."
Jane, Actually or Jane Austen's Book Tour by Jennifer Petkus
"This book kinda took me by surprise, at first I was not sure that I liked where the story was heading but the more I read the more I really got into it. I think it would be so cool if this could really happen. Wow, the questions I would have for s..." Read more of this review »
Jane, Actually or Jane Austen's Book Tour by Jennifer Petkus
"Jane Austen is back and she’s not a vampire! With the invention of the Afternet disembodied souls can now communicate with the living so 200 years after separating from her body Austen is publishing a completed version of Sanditon--which she’s wor..." Read more of this review »
Jennifer Petkus rated a book it was amazing
Roadrage by M.J. Johnson
Roadrage
by M.J. Johnson (Goodreads Author)
Rate this book
Clear rating
I don’t like Roadrage by Martin Johnson; couldn’t put it down

Roadrage is really not my cup of tea, a psychological thriller in the vein of Cape Fear or Play Misty for Me or The Talented Mister Ripley or Rear Window. I don’t like the idea of a decent
...more
Jennifer Petkus rated a book it was amazing
Rosings by Karen Aminadra
Rosings (Pride & Prejudice Continues #2)
by Karen Aminadra (Goodreads Author)
read in September, 2013
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Jennifer's books…

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Cozy Mysteries : This topic has been closed to new comments. Title and Author Game, Round 2 15697 994 Mar 21, 2016 09:15AM  
THE JAMES MASON C...: * PLEASE INTRODUCE YOURSELF TO YOUR FELLOW JAMES MASON MEMBERS! 7328 5405 Aug 01, 2016 06:06PM  
George Gordon Byron
“Tis strange - but true; for Truth is always strange,
Stranger than Fiction”
George Gordon Byron

36421 Confessions of a Jane Austen Addict — 35 members — last activity Sep 02, 2016 10:18AM
If you've ever missed work to finish Sense and Sensibility or everything you thing you know about Elizabeth and Darcy comes from Pride and Prejudice a ...more
25350 THE JAMES MASON COMMUNITY BOOK CLUB — 7009 members — last activity 7 hours, 36 min ago
ALL GENRE COMMUNITY OF BOOK LOVERS-Perfect for those interested in good books of any genre, film and lively discussion!-(300 PLUS DISCUSSION TOPICS)fr ...more
25x33 Sci-Fi Mysteries — 4 members — last activity May 28, 2011 12:24PM
For readers who like mysteries in a science fiction setting. Join up and add your favorites to the group shelf.
220 Goodreads Librarians Group — 64473 members — last activity 9 minutes ago
A place where all Goodreads members can work together to improve the Goodreads book catalog. Non-librarians are welcome to join the group as well, to ...more
25x33 Q&A with Jennifer Petkus — 1 member — last activity May 05, 2012 11:08AM
Ask Jennifer Petkus any question: Where are the Islets of Langerhans located? Does this smelled spoiled to you? What motivated you to turn Sherlock Ho ...more
43101 Baker Street Irregulars — 981 members — last activity Sep 09, 2016 09:21PM
Book club devoted to the great consulting detective Sherlock Holmes and his dear friend and colleague Dr. John Watson. We choose, read and discuss a p ...more
100710 Freelance authors self help — 543 members — last activity Sep 16, 2016 12:35AM
Hello to all self published and freelance authors who are alone and work hard to promote their books. First, this is a secret group. This is a group o ...more
93144 David Ruffle's Sherlock Holmes group — 335 members — last activity Jul 31, 2016 02:28PM
Feel free to pop by and ask questions about my books, about Lyme Regis and about me! Or all matters Holmesian. Or anything.
115581 MX Publishing Authors and Fans. — 53 members — last activity Dec 22, 2013 09:29AM
MX Publishing are the world's biggest publisher of Sherlock Holmes books. This group enables their authors and fans to get together informally and dis ...more
More of Jennifer’s groups…



No comments have been added yet.