Charmaine Hammond




Sherri ...
214 books | 183 friends

Better ...
151 books | 18 friends

Annie Z...
3 books | 73 friends

Susan Toy
410 books | 200 friends

Lea Bro...
48 books | 31 friends

Dorri Olds
35 books | 818 friends

Lori St...
4 books | 50 friends

Patrice...
33 books | 92 friends

More friends…

Charmaine is following 0 people

Charmaine Hammond

Goodreads Author


gender
female

member since
June 2011


About this author



Creature Comforts:
No Bonz about It, Service Dog Toby Hammond is giving readers Something
Good to Growl About!

When On Tobys Terms author Charmaine Hammond and her husband Chris were almost killed in a sailboat accident, they instinctively knew that their priorities needed to shift and when their beloved German Shepherd, Dooks passed on, they knew the right thing to do was to rescue a dog and give it a loving home. Little did Chris and Charmaine know how much their lives would change with the arrival of what they thought was a well behaved Chesapeake Bay Retriever named Toby.

At first things were going well, but soon after he entered their lives, Toby started acting up, destroying their home, knocking over knife blocks, ripping up toilet seat...more


Average rating: 4.36 · 98 ratings · 60 reviews · 10 distinct works · Similar authors
On Toby's Terms
4.21 of 5 stars 4.21 avg rating — 43 ratings — published 2010 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
GPS Your Best Life
by
4.68 of 5 stars 4.68 avg rating — 25 ratings — published 2012
Rate this book
Clear rating
Toby, the Pet Therapy Dog, ...
4.92 of 5 stars 4.92 avg rating — 12 ratings — published 2011
Rate this book
Clear rating
Toby, the Pet Therapy Dog, ...
by
3.89 of 5 stars 3.89 avg rating — 18 ratings — published 2013 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Toby the Pet Therapy Dog sa...
0.0 of 5 stars 0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings — published 2013
Rate this book
Clear rating
Toby el Perro Mascota de Te...
0.0 of 5 stars 0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings — published 2013
Rate this book
Clear rating
Toby El Perro Mascota de Te...
0.0 of 5 stars 0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings — published 2013
Rate this book
Clear rating
Toby El Perro Mascota de Te...
0.0 of 5 stars 0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings — published 2013
Rate this book
Clear rating
GPS Your Best Life: Chartin...
0.0 of 5 stars 0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings — published 2012
Rate this book
Clear rating
Toby the Pet Therapy Dog an...
0.0 of 5 stars 0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings — published 2011
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Charmaine Hammond…

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Charmaine's Recent Updates

Charmaine Hammond is now friends with Lee Finell
32673731
Toby, the Pet Therapy Dog, Says Be a Buddy, Not a Bully by Charmaine Hammond
" very cute! loved the message, just seemed to need a little more of something. "
Toby, the Pet Therapy Dog, Says Be a Buddy, Not a Bully by Charmaine Hammond
" In the tradition of Marley or Dewey the Library Cat, Toby stars in several books written by his human family. On Toby's Terms and Toby, the Pet Therapy Dog, and His Hospital Friends were his earlier literary appearances. Be a Buddy, Not a Bully wa... " Read more of this review »
Toby, the Pet Therapy Dog, Says Be a Buddy, Not a Bully by Charmaine Hammond
" As a former pre-school teacher, I highly recommend this book to anyone who would like to spread the message about the consequences of bullying and what everyone can do to be a better person. Hammond does an excellent job of explaining what a Pet T... " Read more of this review »
11588049
"http://vimeo.com/57906463

StoryCub has brought the book to life in this video. Love the dog barks in the background and that a child is reading the boo...more
"
16195799
"Thanks for taking the time to provide such a thoughtful and thorough review.
Charmaine
"
16195799
"Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. Look forward to hearing how the tips work for you. All the best in living your best life. :)
Charmaine
"
16195799
"Thanks so much for taking the time to provide a thorough review of GPS Your Best Life. Glad to hear you enjoyed the read.
Charmaine
"
date: April 14, 2013 12:00PM
location: Warwicks Books , 7812 Girard Ave La Jolla, CA USA , La Jolla, CA, The United States
description: Charmaine Hammond, author of several best selling books will be signing Toby the Pet Therapy Dog & His Hospital Friends....
More of Charmaine's books…

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
You'll love this ...: jaxnsmom's Searchin' for a Rainbow 197 62 Dec 31, 2012 08:39PM  
85538 Oprah's Book Club 2.0 (Official) — 8825 members — last activity 5 hours, 31 min ago
Welcome to the official Oprah's Book Club 2.0 group. OBC 2.0 is the interactive, multi-platform reading club bringing passionate readers together to d...more



No comments have been added yet.