Shelley Shepard Gray




Vannett...
244 books | 471 friends

Michele...
25,488 books | 5,001 friends

Brandi
4,335 books | 1,408 friends

Lily
289 books | 297 friends

Kate Di...
645 books | 506 friends

Kimberly
1,471 books | 74 friends

Dave Moore
64 books | 4,984 friends

Melina
2,134 books | 1,125 friends

More friends…



Shelley Shepard Gray

Goodreads Author


url

born
in The United States
gender
female

website

genre

member since
September 2009


About this author

Librarian Note: AKA Shelley Gray (Western Romance).


I live in southern Ohio with my husband, two teenagers, and two dogs. My days are filled with busy activities like most any other mom and housewife. But I also love to write books.

Each morning, after my kids go off to school, I sit at my desk, look out my window, and dream of other places. The hours fly by as I make up people and places and drink way too much coffee.

Writing for Avon Inspire has truly been a dream come true. Being able to spend my days in my make-believe world of the Brenneman Bed and Breakfast is a true blessing. I have enjoyed getting to know more about the Amish culture and tapping into my faith as I show each character’s progression toward a personal relationship with ou
...more


We’ve all heard the phrase, “Always a bridesmaid, never a bride.” And I’m sure many of us have heard our share of bridesmaid disaster stories. For years, Hollywood has capitalized from these tales–from a the bride’s sister donning an ugly bridesmaid dress so as not to steal the show to a best friend ensuring Bridezilla gets her dream wedding to a Maid of Honor who is secretly in love with the g...

Read more of this blog post »
Like  •  0 comments  •  flag
Published on May 13, 2015 10:54 • 10 views
Average rating: 4.21 · 13,089 ratings · 1,530 reviews · 35 distinct works · Similar authors
Hidden (Sisters of the Hear...
4.07 of 5 stars 4.07 avg rating — 1,282 ratings — published 2008 — 18 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Caregiver (Families of ...
4.3 of 5 stars 4.30 avg rating — 1,099 ratings — published 2011 — 11 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Grace (Sisters of the Heart...
4.3 of 5 stars 4.30 avg rating — 1,041 ratings — published 2010 — 12 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Winter's Awakening (Seasons...
4.18 of 5 stars 4.18 avg rating — 1,004 ratings — published 2010 — 11 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Wanted (Sisters of the Hear...
4.22 of 5 stars 4.22 avg rating — 814 ratings — published 2009 — 19 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Forgiven (Sisters of the He...
4.27 of 5 stars 4.27 avg rating — 742 ratings — published 2009 — 20 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Christmas in Sugarcreek: A ...
4.21 of 5 stars 4.21 avg rating — 700 ratings — published 2011 — 13 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Missing (The Secrets of Cri...
3.97 of 5 stars 3.97 avg rating — 715 ratings — published 2012 — 12 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
Spring's Renewal (Seasons o...
4.28 of 5 stars 4.28 avg rating — 591 ratings — published 2010 — 11 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
The Protector (Families of ...
4.3 of 5 stars 4.30 avg rating — 593 ratings — published 2011 — 11 editions
Rate this book
Clear rating
More books by Shelley Shepard Gray…
Hidden Wanted Forgiven Grace
Sisters of the Heart (4 books)
by
4.203128942720162 of 5 stars 4.20 avg rating — 3,963 ratings

Winter's Awakening Spring's Renewal Autumn's Promise
Seasons of Sugarcreek (3 books)
by
4.21773328566321 of 5 stars 4.22 avg rating — 2,797 ratings

The Caregiver The Protector The Survivor A Christmas for Katie: A Ch...
Families of Honor (4 books)
by
4.287788215200683 of 5 stars 4.29 avg rating — 2,342 ratings

Missing The Search Found Peace: A Crittenden County ...
The Secrets of Crittenden County (4 books)
by
4.077514792899408 of 5 stars 4.08 avg rating — 1,690 ratings

Daybreak Ray of Light Eventide
The Days of Redemption (3 books)
by
4.203141361256544 of 5 stars 4.20 avg rating — 955 ratings

More series by Shelley Shepard Gray…

Upcoming Events

No scheduled events. Add an event.

Shelley's Recent Updates

Shelley Shepard is now friends with Jax Hunter
30929114
Deception on Sable Hill by Shelley Gray
"I enjoyed the first in this series, but I have to say I enjoyed this one much more! Mystery, suspense, lovely side stories all set in 1893 Chicago makes for a fabulous read."
The Promise of Palm Grove by Shelley Shepard Gray
"Love this story on Love. Great book. Love the authors books. Looking forward to the next book. "
The Promise of Palm Grove by Shelley Shepard Gray
"Loved the book."
Shelley Shepard is now following John Evans's reviews
808306
Forgiven by Shelley Shepard Gray
Rate this book
Clear rating
Shelley Shepard made a comment in the group Lutheran fictionSo who are the Lutheran writers? topic
" Hi Todd! I'm happy to be here. I just updated my pages over at Facebook. I write as Shelley Shepard Gray, if anyone is interested.

So, what's everyone
...more "
2419
A Girl's Best Friend by Kristin Billerbeck
A Girl's Best Friend (Spa Girls, #2)
by Kristin Billerbeck (Goodreads Author)
read in September, 2009
Rate this book
Clear rating
I'm currently reading this book very slowly, which is rare for me! Kristin writes with such humor and wit, I always enjoy her books.
More of Shelley's books…
“If you can't see the bright side, why ya just need to polish the dull one.”
Shelley Shepard Gray, Winter's Awakening

“Don't worry so. Regret will only make you lose sleep, not solve the problem.”
Shelley Shepard Gray, Grace

“Would you think it strange if I said I was having a good time? We're lost and confused and carrying around a cat. By all accounts, I should be feeling completely at a loss. Irritated.”
Shelley Shepard Gray, Autumn's Promise
tags: fun, lost

Polls

What book would you most like to read for the May additional group read?

 
  8 votes 28.6%

 
  6 votes 21.4%

 
  5 votes 17.9%

 
  3 votes 10.7%

 
  3 votes 10.7%

 
  2 votes 7.1%

 
  1 vote 3.6%

28 total votes
comments and details
More...

Topics Mentioning This Author

topics posts views last activity  
75 Books: Margaret's 2009 List 78 232 Dec 05, 2009 10:03AM  
Christian Histori...: Can you recommend something for me? 29 174 Jan 03, 2010 05:51PM  
Fans of Amish Fic...: October's Book - Hide in Plain Sight by Marta Perry 79 58 Oct 31, 2010 05:33AM  
Fans of Amish Fic...: Best and worst Amish fiction of 2010 9 232 Jan 06, 2011 05:09PM  
The Life of a Boo...: CamilleElise's Reading Challenge for 2011 14 72 Mar 25, 2011 10:26PM  
Fans of Christian...: Author and Theme rotation info 1 24 Apr 02, 2011 10:32AM  
Fans of Amish Fic...: Pre-Order Kindle Books 4 54 Jun 28, 2011 03:41PM  
Fans of Christian...: What are you Reading? Summer 2011 89 75 Sep 26, 2011 07:28AM  
Fans of Amish Fic...: Lorie's 2011 Reading Challenge 50 46 Oct 13, 2011 01:13PM  
3575 Lutheran fiction — 46 members — last activity Apr 30, 2015 10:25PM
This group is for exploring writers of fiction who are Lutheran Christian.
2419 Fans of Christian Romance — 927 members — last activity May 19, 2015 08:25AM
There are tons of great Christian based Romance books out there just waiting to be discovered. This group is a place to find them. A sample of some of ...more



Comments (showing 1-2)    post a comment »
dateUp arrow    newest »

Christine Hatfield Shelley I was wondering if you can autograph your book called Christmas in surgarcreek: a season of surgarcreek Christmas novel and send it in the mail for me please


message 1: by Karen

Karen your post are so good they are hard to put down once you start I have read a good share of them only ones that are not out an once they are were I can pick up at the library I will be doing that. thank you for this chance. Karen at khsmith97217@yahoo.com


back to top