Jane Litte's Blog, page 7

April 7, 2016

Secrets of the Yahoo Sale ‘Book’ Reveal Financial Meltdown and Big Bet on Mobile Voice Search– Re/code has apparently acquired private disclosure documents for prospective buyers, documents that reveal a significant cash flow problem and a company “in serious free fall,” which is making prospective bidders wary of the company’s ... more

Read the original article: Thursday News: Yahoo’s money trouble, Google overreaches, and Instagram still hates nipples and comm...

 •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on April 07, 2016 02:00 • 2 views

April 6, 2016

Easy Virtue by Mia Asher $ 0.99 From the Jacket Copy: Love is selfish… My name is Blaire. I’m the bad girl. The other woman. The one who never gets the guy in the end. I’m the gold digger. The bitch. The one no one roots for. The one you ... more

Read the original article: DAILY DEALS: Bad girls and near death experiences and comment or visit Dear Author

 •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on April 06, 2016 10:00 • 2 views

England, 1921. Three years after her husband, Alex, disappeared, shot down over Germany, Jo Manders still mourns his loss. Working as a paid companion to Alex’s wealthy, condescending aunt, Dottie Forsyth, Jo travels to the family’s estate in the Sussex countryside. But there is much she never knew about her ... more

Read the original article: REVIEW: Lost Among the Living by Simone St. James and comment or visit Dear Author

 •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on April 06, 2016 09:00 • 2 views

Colm McKenna has led a guarded life. Gifted with a wintry soul and a photographer’s eye, he can stop time as easily as he freezes water, or call down cold north winds. He thinks he is alone and unique in the world. Then, seemingly by accident, he meets handsome writer ... more

Read the original article: REVIEW: The Rest of Our Lives by Dan Stone and comment or visit Dear Author

 •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on April 06, 2016 06:00 • 2 views

Amazon, you hit like abitch.– So apparently a number of book bloggers have become caught up in Amazon’s war against fake reviews, as this post from The Never Ending Book Basket details. This blogger was sent an email from Amazon indicating thatAmazon had deleted her 300+ reviews and would no ... more

Read the original article: Wednesday News: Amazon bans bloggers, Tennessee’s Bible bill, sex coloring book, and trolls v. jesters and comment or visit Dear Author

 •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on April 06, 2016 02:00 • 2 views

April 5, 2016

Last week we ran the first part of an interview with Bea and Leah Koch, the sisters who own the USA’s single romance only bookstore, The Ripped Bodice. Located in the Los Angeles area, the store is a magical place for romance readers. Here is the second part of the ... more

Read the original article: Interview with Bea and Leah Koch of The Ripped Bodice, Part Two and comment or visit Dear Author

 •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on April 05, 2016 06:00 • 4 views

AWP 2016 Wrap-up: Literature, Commerce, and Even Love Collide in Los Angeles– This year’s meeting of the Association of Writers and Writing Programs featured everything from a moving lecture from Claudia Rankine to a marriage proposal proffered during a live poetry reading. Rankine’s presentation focused on the lack of diversity ... more

Read the original article: Tuesday News: AWP conference, digital media design, and Paracuellos and comment or visit Dear Author

 •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on April 05, 2016 03:26 • 5 views

Contemporary Erotic Romance Fiction GLBT Historical Inspirational Mystery New Adult Non Fiction Science Fiction Fantasy Romance Re-Release Romantic Suspense Science Fiction Fantasy Young Adult

Read the original article: NEW RELEASES, Week of April 4, 2016 and comment or visit Dear Author

 •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on April 05, 2016 02:00 • 5 views

April 4, 2016

Never Tear Us Apart by Monica Murphy $ 0.99 From the Jacket Copy: Perfect for readers of Colleen Hoover, Jay Crownover, and K. A. Tucker, the first novel in this darkly sexy contemporary series from bestselling author Monica Murphy kicks off an emotionally powerful two-part tale of forbidden love. Crazy ... more

Read the original article: DAILY DEALS: Get your wallets ready! and comment or visit Dear Author

 •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on April 04, 2016 10:00 • 5 views

She is a spinster with a secret fortune . . . He is an impoverished earl who must marry money or face ruin . . . Theirs is a love match to be reckoned with 1812. Clever, strong-willed Vivienne Fox is unexpectedly endowed with riches beyond her wildest dreams when ... more

Read the original article: REVIEW: Foxing the Geese by Janet Woods and comment or visit Dear Author

 •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on April 04, 2016 06:00 • 4 views

Jane Litte's Blog

Jane Litte
Jane Litte isn't a Goodreads Author (yet), but they do have a blog, so here are some recent posts imported from their feed.
Follow Jane Litte's blog with rss.