Jennifer Conner

more photos (4)




Eden Ashe
346 books | 348 friends

Sarah L...
105 books | 1,898 friends

Reddish
733 books | 4,722 friends

Junying
554 books | 1,048 friends

Xandra ...
230 books | 605 friends

Laxmi
133 books | 943 friends

Heather...
1,160 books | 489 friends

Zoe Dawson
104 books | 2,290 friends

More friends…



Jennifer Conner

Goodreads Author


Born
in The United States
August 24

Website

Twitter

Genre

Influences

Member Since
May 2008

URL


Jennifer Conner is a best-selling Northwest author who has sixty full length, novellas and short stories in ebook, print and audiobook. She writes in Christmas Romance, Contemporary Romance, Paranormal Romance, Historical Romance, and Erotica.

She has hit Amazon's top fifty authors ranking and her books have been #1 in sales.

Her novel Shot in the Dark was a finalist in the Emerald City Opener, Cleveland, and Toronto RWA contests.

Jennifer is an Associate Publisher for the indie e-book publisher, Books to Go Now who resides in the Seattle area. They pride themselves in helping new authors get their foot in the door with well-edited manuscripts, professional covers, and platforms uploads.

She live in a hundred year old house that she grew up
...more

To ask Jennifer Conner questions, please sign up.

Popular Answered Questions

Jennifer Conner I always try and think out the ending. I'm not a plotter, but I'm not a pantser, either. I think if you have the beginning and the ending, then you…moreI always try and think out the ending. I'm not a plotter, but I'm not a pantser, either. I think if you have the beginning and the ending, then you can figure out what's wrong with the story and work it out.(less)
Average rating: 3.73 · 2,067 ratings · 590 reviews · 70 distinct works · Similar authors
Christmas Romance 2015 - Pl...

by
3.66 avg rating — 131 ratings
Rate this book
Clear rating
Valentine Surprise

3.40 avg rating — 121 ratings — published 2012 — 2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Shot in the Dark

3.47 avg rating — 175 ratings — published 2010 — 5 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Christmas Chaos

3.44 avg rating — 89 ratings — published 2011
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Duke and the Lost Night

3.33 avg rating — 91 ratings3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Cinderella Had it Easy

3.61 avg rating — 57 ratings — published 2015 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Central Bark at Christmas

3.80 avg rating — 64 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Wounded Nobleman

3.14 avg rating — 51 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Love Uncorked (The Love Lis...

3.98 avg rating — 56 ratings — published 2014 — 3 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Reluctant Heir

3.22 avg rating — 63 ratings2 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Jennifer Conner…
Travel to far away places and fall in love! http://www.amazon.com/The-Empress-Ire... The Empress of Ireland on sale for only .99 today on Amazon! #kindledailydeal #kindledeal #romanceseries #ireland
1 like ·   •  0 comments  •  flag
Twitter icon
Published on April 24, 2014 09:14 • 64 views • Tags: ireland, kindle-deal, romance-series
Walk with Me Through Time Shot in the Dark
Dimension Keepers (2 books)
by
3.48 avg rating — 186 ratings

Shot in the Dark
Dog Tails (1 book)
by
3.47 avg rating — 175 ratings

The Duke and the Lost Night
Regimental Heroes (1 book)
by
3.33 avg rating — 91 ratings

Central Bark at Christmas
Dog Tails (1 book)
by
3.80 avg rating — 64 ratings

The Reluctant Heir
Regimental Heroes (1 book)
by
3.22 avg rating — 63 ratings

More series by Jennifer Conner…

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

The Reluctant Heir: Chapter 1 (Romance)
1 chapters   —   updated May 13, 2015 06:33PM
Description: Clarke, the Earl of Garrison, has returned from war with a dark secret. He holds himself responsible for the death of the younger brother of the woman he loves. Will Adeline be able to unearth the truth as romance and intrigue deepens? Is she strong enough to help Clarke come to grips with the emotional damage and nightmares which plague him? The second instalment in the Regimental Heroes series, The Reluctant Heir brings a bold heroine and scarred hero together in a well-crafted historical romance. The complete story is available on Amazon and Books to Go Now.
Bad Spirits
Jennifer Conner rated a book it was amazing
by D.V. Berkom (Goodreads Author)
bookshelves: currently-reading
recommended for: Everyone who loves thrillers
read in January, 2011
Rate this book
Clear rating

Jennifer Conner Jennifer Conner said: " Review for Bad Spirits from Ginger Simpson eBook Examiner:

For those of you old enough to remember gathering around the radio for the continuation of a serial mystery or suspense, you'll appreciate that author, DV Berkom, is recreating the thrill by
...more "

 
The Truth About L...
Rate this book
Clear rating

 
Only a Duke Will Do
Jennifer Conner rated a book it was amazing
by Sabrina Jeffries (Goodreads Author)
read in August, 2011
Rate this book
Clear rating

Jennifer Conner Jennifer Conner said: " Loved this one too! "

 

Jennifer's Recent Updates

Jennifer Conner is now friends with Author Cliff Gogh
46135804
Cinderella's Enchanted Night by Amber Daulton
Spellbound Cinderella by Angela Ford
Cinderella Had it Easy by Jennifer Conner
Second Chance Cinderella by Sharon Kleve
The Cinderella Body Club Collection by Jennifer Conner
Vote on this list »
123223 2947
Jennifer Conner entered a giveaway
When the Rogue Returns by Sabrina Jeffries
Rate this book
Clear rating
Jennifer Conner rated a book it was amazing
I'll Be Seeing You Through Time by Jennifer Conner
Rate this book
Clear rating
An enchanting time-travel romance for fans of Jude Deveraux and Diana Gabaldon. This story is based a true WWII romance. The young soldier was killed before Glenn and Jewel were able to marry. I gave them their happy ending.

Also available in ebook fo
...more
Jennifer Conner made a comment in the group Time-Travel RomanceIntroductions, if you choose topic
" I've always enjoyed time-travel stories. The Outlander series are my favorite books! I started thinking about time-travel when I found a photo of a yo ...more "
" Marianne wrote: "Wow. I love it already!"
Thanks Marianne!
"
More of Jennifer's books…
Charles Dickens
“There are books of which the backs and covers are by far the best parts.”
Charles Dickens, Oliver Twist

Mark Twain
“If you tell the truth, you don't have to remember anything.”
Mark Twain

Marcus Tullius Cicero
“A room without books is like a body without a soul.”
Marcus Tullius Cicero

“It is better to remain silent at the risk of being thought a fool, than to talk and remove all doubt of it.”
Maurice Switzer

Allen Saunders
“Life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans.”
Allen Saunders

25350 THE JAMES MASON COMMUNITY BOOK CLUB — 7035 members — last activity 5 hours, 22 min ago
ALL GENRE COMMUNITY OF BOOK LOVERS-Perfect for those interested in good books of any genre, film and lively discussion!-(300 PLUS DISCUSSION TOPICS)fr ...more
390 Paranormal Romance & Urban Fantasy — 17944 members — last activity 6 hours, 50 min ago
Welcome to Paranormal Romance! This group is for the discussion and recommendation of paranormal romances and paranormal erotic romance, along with ur ...more
2947 Time-Travel Romance — 631 members — last activity Jan 01, 2016 07:37AM
A group to get together and discuss adult time-travel romance books, i.e., The Outlander Series, Nora Roberts, Susan Grant, Linda Lael Miller, Karen M ...more
30999 Romance, Historical or Otherwise — 3183 members — last activity 6 hours, 30 min ago
A group to discuss our favorite novels, be it Historical, Contemporary, Paranormal, Mystery, YA, Horror,Chick Lit, Fantasy, Regency, Erotica... etc, e ...more
2768 Historical Romance — 5756 members — last activity 3 hours, 42 min ago
A group for people who enjoy reading and talking about adult historical romance books between a man and woman. This group is not for regular fiction, ...more
26989 Goodreads Authors/Readers — 23073 members — last activity 9 minutes ago
This group is dedicated to connecting readers with Goodreads authors. It is divided by genres, and includes folders for writing resources, book websit ...more
4805 Time Travel — 1976 members — last activity 8 hours, 49 min ago
This is a group for people who enjoy books that transport them to a different time and place through time travel. We have a monthly book club, offer m ...more
25x33 Agent Editor Pitch Opps — 91 members — last activity May 17, 2013 08:34PM
This is a group for sharing pitch opportunities with other authors.
10067 Clean Romances — 3350 members — last activity Feb 05, 2016 10:25PM
This group is dedicated to building a up a list of clean romance books. Not "Christian" or "Inspirational" (there are other groups for those), but goo ...more
39199 Writing Historical Fiction — 426 members — last activity Jan 21, 2016 07:19PM
I had trouble locating a group dedicated solely to those of us who love writing historical fiction (but if you love reading historical fiction, you're ...more
More of Jennifer’s groups…



Comments (showing 1-5)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

Christine Hatfield Thanks for accepting my friend request


Cathiecaffey Jennifer, thanks for the friendship! Love reading romances and so plan to check yours out! I love reading historical too and some on your shelf I need to read yet and want to read more since reading your review!


Savannah Jennifer, thank you for the friendship.
Photobucket


Harlequin Books Hi Jenni, I'm sorry it took a bit to stop by and say thanks for being a friend. I swear my day is over before it properly began! While here, I want you to know that if you ever have any questions about the books on my shelves or about Harlequin.com, I would be delighted to answer them. Also, I list as much Harlequin news and author news as I can so be sure to watch for my updates.

Happy reading,
Kim S., Harlequin Books ambassador


Carolyn Crane Thanks for inviting me to be friends! I just liked that Gabaldon Jamie quote you have on here. OH!!! The awesomeness of that character never ends.


back to top