Quentin Bates




Óttar N...
55 books | 280 friends

Liz Bar...
2,207 books | 1,116 friends

Ipsith
1,575 books | 1,084 friends

Kenneth...
1,221 books | 918 friends

Robin
217 books | 291 friends

Jo Evans
372 books | 85 friends

Ludger
199 books | 63 friends

Marta
178 books | 64 friends

More friends…



Quentin Bates

Goodreads Author


Website

Twitter

Genre

Member Since
March 2012

URL


As it’s a new year, and to celebrate the continued rise of Nordic crime fiction, here’s a sneak preview of the latest Scandinavian sensation you haven’t heard about yet, the first chapter of the trilogy in four (or maybe five) parts of reclusive author Jan-Holger Sildquist’s Surströmming series. Until recently a little-known writer, Sildquist spent his early years in north Bråland where he came... Read more of this blog post »
1 like ·   •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on January 03, 2014 01:14 • 188 views
Average rating: 3.60 · 2,559 ratings · 399 reviews · 12 distinct works · Similar authors
Frozen Assets (Officer Gunn...

3.52 avg rating — 871 ratings — published 2010 — 12 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Cold Comfort (Officer Gunnh...

3.57 avg rating — 482 ratings — published 2012 — 14 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Winterlude (Officer Gunnhil...

3.43 avg rating — 198 ratings — published 2013 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Chilled to the Bone (Office...

3.67 avg rating — 277 ratings — published 2013 — 8 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Cold Steal (Officer Gunnhil...

4.06 avg rating — 119 ratings — published 2014 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Summerchill

3.71 avg rating — 75 ratings — published 2015 — 4 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Frozen Out

3.44 avg rating — 52 ratings — published 2011 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Thin Ice: An Inspector Gunn...

it was amazing 5.00 avg rating — 2 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Chilled to the Bone

really liked it 4.00 avg rating — 1 rating — published 2013
Rate this book
Clear rating
Life on the Edge

0.00 avg rating — 0 ratings — published 2001
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Quentin Bates…
Frozen Assets Cold Comfort Chilled to the Bone Cold Steal Summerchill
Officer Gunnhildur (5 books)
by
3.58 avg rating — 2,022 ratings

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

River Road
Quentin is currently reading
bookshelves: currently-reading
Rate this book
Clear rating

 

Quentin's Recent Updates

" Kenneth wrote: "I got it for my Kindle on Amazon. Look there, I also got Snowblind by Edward Weinman to compare him with Jónasson also on Kindle Amazo ...more "
" Unfortunately, it's a business in which the bean counters make a lot of the decisions. If a book doesn't sell well enough, especially one that incurs ...more "
" Kenneth wrote: "Quentin Bates has a new book to be published on May 7, 2015 called Summerchill."

Thanks, Kenneth... this one's a kindle-only novella to
...more "
Emily (Em) Emily (Em) marked as preorder Snowblind
Quentin is now following
662647
" One FB group is called Nordic Noir, another is Fans of Scandinavian Crime and Fiction. See you there... "
Cold Steal by Quentin Bates
Cold Steal by Quentin Bates
"I <3 Gunna."
Cold Steal by Quentin Bates
"The stories keep getting better and better. Also liked the story about Gunna's son Gisli and his now three women. But the main story was good as always. A little sorry for the thief,"
More of Quentin's books…

Topics Mentioning This Author

49772 Scandinavian and Nordic Crime Fiction — 1297 members — last activity 4 hours, 58 min ago
A place to discuss Scandi Crime novels, which includes novels from: Sweden, Norway, Finland, Iceland, Denmark.
25x33 Icelandophiles — 62 members — last activity Jun 06, 2013 02:22AM
Members enjoy Icelandic fiction



Comments (showing 1-2)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

Quentin Hi Zoë, actually I didn't know I had friended you... I'm not sure which buttons I clicked, but I have plenty of new friends now.

I'm enjoying On the Cold Coasts. It's an interesting read but I'm a little biased as I know the translator's background and can also appreciate the headaches she must have encountered in working on it.

See you at CrimeFest?


message 1: by Zoë

Zoë Sharp Hi Quentin. Thanks for Friending me. How are you liking ON THE COLD COASTS?


back to top