Darien Gee

more photos (1)




Carl White
636 books | 2,764 friends

Jeff Ho...
163 books | 1,238 friends

Zeynep
227 books | 140 friends

Tonya
6,978 books | 234 friends

Jessica
247 books | 862 friends

Shelly ...
74 books | 115 friends

Jami Co...
1,608 books | 416 friends

John
987 books | 4,986 friends

More friends…

Darien is following 2 people

Darien Gee

Goodreads Author


url

born
in St. Louis, The United States
gender
female

website

twitter username

genre

influences

member since
November 2010


About this author

Darien Gee lives with her husband and three children in Hawaii. She is the author of Friendship Bread: A Novel, The Avalon Ladies Scrapbooking Society and An Avalon Christmas.


The winners from the May 2014 audiobook giveaway and an update: The Avalon Ladies Scrapbooking Society is a bestseller on Amazon and Barnes & Noble!
 •  flag
0 comments
1 like · like  • 
Published on May 11, 2014 18:50 • 31 views
Average rating: 3.76 · 6,486 ratings · 1,392 reviews · 6 distinct works · Similar authors
Friendship Bread
3.76 of 5 stars 3.76 avg rating — 5,076 ratings — published 2011 — 25 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Avalon Ladies Scrapbook...
3.75 of 5 stars 3.75 avg rating — 1,281 ratings — published 2013 — 14 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
An Avalon Christmas
4.01 of 5 stars 4.01 avg rating — 126 ratings — published 2013 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Writing the Hawaii Memoir: ...
5.0 of 5 stars 5.00 avg rating — 2 ratings — published 2014 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Pele in Therapy: A Short Story
3.0 of 5 stars 3.00 avg rating — 1 rating — published 2014 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Quick and Easy Amish Friend...
by
0.0 of 5 stars 0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings — published 2014
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Darien Gee…

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Darien's Recent Updates

Darien Gee wrote a new blog post
The winners from the May 2014 audiobook giveaway and an update: The Avalon Ladies Scrapbooking Society is a bestseller on Amazon and Barnes & N Read more of this blog post »
Darien Gee is now a fan of Goodreads Author Don Wallace and Goodreads Author Maria Semple
6980744 1588088
Darien Gee entered a giveaway
Everyday Confetti by Karen Ehman
Rate this book
Clear rating
4472748
date: December 20, 2013 07:36AM
location: The United States
description: Join me as we ring the holidays with a special holiday novella, AN AVALON CHRISTMAS! And from December 19-23, 2013, Amazon is offering the Kindle download for FREE!

So cozy up with a cup of cocoa … it's about to get merry!

BOOK SYNOPSIS:

For fans of Friendship Bread and The Avalon Ladies Scrapbooking Society comes a delightful collection of stories that will put a smile on your face this holiday season.

The holidays have finally arrived in Avalon, Illinois and everyone is filled with festive cheer.
...more
" [image]
It’s beginning to smell a lot like Christmas, and in no place is this more evident than Avalon, Illinois, home of Darien's first two bestselli
...more"
Darien Gee added a photo
Darien Gee is now following Maria and Don Wallace
1800956 5227483
Darien Gee joined the group Book Giveaways
26399
More of Darien's books…
“She's come to realize that life is a bit like doing laundry--you have to separate the darks from the lights. One's not necessarily better than the other--they're just different. They have different needs, require different levels of care. She knows plenty of customers who don't give it much thought and throw all their laundry in together, and maybe that's the chaotic part of life that just happens, that no matter how hard you try, you can't always keep things separate. A red sock gets mixed in with a load of whites, or a delicate black top gets washed in hot water by accident. These things happen. All you can do is learn from it and move on. Tell your husband to enjoy his pink underwear, give your shrunken top to your little sister or niece. But it doesn't mean that you stop sorting your laundry. You keep sorting--lights from darks, darks from lights--and hope for the best.”
Darien Gee, Friendship Bread

“Freedom to make mistakes, freedom to live life messily.”
Darien Gee

“[She] looks gorgeous, wearing the look of a mother whose kids are finally starting to grow up. She can take care of herself now, she can get her hair done and get a decent night's sleep.”
Darien Gee, Friendship Bread

Polls

More...

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Book Nook Cafe: Friendship Bread ~~Darien Gee 25 31 Jul 28, 2011 08:05AM  
68798 Free Kindle Ebooks — 1103 members — last activity 1 hour, 40 min ago
This is an extension of the web site http://FreeKindleEbooks.com where nearly every week you can get a list of the best "selling" free Kindle book tit ...more
19652 The Debutante Ball — 14 members — last activity Jan 10, 2011 02:41PM
The debut and subsequent titles of the women of The Debutante Ball, a group blog for debut authors, now in its third season. Take a peek out our books ...more
26399 Book Giveaways — 2591 members — last activity 1 hour, 16 min ago
The place to go to tell others about your book giveaways and contests. And where book lover's can go to find ways to get free books. We all love those ...more



Comments (showing 1-1)    post a comment »
dateUp_arrow    newest »

Lisette Brodey Hi Darien:

It's a pleasure to meet you! :) Thanks for the request.

Happy Reading & Writing,

Lisette


back to top