Rebecca Rogers Maher

more photos (1)




Bethany...
1,096 books | 3,226 friends

Keira G...
1,132 books | 361 friends

Tasha T...
5,677 books | 1,449 friends

Tani
177 books | 5,001 friends

Claire ...
145 books | 372 friends

Cass
1,078 books | 1,529 friends

D.C.
1,009 books | 357 friends

Caro
6,663 books | 336 friends

More friends…



Rebecca Rogers Maher

Goodreads Author


url

gender
female

website

twitter username

genre

member since
July 2010


About this author

Rebecca Rogers Maher writes gritty, realistic stories that push the boundaries of typical contemporary romance — uniting the genre’s explicit sex scenes and happy endings with the crisp, layered prose of literary fiction.

Publishers Weekly describes Rebecca’s writing as “gripping and touching,” Library Journal calls it “gut-wrenching,” and USA TODAY declares it “very well-done romance…so satisfying.”


Average rating: 3.65 · 289 ratings · 130 reviews · 7 distinct works · Similar authors
Snowbound with a Stranger (...
3.49 of 5 stars 3.49 avg rating — 70 ratings — published 2012 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Bridge
3.87 of 5 stars 3.87 avg rating — 70 ratings — published 2013 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Fault Lines
3.42 of 5 stars 3.42 avg rating — 57 ratings — published 2012 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Hurricane Lily
3.62 of 5 stars 3.62 avg rating — 45 ratings — published 2013 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Tanya
3.93 of 5 stars 3.93 avg rating — 28 ratings — published 2014 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
I'll Become the Sea
3.74 of 5 stars 3.74 avg rating — 19 ratings — published 2010 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rolling in the Deep
0.0 of 5 stars 0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings — expected publication 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Rebecca Rogers Maher…

Hi friends! I’ve missed you.


I’m emerging temporarily from a year-long break from author life to share some exciting news. I’m thrilled to announce that I recently signed a two-book contract with Loveswept, and the first book — ROLLING IN THE DEEP — is coming out in January.


Here’s a peek at the beautiful cover.


image


And here’s the blurb:


In this raw, moving novel for readers of Jill Shalvis, Molly O...

Read more of this blog post »
1 like · Like  •  0 comments  •  flag
Published on July 23, 2015 08:42 • 5 views

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Hateship, Friends...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Rebecca's Recent Updates

Rebecca Rogers Maher wrote a new blog post
Hi friends! I’ve missed you.
I’m emerging temporarily from a year-long break from author life to share some exciting news. I’m thrilled to announce... Read more of this blog post »
Rebecca Maher is currently reading
Hateship, Friendship, Courtship, Loveship, Marriage by Alice Munro
Rate this book
Clear rating
A Monstrous Regiment of Women by Laurie R. King
A Monstrous Regiment of Women (Mary Russell, #2)
by Laurie R. King (Goodreads Author)
read in July, 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rebecca Maher wants to read
Let's Start a Riot by Bruce McCullogh
Rate this book
Clear rating
Bossypants by Tina Fey
Bossypants
by Tina Fey
read in June, 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
Death from the Skies! by Philip Plait
Rate this book
Clear rating
Rebecca Maher is currently reading
Let's Start a Riot by Bruce McCullogh
Rate this book
Clear rating
Moody Bitches by Julie Holland
Rate this book
Clear rating
A Load of Hooey by Bob Odenkirk
Rate this book
Clear rating
I'm gonna get "a piece of chocolate cake" tattooed on my ass.
All the Birds, Singing by Evie Wyld
All the Birds, Singing
by Evie Wyld (Goodreads Author)
read in March, 2015
Rate this book
Clear rating
More of Rebecca's books…
“But that’s depression, isn’t it? It makes you selfish. It…it shrinks your world down. Like you’re inside a tornado or something. How are you supposed to care about the things outside that storm? When it’s all you can do to just survive it?”
Rebecca Rogers Maher, The Bridge

“They used to tell me if you’re depressed anyway, why not be depressed and take a walk instead of being depressed and staying in bed? If it makes no difference, why not get up and go out?”
Rebecca Rogers Maher, The Bridge

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
Contemporary Romance: Win a copy of HURRICANE LILY by Rebecca Rogers Maher 1 4 May 27, 2013 12:30PM  
“Oh shame, shame! Oh crying shame! How can we? Why do we allow ourselves? What are we doing? The last little room of dirt is waiting. Without windows. So for God’s sake make a move, Henderson, put forth effort. You, too, will die of this pestilence. Death will annihilate you and nothing will remain, and there will be nothing left but junk...While something still is -- now! For the sake of all, get out!”
Saul Bellow




No comments have been added yet.